We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$272
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/22
Expedia.com
US$272
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
FindHotel
US$259
View deal
PricelineUS$272
Hotels.comUS$272
ZenHotels.comUS$279
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,758)
Filter reviews
2,758 results
Traveller rating
1,089
1,210
337
78
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,089
1,210
337
78
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar great location swimming pool rooms are small modern hotel stayed here for nights superior room ancient rome metro stop the air conditioning colosseo bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,758 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

The Hotel is located absolutely perfectly! Bothe Metro-Lines are about 10min away and the view on the Colloseum is great. The Quarter Monti is in walking-distance and the neighbouhood is quiet and has nice coffee-bars.
The staff in the Hotel was very, very friendly and helpful (test-appointment, recommendations…) and the pool was a blast! Due to Covid there was a regulation forbusing the pool not longer than two hours- since there was space, we could stay longer once. This was all good organized.
For a short trip to Rome, this hotel is definitely worth a choice!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank The3Maretravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021

This was our second stay at this hotel and once again it was a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is well situated with a beautiful view of the Colosseo and the rooftop swimming pool. The rooms are big enough even for a longer stay and very clean. But the greatest advantage of this hotel is the very friendly staff at the highest level.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank bartosztom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

Perfect for an overnight stay for a couple. We arrived in Rome after lunch and due to being unsure how difficult airport procedures would be (we were on a COVID-tested flight) we booked a night here before heading to Florence. The location is superb, just minutes from the Colosseum (which the hotel has a great view of both from the roof and from our room). We enjoyed a swim upon arrival (didn’t have any problems using it… it’s just quite cold, although it’s July so it’s refreshing for sure!) and the evening walking around the area. Breakfast was assisted buffet… we arrived before most so didn’t have any issues here either. It’s a simple breakfast, but this is Italy (every hotel is similar tbh) so if you want a great breakfast leave the hotel for it… otherwise it’s adequate before heading out to explore. We had a train late in the day and they had a place to leave our luggage. All in all a decent stopover hotel for us with great location, great view, and comfortable bed and good shower :)

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NMWALLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile



Before I go into detail this hotel merits 3 stars if only because if the personnel. They did everything in their power to make it a great stay for our wedding anniversary despite frankly bad conditions due to covid and a hotel that is aging badly in terms of installations.

We spent 4 nights here at the end of our summer vacation to celebrate our anniversary. The whole reason we chose it was it's pool in fact and it's location.

In terms of the highlights it does have very nice staff who did their best to help from changing our first room to helping us find good restaurants. The pool is nice BUT that's if you get a chance to use it. Its first come first serve for 2h slots but no real explanation or organised system. Our first day we showed up at 17h and the lifeguard blew us off as there was too long a wait list (we were told at reception we couldn't sign up...). We figured out the system by day two and did the wait in the bar list as well as showing up first thing it opened. I am not sure we would have reserved this hotel if we had known about the mess (we get the limits due to covid but there has got to be a better system).

The rooftop is nice for a drink or a light lunch. The "buffet" breakfast is limited and served because of covid. The quality is very mediocre (and that isn't covids fault I am guessing).

The biggest problems were in the room. Feist room (a privilege superior room in theory) was large and yet...smelly as can be as if it hadn't been cleaned in forever with a huge leak in the toilets. They changed our room for a regular room since they did not have any superior rooms left (so basically we paid more for less) but we literally could not have slept in that odor or with huge toilet leaks. It also had little to no light'

Our second room was smaller but had better light and didn't smell. But the rooms are not four stars very small twin beds pushed together do not make for a bed for 2 people (especially since my husband is tall as can be):the pillows were seriously worse than in an cheap place. The air-conditioning was sooo noisy I didn't sleep our entire time. But when you turned it down the outside nosie was too much and it was too hot.

Basically we fled the room as much as possible and didn't sleep well. Truly not a 4 star place in terms of the rooms and installations. 

A shame given that there are other choices in Rome (I come regularly for work) and we won't be back.

Room tip: Don't choose it if you just wanna spend time at the pool or if you want to be near the center of Rome ...also if a nice bed and sleep is your goal avoid
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank travelerlizsellam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe Fioretti, Other at Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience in our Hotel.

I am so grateful for the kind words of appreciation toward our staff, they will be glad to read your review since, as you mention, they are really working hard and give everything they have to assists our Guest and try to compensate the inevitable restrictions we had to put in place.

I am deeply sorry for the pool situation but I can assure you that there is no alternative organization that could allow everyone to use it. To respect the social distancing regulations we reduced the places available, consequently to give more chances we implemented the time slots of max 2h (to fasten turn over).
However this is still not enough, but unfortunatel will never be as there are simly not anought time slots for everybody.
A reservation system would only advantage people staying 3+ nights (As they would book for every next day) cutting out the one staying 3 or less, because at their arrival they would not find availability already.
Trusth me, this is our biggest concern this days and a daily focus, unless the government regulations don’t mitigate there is no chance to make everyone happy.

Regarding the room I can assure you that I will immediately investigate about the smell but can assure you that cleaning procedure are followed with great care.

I really apologize that your experiencewas flawed with this many issues, however I hope you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future, when I wish we will be free from such strict limitations.

Kind Regards

Giuseppe Fioretti
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021

The hotel is located within walking distance of the Colosseum. From the roof, you have a beautiful view of it. On the same roof is a swimming pool, but unfortunately we did not have the opportunity to use it: because of corona, the places are limited and it was always full.

The rooms are tiny, which is to be expected for a city hotel. The reception was perfect!

Breakfast had to be ordered from a sort of counter, again for corona reasons. Not a very pleasant experience. The queues were sometimes long because of this. For a 4 star hotel, we expected more choice for breakfast, which was disappointing.

All in all an average stay. If you want a decent hotel within walking distance of the Colosseum but away from the hustle and bustle of Rome, you're in the right place.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hilde V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe Fioretti, Other at Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our Hotel.

We are Glad you appreciated the location and the view. We are also very grateful for the positive feed back toward our staff, they will really appreciate it as they are really working hard these days.

As you mentioned, due to local regulation, the places in our breakfast room have been reduced for social distancing. and the service has turned in an assisted buffet formula. We arranged a second breakfast room in the hotel but despite that it still gets busy at times. I apologize you had to wait in the morning but this is really the best we can manage to do at the moment.
The same can be said for the pool, but unfortunately, in this case, there was no chance to find alternatives.

I thank you again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Giuseppe Fioretti
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews