We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$271
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$378/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$223
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$330/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Camping Village Fabulous(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$346
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$575
US$363
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$421/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$221
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$250
US$179
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
353
289
123
47
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
289
123
47
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracevia cola di rienzovatican citywithin walking distancelovely little hotelpastriesan excellent hotelother attractionsaround the cornerbreakfast is servedpublic transporttrip to romemetro stationbreakfast roomvarroneconciergesoundproofing
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My friend and I travelled to Rome for the first time on the 16th March and stayed 5 nights at this lovely hotel, which is situated very close to the Vatican. The rooms are small but very clean and comfortable and the buffet breakfast, which is served on the roof terrace, is delicious. With the help and support from Samuel and Fabrizio we were able to get around on the buses and the metro very easily. There are lots of restaurants in the vicinity. A stroll across the river takes you to places such as the Piazza Navona, Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. We would certainly recommend that you book online in advance of your trip to visit the Vatican and also the Colosseum. It saves queuing. We would definitely stay at this hotel again when staying in Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HampshireMaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraHotelConsoli, Owner at Hotel Dei Consoli, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear Client,
I am so proud that you have appreciated your stay at Hotel dei Consoli and particularly the cleaneless, the comfort, the Terrace and the breakfast.
Thank you very much for recommending the Hotel dei Consoli to other travelers. So I am looking forward to having you once again at my Hotel. Please, next time, contact us directly and it will be my pleasure to meet you and to welcome you and your Family/Friends with your preferred drink.
Kind regards,
Amalia Consoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We had a lovely time at this hotel it is located on a quiet street near to some great shopping and some reasonable priced restaurants,the vatican is very close and we walked to a lot of the locations such as trevi fountain,the pantheon.The river is close and makes a nice walk during the day or night,reception staff very helpful with directions and map reading as signs are not the italians strong point! the rooms are compact but elegant, marble bathrooms very nice only problem was our spa bath was not working but we didnt mention it as it was only a minor issue,the rooms are spotless as is the hotel,breakfast on the lovely terrace is great, a good choice by italian standards yummy cakes too! wish they had bigger cups in italy as the cappuchinos are wonderful and had to ask for refils! The metro is very close so you can reach places such as the colloseum etc we had no problems here the room was quiet and we had peaceful nights there is a nice wine bar nearby which we used to go and soak up the wonderful atmosphere only wish we had stayed longer but we are planning to return next year to see the other parts we missed we used the hotels limo service to and from the airport and this was very efficient...we will be back

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheilaNottsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraHotelConsoli, Owner at Hotel Dei Consoli, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear Sheila,
I am so proud that you had “a lovely time” at Hotel dei Consoli and that you have particularly appreciated the central position, the help of the staff, the elegant rooms, the marble bathrooms, the lovely Terrace and the breakfast.
Thank you very much for recommending the Hotel dei Consoli to other travelers. I really hope you will have the chance to visit again next year. So I am looking forward to having you once again at Hotel dei Consoli. Please, next time, contact us directly and it will be my pleasure to meet you and to welcome you with your preferred drink.
Kind regards,
Amalia Consoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Located on a very small street, Dei Consoli is a lovely boutique hotel in a great location. It's a stone's throw from the vatican in an area with great shopping. The rooms are small, but with great appointments....love the bathrooms. There's s roof top terrace where the great breakfast is served. The terrace is also a great place to have wine or limoncello at night! There's a neighborhood restaurant across the small street that we return to again and again. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KBaldwin_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraHotelConsoli, Owner at Hotel Dei Consoli, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear Client,
Thank you very much for recommending the Hotel dei Consoli to other travelers. I am proud you have such a great consideration of the Hotel while describing it in the same way I envisioned it (“a lovely boutique hotel”).
I really hope to have you once again at my Hotel. Please, next time, contact us directly and it will be my pleasure to meet you and to welcome you and your Family/Friends with your preferred drink.
Kind regards,
Amalia Consoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I made my first visit to Rome on 02 March 2012 and stayed in Hotel Dei Consoli . Not being able to speak Italian It was very helpful to to be met and dealt with ,with great friendliness and able to communicate English.The service given by the Staff especially Samuel and Fabrisio was excellent. They were able to give directions to very good entertainment and transport around the area,and made our stay a very pleasant and enjoyable one. I would like also to praise the Hotel on the rooms and pleasant staff .I would certainly recommend this Hotel to all who want a very pleasant stay in Rome. Thank you again from Phillip &Bernadette Perrett also Peter & Una Daly.

Room Tip: Room 207 The window opens onto a very pleasant area
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consoli, Direttore at Hotel Dei Consoli, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your time in his review.
We are happy to read your kind and detailed descripton and that you've appreciated the services of our Hotels. Thank you from all our staff .
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed at the hotel from February 14th to 18th.
We enjoyed so much staying in the hotel. Your room was clean, comfortable and hot. Its location to Vatican, Metro, several good restaurants and good shops was nice.
And special thanks to Mr. Samuel for his helps, his good- humored face and his friendliness. He’s one of the most helpful and genially staff we have encountered.
We will never forget his hearty “buongiorno” at every morning.
Hope to stay again in the nearest future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank speedy151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consoli, Direttore at Hotel Dei Consoli, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
We are happy to read that your stay at our Hotel was pleasant and that you have enjoyed our location and breakfast on the Terrace.
Thank you once again and we hope to welcoming soon to Roma.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews