We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
115
9
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
9
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect accommodation lovely apartment home away from home visit to rome minute walk andrea tram taxi sites vatican church
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018

The apartment is very stylish with a lovely outdoor seating area in a quiet, safe neighbourhood. Steps away from good restaurants and a sweet street market. A little outside the centre of the city which made the experience more relaxing and authentically Italian. Six of us rented together for a friends and family reunion. The apartment was very comfortable and elegant with plenty space for all of us. Exceptionally friendly and helpful host! Andrea could not have been more attentive and helpful.

Room Tip: Great to rent the whole apartment for a group of friends or family
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annekaye2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delia c, Propriétaire at Monteverde Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Anne

your kind words are so nice and make me proud of my job ! was a pleasure to host you and i hope to meet you again .
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Our family of 7 adults and 1 child stayed at Monteverde Guesthouse and we are so glad we found the perfect place! It’s a beautiful home, and Andrea is the perfect host! He was so helpful with directions and recommendations for dinner, we had a wonderful dinner right across the street at Focolare! His garden is beautiful, and we enjoyed sitting outside relaxing after a busy day sightseeing. We had fun playing foosball and his hot tub and sauna are a beautiful set up! Perfect way to relax after a long day of walking around Rome. The location was perfect and it was very easy to get everywhere. He also arraigned our transfer to the airport to head back home. We would definitely stay here whenever in Rome and will recommend his home to everyone!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Barb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Our family of eight adults spent the last three days of our vacation in Rome. Monteverde Guesthouse was the perfect accommodation for us. The four bed and baths provided privacy for each couple, and the living space was open and pleasantly decorated. Our family really appreciated the outdoor space for gathering and relaxing at the end of the day. We couldn't have chosen a better place to enjoy Rome. The location made it easy to walk down to the sites. Thank you for providing us a comfortable and pleasant home for our visit to Rome.

Room Tip: Great location and outdoor space.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Huzrjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

My family and I spent a few days in Rome and felt very lucky to have found such a perfect apartment to stay in! There was ample room for all 8 of us, each bedroom had its own bathroom and the outdoor patio area served to be one of our most favorite spots! There is a gorgeous spa and hot tub area. We walked or took the tram everywhere we wanted to go and it only took minutes to get to the Colosseum, food, The Vatican, you name it! This apartment is in the perfect location to get to all your favorite spots in Rome. We will definitely be back and highly recommend anyone going to Rome to stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acaserta10315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We spent a wonderful week with our family (9 people) in Monteverde Guesthouse. The Apartment is very cosy and spacious. There is a beautiful garden, a huge living area and every room has its own bathroom. Andrea is such a friendly and helpful host. He helped us with everything we needed. He also arranged a private transfer from the airport for us, which was very comfortable. If you plan to visit Rome, you should definitely stay here. We will come back one day :)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delia c, Propriétaire at Monteverde Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Christina

so nice host you and all your beautiful family . the best gift for me is read kind words as yours .
Cheers
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews