We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel dei Consoli - Dependance”
Review of Hotel Dei Consoli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Dei Consoli
Ranked #487 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We stayed at the Dependance of the Hotel dei Consoli in October during 4 nights. It is very well located, not far from the main hotel, and also near the Vatican. The check-in, breakfast and check-out are made at the main hotel, and the attention couldn’t be better. The owners and staff were very kind and helpful.
Of course it’s not the same Dependance, and main hotel. The main hotel is a 4 star hotel, and the Dependance a 3 star. But we have no complaints, the bed was huge, probably a king size, room was clean, wi-fi connection, etc.
Before we arrived at Rome, I asked if there was any chance of having the room available before check-in time (14h), and we had the luck of having the room free when we arrived, at about 10h. It was a relief that they remembered and took into account our request.
We stayed at the Dependance of the Hotel dei Consoli in October during 4 nights. It was a business trip, with time for some tourism. It is very well located, not far from the main hotel, and also near the Vatican. The check-in, breakfast and check-out are made at the main hotel, and the attention couldn’t be better. The owners and staff were very kind and helpful.
Of course it’s not the same Dependance, and main hotel. The main hotel is a 4 star hotel, and the Dependance a 3 star. But we had no complaints, the bed was huge, probably a king size, room was clean, wi-fi connection, etc.
Before we arrived at Rome, I asked if there was any chance of having the room available before check-in time (14h), and we had the luck of having the room free when we arrived, at about 10h. It was a relief that they remembered and took into account our request.
Note that this review concerns specially the Dependance (rooms, location, etc.), but also the main hotel (staff, breaksfast, etc.)

Room Tip: If you're looking for sometthing with a bit of a touch of luxury, I advise you the main hotel, r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RomeVisitor102012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraHotelConsoli, Owner at Hotel Dei Consoli, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear Client,
I am truly thankful to you for having chosen the Depandance of Hotel dei Consoli for your business trip to Rome.
I am happy that you have appreciated both the Depandance and the Hotel and thank you for recommending the Hotel dei Consoli to other travelers in such a genuine review!!!
Looking forward to having you again here at the Hotel dei Consoli. Please, next time, contact us directly and it will be my pleasure to meet you again and to offer you a welcome drink.
Kind regards,
Amalia Consoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 285 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2012

My Wife and I were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversity in Rome while staying at the Hotel dei Consoli - What a charming Hotel - A friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean rooms, good beds and a location within walking distance of the Vitican and other points of interest - A good breakfast and late afternoon wine on the charming roof top bar overlooking the city enhanced each day of our stay !! - We are looking forward to our next stay at the hotel dei Consoli

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPBII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraHotelConsoli, Owner at Hotel Dei Consoli, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear Client,
thank you so much for recommending the Hotel dei Consoli to other travelers !!!
I am proud that the Hotel dei Consoli contributed to an happy and pleasant celebration of your 50th wedding anniversary...Congratulations once again!!.
I look forward to having you again here at the Hotel dei Consoli. It will be a great pleasure to meet you and your Wife/Family again.
With the warmest regards from all the staff and property family,
Amalia Consoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Very friendly staff, particularly at reception (info about Rome).
Clean, nice rooms, good beds and good noice isolation (streetside).
Breakfast : average for 4* hotel.
Safe for free but no free WiFi (€15 for 24hrs !).
Location : close to Vatican, but also metro not too far.
Conclusion : we took advantage of a promotion and then it is a good price/quality combination.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herwig_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraHotelConsoli, Owner at Hotel Dei Consoli, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear Herwig,
Thank you so much for recommending the Hotel dei Consoli to other travelers!!!
I am happy you have appreciated your stay, and in particular that you have put in evidence the great location of the Hotel dei Consoli, the "very friendly staff", the cleanless of the room and the breakfast.
I am sorry that you got the impression that the wi-fi access has a charge since we have in the Hotel introduced since a month now the free wi-fi and a personal computer is also available for free navigation in out leaving room on first floor. I am sorry if we were not enought clear with that and an old signal created confusion. Please apologise us.
I really hope to have you again at my Hotel. Please, next time, contact us directly and it will be my pleasure to meet you and to offer you and your Family or Friends a welcome drink.
Kind regards,
Amalia Consoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I've stayed at the Dei Consoli at least 4 or 5 times now and I'll be going back on business in November. I've never yet been disappointed with any aspect of this lovely, perfectly located hotel. Even though close to St. Peters, it is also well located for walking to Trastevere and to the historical sites across the river---most places no more than 30 minutes. Some nice places to eat close by as well.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbnbr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraHotelConsoli, Owner at Hotel Dei Consoli, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Dear Client,
I am truly thankful to you for having chosen the Hotel dei Consoli for your multiple stays in Rome.
I am happy that you have appreciated my Hotel and thank you for recommending the Hotel dei Consoli to other travelers in such a genuine review!!!
Lookinf forward to having you again here at the Hotel dei Consoli. Please, next time, contact us directly and it will be my pleasure to meet you and to offer you a welcome drink.
Kind regards,
Amalia Consoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

ジャグジー付のデラックスルームを予約。
しかしホテルの部屋に着いた瞬間、落胆、相当落ち込みました。立地は観光地ど真ん中って好きじゃない、落ち着いてる地区がいいって人には良いかもしれませんが、観光の合間に長い休憩を挟みながらでないとダメ(=町中のバルで休憩を取るのは苦手)とか超高級ブランド買って荷物置きに帰れないとダメとかいう方には絶対お勧めしません。特にホテルに注文の多い同行者がいる場合は避けた方が無難です。同行者に詰られて泣きました。
部屋も日本の古いラブホテルのよう。冷蔵庫もドリンクが中途半端に置いてあって、前の人が使ったものなのか補充したものかわからないくらい。
セキュリティボックスには1年前のローマパスのレシートが入ったまま。
ご自慢のはずのジャグジーも止まらなくなって、その対応も最悪。
シーツにはガムと髪の毛が付いてるし、アメニティの補充なし。
朝食も4つ星なんて信じられません。イタリアならではの甘いパンが美味しくないです。
カプチーノは美味しかったけど。次は無いです。

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank きれこ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-dei-Consoli, Manager at Hotel Dei Consoli, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013
Google Translation

Chere Laurence,
Je vous suis sincèrement reconnaissante de la recommandation de l'Hôtel dei Consoli que vous avez effectué pour les voyageurs de Trip Advisor.
Je suis heureuse que vous ayez été satisfait de votre séjour et que vous ayez apprécié et mis en valeur le très bon accueil, le très bon petit déjeuner, la réception affichage, la localisation les chambres bien entretenues e agréable, et enfin la possibilité d'un bon prix avec une négociation directe..
J'espère que vous serez à nouveau notre hôte prochainement.
Cordialement,
Luigi Pirrò

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
#292 of 1,272 in Rome
610 reviews
Prati
Orange Hotel
Orange Hotel
#637 of 1,272 in Rome
531 reviews
Prati
Atlante Garden Hotel
Atlante Garden Hotel
#431 of 1,272 in Rome
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Prati
Hotel Prati
#528 of 1,272 in Rome
237 reviews
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#66 of 1,272 in Rome
703 reviews
Prati
Amalia Hotel
Amalia Hotel
#446 of 1,272 in Rome
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dei Consoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Consoli

Address: Via Varrone 2D | Angolo Via Cola di Rienzo, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#258 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#303 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: €53 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dei Consoli 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the Vatican and the Sistine Chapel, Hotel dei Consoli opened in 2000 is a luxury hotel in rome, and offers guests excellent hospitality in an atmosphere of elegance and imperial splendor.Hotel dei Consoli is located in via Varrone, near the Vatican with its majestic piazza and church, in a sumptuous building fully refurbished in the Empire style. The interior stucco work is by the Neopolitan master craftsmen who were responsible for the decoration of the famous Reggia di Caserta near Naples. The Hotel occupies three storeys, respectively designated the storeys of the Mappamondi (maps of the world), Fiori (flowers) and Battaglie (battles). On the roof garden and terrace you can enjoy breakfast while admiring the famous dome of St Peter's. The peaceful atmosphere is especially welcomed by single guests looking for rest and comfort in total seclusion. Furnishings in warm colours and careful soundproofing make the hotel an oasis of refinement and peace right in the heart of the Eternal City. With its elegant atmosphere, fully-qualified staff and all the very latest technology, Hotel dei Consoli is sure to make your visit to Rome an unforgettable experience."Since 2006 the Hotel dei Consoli has the best customer reviews on Trip Advisor: friendliest and best staff, great location, very clean, home away from home" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Fastbooking and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Dei Consoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Consoli Rome
Dei Consoli Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing