We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$365
US$311
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$2,032
US$419
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Camping Village Fabulous(Rome)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$316
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$184
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$447
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
74
123
32
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
123
32
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationhotel is locatedquiet arealovely hotelshort walkfree wifirecommend this hotelrebibbiareceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I booked this hotel which was shown as 4 stars through booking.com when I was solo travelling through Italy. The rating was amazing and it said it is located in a quiet area of Rome. When I got there, it was in the most sketchy area of Rome, which later I found out it is one of the worst areas in Rome! The hotel is located at the end of a very quiet and scary street, 15 minutes walk away from the last metro station on the metro line. When I got to the hotel I saw that the name and stars of the hotel is covered with garbage bags and the hotel lobby area is absolutely empty!! No furnitures and not a single person what so ever. This guy came from upstairs saying oh hi and welcome! The elevator was not working and that single receptionist could not be more scary and rude. The room smelled like dead body! apparently the hotel was closed for renovation but they did book me in!!
I was so disappointed and checked out right away and changed my hotel. DO NOT RECOMMEND IT at all specially if you are a solo traveller!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teymourik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdmirCela, Direttore at Hotel Roma Tiburtina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Are you sure that you stay at our hotel? Because your description does not reflect the comments below.
Please do not keep in mind this comment because it is defamatory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The hotel staff were very helpful and standards of cleanliness were high. The location is very convenient for Rebibbia Metro station; a journey of 15-25 minutes will get you to most of the city sights. Car parking was secure and as the hotel is on the outskirts of tbe city, relatively easy access; however, the signage is poor and Rome drivers don't generally seem to have patience or courtesy, so be aware to get in the right lanes, or be prepared for aggressive driving.
Only complaint was the poor standard of breakfast compared to other hotels visited on our trip.

Room Tip: Air-con will only work when a card is inserted into the room card-slot, but any credit card size card will do, even a metro ticket.
Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank alan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

My friend and I stayed here for a few nights. The hotel is lovely and the location is good. It is a 15-20 min ride on the metro to centre. The room was very beautiful, very clean and quiet. I appreciated spacious wardrobe with a safe deposit box and mosquito nets in the room window. Wifi works well and the breakfast was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful with information for getting to the city. The price is good.
My friend and I had a great time and I would definitly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonikaZadar23000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I stayed here for a few nights on a business trip. Primarily I picked the hotel because it was in walking distance of the location for my meeting. But it should also work well for tourists, given that the subway station is just a stroll away, so one can reach the inner city in just a few minutes.

The room was clean, comfortable and well equipped, with fridge/minibar, safe, TV and free wifi. The wall sockets were of a design that fits both the Italian three-pronged plugs and the more common European two-prong plugs, which was good since I had forgotten to taken an adapter. Coming from northern Europe I was also glad about the air conditioning. While the hotel has good connections as mentioned above, several buildings shield it from the traffic noise of the nearby busy main street, so it was surprisingly quiet inside.

The staff was helpful and friendly. I can recommend the Hotel Roma Tiburtina and will stay here again on future trips.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vatueil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

The room was excellent, spacious, very very clean, and quiet. The view from the window was relaxing. You could find everything you need inside the room that is necessary when you travel (from the shampoo to the toothbrush). There is a modern safe inside the wardrobe (which is very needed) and the wardrobe was spacious, containing also an extra blanket and pillow. The bed was very comfortable and the pillow too. One thing I particularly loved about the room was the lightening options. You could alternate the amount of illumination of the space bu turning on or off several lights located very well across the room. The minibar was enough and was very cheap (bravo on that). The door is opened by a electronic key (very sophisticated) and the key was also used to power on the room. The shower was spacious and had hot water all the time. There is also a LED TV inside and also WI-FI (which was very fast). So, to sum up - the room was perfect for a nice sleep and very comfortable to stay for hours to relax).
Now, the breakfast area was spacious and the food was excellent. A perfect continental breakfast for all people's taste. You could take a coffee inside the hotel, because it was very good.
At the reception people were very nice and polite. If you had any questions you had only to ask. An excellent management and friendly environment.
There were a lot of space to park the car, or you could easily take the subway which is located nearby the hotel.
In the end - you pay 3 stars and get in return 4 stars of service / accommodation / facilities.

Room Tip: The corner suites are spacious and sunny and quiet...
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mharizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews