We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful comfortable apartment in historical Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The elegant and spacious  Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
181 reviews
The elegant and spacious  Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 181 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
AlvinHKam
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful comfortable apartment in historical Rome”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a beautifully decoratedfurnished and comfortable apartment right in the heart of historical Rome, within short walking distances to the Pantheon and Piazza Novona. Lucia, the owner really puts her heart to keeping the place nice and well maintained. My wife and I, together with out 11-year old daughter thoroughly enjoyed our stay and all the provided appliances made life very convenient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Furnishings/deco and space
Liked least: A bit in the dark on operating the various functions of the washing machine!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fancy1051
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful and perfect!”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We loved this beautiful retreat! Perfect location to explore the wonderful city of Rome! Lucia is awesome and so helpful. Plenty of room for 4 adults! Lovely decor and very complete with everything you need. I did a lot of research because we were a party of 4 older women that needed assurance of a good area as well as confidence in our host if we should need anything. Again...this was perfect. Thanks Lucia for a perfect stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location is amazing
Liked least: The second bedroom has very steep stairs and a low ceiling but it was hardly an issue.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St. Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: So convenient and comfortable
Liked least: Would like to see a dryer or clothesline
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZoeRDunkl...
Basel, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment, great location!”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed with my parents for a long weekend in April. Lucia is lovely and was very professional in dealing with us and arranged all our taxis. The apartment is in a superb location for all the sites. There are so many lovely restaurants nearby too. The apartment I would say sleeps 4 comfortably, the staircase to the 2nd bedroom is pretty steep and narrow, despite being pregnant it was fine for me! Wifi access, guide books, breakfast items, coffee etc all was there for us. It's really secure also behind 3 locked gates. My parents and I had a fab time using Lucias apartment as out home from home. Highly recommended. If we would return we would try to come here again! Thanks Lucia!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing