We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relatively good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Roma Tiburtina
Ranked #524 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 July 2015

The hotel is pretty nice for the area in Rome where it is situated. Has all the amenities needed and everything looks new. The only drawbacks I could notice were the somehow understandable modest breakfast and the very noisy piping.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2015

Hotel is a little out of the way, but well worth the trip, that's all the bad i can say. Staff was extremely helpful, breakfast was good, room service was wonderful, staff even helped us order out when we wanted pizza. I cant praise this hotel enough, they made our stay wonderful. 10 minute metro ride from all the sights, must be great for seniors because i'm 65 years old. thanks guys for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank atinmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

I may struggle to find 200 words on the Roma Tiburtina Hotel. Stayed here close to a meeting location and selected based on the generally reasonable TA rating system. This was an exceptionally poor room - the three pop-up single beds were small, uncomfortable and more likely found in a hostel.

Ok, so it was cheap and if that's the main criteria, this is ok, but do not be swayed by the excessive reviews, this is not a 4/5.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I enjoyed the hotel's service. The staff was very friendly and helped my friend and I with all of our questions and concerns. The only negative this is the location. I'm in my 20s and found that the best location for my age was in the Traverse area. If you are traveling and the location really doesn't matter, I would definitely recommend this hotel to Roma travelers. The price can't be beat! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fb1960el
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed by myself in a double room for a couple of days, and overall it was fine.
The positives are obviously the price, rooms that are reasonably sized (bathroom was huge!), exceptionally clean and fairly comfortable. Hotel staff was very helpful. I arrived 4 or 5 hours ahead of the check in time, but they put all the effort to get me a room ASAP. Wifi was ok.
The negatives are: location - it's on the border of the central Rome albeit just 2min away from the metro, and then 10 stations ride to Termini. The area was ok, but wouldn't walk there by myself at dark. Further, my room was at -1 floor, with no elevator access (the staff helped me with the luggage) and a bit dark due to a tiny window size. It was also under the lounge and I could hear literally everything going on there. The breakfast was mediocre.
Overall, some features of the hotel rate 5 stars, but some are way less. But it's certainly not a bad choice for a very moderate price.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anya_Ukr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Domidea Hotel
#214 of 1,271 in Rome
665 reviews
Tiburtino
Urban Garden Hotel
Urban Garden Hotel
#551 of 1,271 in Rome
47 reviews
Hotel La Genziana
#504 of 1,271 in Rome
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camplus Guest Roma
#479 of 1,271 in Rome
62 reviews
Resort la Rocchetta
#254 of 1,271 in Rome
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma Tiburtina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma Tiburtina

Address: Via di Ponte Mammolo no 28, 00156 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #524 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: €44 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roma Tiburtina 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet area of Rome, Tibur Metro Roma is 1000 ft from Rebibbia Metro Station, a 15-minute metro ride from the center of the city. It offers air conditioned rooms with LCD TVs and free Wi-Fi. Tibur Metro overlooks the River Aniene and the surrounding nature reserve. It is easily reached from the GRA, Rome's beltway, and the A24 highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Roma Tiburtina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing