We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
317
222
54
29
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
222
54
29
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps via veneto great hotel villa borghese barberini metro station quiet street recommend this hotel deluxe room rooms are large trevi fountain easy walking distance our honeymoon hop on hop off bus small hotel min walk city break breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights late Aug 2017. The room was amazing with a great modern bathroom and huge outside deck. There was a bottle of wine waiting for us in our room on arrival. The staff at the front desk were really helpful and nice and always smiling. They recommended some great restaurants that we ate at for dinner. Would definitely stay here again!

Room tip: Get a room with an outdoor deck
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elise1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

When I rate a hotel it’s BBLV
BERG has one of the largest, modern Bathrooms 5 stars. Very comfortable Beds 4 stars
Location ; if you are staying more than 2 nights, I feel the location colors your stay. Wonderful, quiet area, 2 blocks from Via Veneto and all it has to offer 4.5 stars. Ventilation, state of art... 5 stars. The only down is minimal public areas.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Absolutely great hotel. Amazing location. Lovely room. Staff are fantastic and have a true sense of hospitality.
Views of the city can't be beat. Everything is within walking distance. Couldn't ask for more.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Darryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Currently staying here for a 5 day city break from England.
This is probably the best hotel I've stayed in! The decor is modern and beautiful, the rooms are very spacious, the beds very comfortable. The TV has a whole ton of channels and the bathrooms are just incredible. I've stayed in a 5* hotel in London and the bathrooms there are nowhere near as nice as the Berg Luxury Hotel; the showers are absolutely huge!!!
The rooms have gorgeous mood lighting and large windows with a beautiful view of a villa garden next door. We requested high up rooms with nice views and the staff emailed back straight away telling us that they had done this for us!
Breakfast is plentiful and delicious with stacks of choice; hot scrambled eggs, coffee, tea, loads of juice choices, hot sausages, mozzarella, fruits and vegetables, meats and cheeses, pastries, cakes, toast etc. All of the food is so fresh and tasty, we were extremely impressed.
The location is perfect, in a nice quiet Via with the Borghese Gardens a five minute walk away, and the Spanish Steps about ten minutes away. There's also a lovely street with some delicious restaurants a five minute walk away.
The staff are incredibly friendly, kind and welcoming. Always saying "welcome back" and asking how you are, and check in was extremely quick and easy.
When I next return to Rome I will 100% book this hotel again, I honestly can't fault it! Truly amazing.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank hannahpractice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We had three nights in Rome before heading down to Sorrento for another week. The Berg Luxury Hotel was a good place to stay, both in terms of location in the city (e.g. moderate walk to the Vatican or the colosseum) and the quality of the hotel itself.

There was a slight mix-up on our first night because the twin room which we needed for our teenagers wasn't available. In compensation, one of our rooms was upgraded to the presidential suite and we kept it for our stay: and the twin room was ready for day two.

The staff on reception and in the breakfast restaurant were always friendly and helpful.

Our trip was in the middle of the "Lucifer heatwave", but the hotel rooms were easy to cool. The rooms are all stylishly decorated and have all the features that you would want. We found the beds hard, and that is the only minor negative point to share - although we accept that how you like your bed is a matter of personal taste.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IsleofManBuggane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews