We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$266
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$279
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$405/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$241
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$236
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$462
US$366
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$487/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colosseum(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$281
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$322/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Camping Village Fabulous(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
354
289
123
47
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
289
123
47
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracevia cola di rienzovatican citywithin walking distancelovely little hotelpastriesan excellent hotelother attractionsaround the cornerbreakfast is servedpublic transportmetro stationtrip to romebreakfast roomvarroneconciergesoundproofing
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2012

My Wife and I were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversity in Rome while staying at the Hotel dei Consoli - What a charming Hotel - A friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean rooms, good beds and a location within walking distance of the Vitican and other points of interest - A good breakfast and late afternoon wine on the charming roof top bar overlooking the city enhanced each day of our stay !! - We are looking forward to our next stay at the hotel dei Consoli

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPBII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraHotelConsoli, Owner at Hotel Dei Consoli, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear Client,
thank you so much for recommending the Hotel dei Consoli to other travelers !!!
I am proud that the Hotel dei Consoli contributed to an happy and pleasant celebration of your 50th wedding anniversary...Congratulations once again!!.
I look forward to having you again here at the Hotel dei Consoli. It will be a great pleasure to meet you and your Wife/Family again.
With the warmest regards from all the staff and property family,
Amalia Consoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Very friendly staff, particularly at reception (info about Rome).
Clean, nice rooms, good beds and good noice isolation (streetside).
Breakfast : average for 4* hotel.
Safe for free but no free WiFi (€15 for 24hrs !).
Location : close to Vatican, but also metro not too far.
Conclusion : we took advantage of a promotion and then it is a good price/quality combination.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herwig_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraHotelConsoli, Owner at Hotel Dei Consoli, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear Herwig,
Thank you so much for recommending the Hotel dei Consoli to other travelers!!!
I am happy you have appreciated your stay, and in particular that you have put in evidence the great location of the Hotel dei Consoli, the "very friendly staff", the cleanless of the room and the breakfast.
I am sorry that you got the impression that the wi-fi access has a charge since we have in the Hotel introduced since a month now the free wi-fi and a personal computer is also available for free navigation in out leaving room on first floor. I am sorry if we were not enought clear with that and an old signal created confusion. Please apologise us.
I really hope to have you again at my Hotel. Please, next time, contact us directly and it will be my pleasure to meet you and to offer you and your Family or Friends a welcome drink.
Kind regards,
Amalia Consoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I've stayed at the Dei Consoli at least 4 or 5 times now and I'll be going back on business in November. I've never yet been disappointed with any aspect of this lovely, perfectly located hotel. Even though close to St. Peters, it is also well located for walking to Trastevere and to the historical sites across the river---most places no more than 30 minutes. Some nice places to eat close by as well.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbnbr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraHotelConsoli, Owner at Hotel Dei Consoli, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Dear Client,
I am truly thankful to you for having chosen the Hotel dei Consoli for your multiple stays in Rome.
I am happy that you have appreciated my Hotel and thank you for recommending the Hotel dei Consoli to other travelers in such a genuine review!!!
Lookinf forward to having you again here at the Hotel dei Consoli. Please, next time, contact us directly and it will be my pleasure to meet you and to offer you a welcome drink.
Kind regards,
Amalia Consoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

ジャグジー付のデラックスルームを予約。
しかしホテルの部屋に着いた瞬間、落胆、相当落ち込みました。立地は観光地ど真ん中って好きじゃない、落ち着いてる地区がいいって人には良いかもしれませんが、観光の合間に長い休憩を挟みながらでないとダメ(=町中のバルで休憩を取るのは苦手)とか超高級ブランド買って荷物置きに帰れないとダメとかいう方には絶対お勧めしません。特にホテルに注文の多い同行者がいる場合は避けた方が無難です。同行者に詰られて泣きました。
部屋も日本の古いラブホテルのよう。冷蔵庫もドリンクが中途半端に置いてあって、前の人が使ったものなのか補充したものかわからないくらい。
セキュリティボックスには1年前のローマパスのレシートが入ったまま。
ご自慢のはずのジャグジーも止まらなくなって、その対応も最悪。
シーツにはガムと髪の毛が付いてるし、アメニティの補充なし。
朝食も4つ星なんて信じられません。イタリアならではの甘いパンが美味しくないです。
カプチーノは美味しかったけど。次は無いです。

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank きれこ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-dei-Consoli, Manager at Hotel Dei Consoli, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013
Google Translation

Chere Laurence,
Je vous suis sincèrement reconnaissante de la recommandation de l'Hôtel dei Consoli que vous avez effectué pour les voyageurs de Trip Advisor.
Je suis heureuse que vous ayez été satisfait de votre séjour et que vous ayez apprécié et mis en valeur le très bon accueil, le très bon petit déjeuner, la réception affichage, la localisation les chambres bien entretenues e agréable, et enfin la possibilité d'un bon prix avec une négociation directe..
J'espère que vous serez à nouveau notre hôte prochainement.
Cordialement,
Luigi Pirrò

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for four nights as part of a tour group. The location of the hotel is excellent. It is situated in the Prati area of Rome which is a very safe, high end neighborhood. It is also a five minute walk to to St. Peters square, which makes for an easy walk for viewing St. Peter's lit up at night. The staff went out of their way to be helpful.The rooms and bathrooms, while well appointed, are very small and sometimes difficult for two people to get around in. Breakfast is served on a very nice covered rooftop terrace however the breakfast itself was just so-so.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGELONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraHotelConsoli, Owner at Hotel Dei Consoli, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear Sir,
I am truly thankful to You and your Wife for recommending the Hotel dei Consoli and for having appreciated my Hotel, the “great location”, the “friendly staff”, the “clean rooms/bathrooms”, and our Terrazza.
I am sorry that you were not impressed with our breakfast, since it is a focus area for us and after of our commitment we usually get multiple positive reviews on it.
Thank you for informing and for your kind patience.
Concerning the rooms, the European standard id definetely different than US standard and that makes sometimes difficult for travelers to get fit.
Hope to have you and your Wife again at my Hotel.
Kind regards,
Luigi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews