We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant enjoyable and friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Roma Tiburtina
Ranked #526 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 15 May 2017

The location of this hotel is some way from the city centre. Don't let that put you off, it's a short walk (8mins) to Rebibbia metro station. The metro takes 20mins to termini and is very cheap.
This hotel is situated in a quiet area with very few local facilities for entertainment or restaurants, however we managed quite adequately.
The hotel was pleasant and clean. Breakfast was the usual continental style cheese meats and pastries etc.
It is obviously geared to single business travellers and our room was lacking sufficient towels for 2 people. This was quickly rectified
The daytime staff were superb and did their best to ensure all our needs were met, Abu the evening desk clerk was very pleasant, helpful and ensured we received all we needed after long days walking around Rome. All the desk staff spoke English and were happy to make any arrangements necessary to assist you in your stay.
One slight downside is that despite some very big signs, the hotel is hard to locate and our airport transfer obviously hadn't been there previously.
The free wifi was a little bit intermittent
We were more than happy with our stay and felt it was excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Room 23 has a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank garuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

4 - 8 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2017

I booked this hotel which was shown as 4 stars through booking.com when I was solo travelling through Italy. The rating was amazing and it said it is located in a quiet area of Rome. When I got there, it was in the most sketchy area of Rome, which later I found out it is one of the worst areas in Rome! The hotel is located at the end of a very quiet and scary street, 15 minutes walk away from the last metro station on the metro line. When I got to the hotel I saw that the name and stars of the hotel is covered with garbage bags and the hotel lobby area is absolutely empty!! No furnitures and not a single person what so ever. This guy came from upstairs saying oh hi and welcome! The elevator was not working and that single receptionist could not be more scary and rude. The room smelled like dead body! apparently the hotel was closed for renovation but they did book me in!!
I was so disappointed and checked out right away and changed my hotel. DO NOT RECOMMEND IT at all specially if you are a solo traveller!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teymourik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdmirCela, Direttore at Hotel Roma Tiburtina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Are you sure that you stay at our hotel? Because your description does not reflect the comments below.
Please do not keep in mind this comment because it is defamatory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The hotel staff were very helpful and standards of cleanliness were high. The location is very convenient for Rebibbia Metro station; a journey of 15-25 minutes will get you to most of the city sights. Car parking was secure and as the hotel is on the outskirts of tbe city, relatively easy access; however, the signage is poor and Rome drivers don't generally seem to have patience or courtesy, so be aware to get in the right lanes, or be prepared for aggressive driving.
Only complaint was the poor standard of breakfast compared to other hotels visited on our trip.

Room Tip: Air-con will only work when a card is inserted into the room card-slot, but any credit card size car...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank alan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

My friend and I stayed here for a few nights. The hotel is lovely and the location is good. It is a 15-20 min ride on the metro to centre. The room was very beautiful, very clean and quiet. I appreciated spacious wardrobe with a safe deposit box and mosquito nets in the room window. Wifi works well and the breakfast was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful with information for getting to the city. The price is good.
My friend and I had a great time and I would definitly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonikaZadar23000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I stayed here for a few nights on a business trip. Primarily I picked the hotel because it was in walking distance of the location for my meeting. But it should also work well for tourists, given that the subway station is just a stroll away, so one can reach the inner city in just a few minutes.

The room was clean, comfortable and well equipped, with fridge/minibar, safe, TV and free wifi. The wall sockets were of a design that fits both the Italian three-pronged plugs and the more common European two-prong plugs, which was good since I had forgotten to taken an adapter. Coming from northern Europe I was also glad about the air conditioning. While the hotel has good connections as mentioned above, several buildings shield it from the traffic noise of the nearby busy main street, so it was surprisingly quiet inside.

The staff was helpful and friendly. I can recommend the Hotel Roma Tiburtina and will stay here again on future trips.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vatueil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Urban Garden Hotel
Urban Garden Hotel
#524 of 1,270 in Rome
50 reviews
Camplus Guest Roma
#511 of 1,270 in Rome
64 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#227 of 1,270 in Rome
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Genziana
#489 of 1,270 in Rome
149 reviews
Resort la Rocchetta
#254 of 1,270 in Rome
198 reviews
IH Hotels Roma Z3
#320 of 1,270 in Rome
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma Tiburtina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma Tiburtina

Address: Via di Ponte Mammolo no 28, 00156 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #526 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: €45 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roma Tiburtina 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet area of Rome, Tibur Metro Roma is 1000 ft from Rebibbia Metro Station, a 15-minute metro ride from the center of the city. It offers air conditioned rooms with LCD TVs and free Wi-Fi. Tibur Metro overlooks the River Aniene and the surrounding nature reserve. It is easily reached from the GRA, Rome's beltway, and the A24 highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Roma Tiburtina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing