We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel, great location, friendly and welcoming staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #19 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Stunning hotel, great location, friendly and welcoming staff”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Just spent 4 nights here, and loved the hotel. We stayed in the main hotel rather than the apartments. Over-the-top but tasteful decoration, great views from the roof terraces, housekeeping was first class, and handy for restaurants, bars, and of course the other sites in Rome!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhilStubbington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
“Stunning hotel, great location, friendly and welcoming staff”

Dear guest,

Although you use a few words to sum up your stay with us, your title indeed expresses a total 360° approval. As they say, this plus this plus this plus this sums up a perfect vacation.
Our beautifully decorated hotel, central location, first level staff, beautiful roof top terrace are the ingredients blended together to make our guests stay with us a total success and an unforgettable experience. “One may look but not see, one may hear but not understand,” and at this point this is where a top level staff makes the difference being able to understand the necessities and wants of all of our guests even of the most demanding and particular.

Our hotel is proud of hosting and being selected by guests of International Fame such as International Actors, International Singers as well as International Writers! A trendy area such as Campo de’ Fiori with a trendy elegant Boutique Hotel such as Hotel Campo de’ Fiori.


Best regards,


F. Severino
The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,862
    440
    79
    29
    20
See reviews for
527
1,398
92
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Very well located by the Campo de Fiori, hence pretty much everything you might want to visit in Rome, this hotel is surprisingly charming. The roof top is simply beautiful, and it provides a very nice view over the city. Rooms are on the small side, yet they are well designed and arranged, so that they feel fairly comfortable. Breakfast is above the average for Italy - but then again, don't expect miracles there. The staff is surprisingly friendly and helpful, and they are perfectly fluent in more than one language for the most part. I would recommend it for a romantic and/or family stay in Rome, knowing the price isn't a total rip off on top of everything else.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nico1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Guest,

As I was reading your review which I thank you for I noticed that you always express yourself saying, surprisingly, fairly, don’t expect, for the most part, isn’t a total… Evidently you weren’t expecting what you received and this pleases us. There are some tourists that when traveling begin already with a negative attitude for various reasons such as work stress, traveling stress or stress and hard life in general.
We are more than pleased to have been able to make your stay with us a pleasurable one since you, “ I would recommend it for a romantic and/or family stay in Rome”.

You also appreciated our staff for its’ warmth and cultural preparations and this is also very pleasing for us.


Hoping to have you as our guest in the future,


Warmest Regards,


F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and could not fault the hotel. It isn't exactly minimalist in styling, with silk, velvet and deep colours everywhere but all the better for it. The room we had, 302, was plenty big enough with a great bed and very decadently decked out in red with a black tiled shower room. All spotless, including the beautiful roof terrace and lovely communal areas. The staff were extremely helpful including a restaurant recommendation for a birthday meal which was superb. The location by the market is central and very convenient, although if you have open windows be aware they set up for the day early! A stunning base to explore a stunning city from.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank throwingmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Guest,

being a Senior Contributor on Trip Advisor, this makes your words treasured being able to compare various hotels which you have selected and stayed in.
You had a stay with us for 4 nights and this was more than enough to find something that could have made your stay less enjoyable and yet although you had a relatively long stay and were able to compare your experiences you gave us the max evaluation 5 points under each voice! This is a fantastic report card for us.

You noticed all from the colors to the fabrics. That we pride ourselves on the cleanliness of all the parts of our hotel weather inside or out from the bathroom to the roof top terrace which offers an unforgettable view of the ancient city!

A hop, skip and jump from the Vatican, the Colosseo, Piazza Navona, The Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and the list goes on all indicated on the World Treasures of Humanity list meaning they are considered World Treasures and you have all at your finger tips! Can’t beat this.
As you say, “A stunning base to explore a stunning city from”.

Best Regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

It is always a dream to visit rome .. especially if you have watched the movie Roman Holiday and Hotel campo de fiori fulfills the dream in a every way..

We stayed here for 4 nights in end of January 2012. This visit was very special to us as this is our 15th wedding anniversary and we decided to go to rome and selected hotel campo de fiori after analyzing so much and we would like to say that the hotel lived up to the expectations and made our stay very special and quite memorable.

Even before travelling we would have sent many emails asking for various questions/details as our visit was very special for us, we got the response within hours to each and every mail.

"when in Rome": The top 3 reasons why someone should stay in Hotel campo de fiori

1. Ambience & Cleanliness
The hotel is really beautiful and the rooms are absolutely clean. Rooms are small but nothing to worry about as it is very much sufficient. The rooms have all the required facilities like safe box, clean bathroom, comfortable bed and especially a wine opener in the bathroom. Quite a romantic hotel, but suitable for all age groups whether it is with family with kids, for romantic couples or even for individual travellers

2. Service
One of the best service we have experienced (as we travel a lot). whether it is Airport transfer or suggestion for restaurants, or arranging for tours or providing any information about rome etc., All the staffs were very friendly and smiling always when we enter or exit, we were kept hearing "buongiorno" / "buonasera" from every staff we came across every time. For sure this hotel is "home away from home"

3. Location
The best location.. few steps we were campo de fiori piazza, The location is very center and we could walk for 20-30 min. in all directions all the attractions were covered, saves time and also we did not use public transport.

"New Attraction in Rome": The hotel Roof Top terrace - We relaxed ourselves during lunch and evening wine at the roof top terrace, brought pizza slices from Forna (just in the square) sat in the roof top terrace and brought a nice bottle(s) of wine (before and after dinner) and sat in the terrace in the evening(s). May be one day this will be added into the tourist attraction list as must visit in rome.

"The Terminal" : We use the hotel fixed rate airport transfer both way, perfectly organized and we left early in the morning and when we came down to the lobby the driver was waiting for us already.

"Fast five" : We would have met approx about 5 different people in the reception, they are extermely fast in their service whether it is check-in, check-out or any queries we got the response immediately within couple of minitues. And also they are our best friends during the stay.

"Saturday night fever" : We are not into major nighlife, but when we stepped out of the hotel on saturday night, we felt that we should experience the same..this is the place just outside the hotel, when we needed a break in between changing bars we just jumped into the hotel lobby and relaxed and had chat with the person in the receiption and pop out again to another round of party..and when we were totally tired at around 3am no need for a cab just steped inside the hotel and crashed. what more we need...for a perfect night out..

"eat enjoy love" : There are few restaurant arounds which are good (1) Da Pancrazio - just opp. to the hotel (2) Al Balestrari - simple, good ambience, friendly staff, great service and very reasonably priced (3) Forno - for the best pizza (4) Baffeto 2

As Audrey hepburn says when asked, which place she liked the most "Rome, by all means Rome" for sure we will also cherish our visit to rome and our 15th wedding anniversary as long as we live.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ananLAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Guest,
You have written so many positive aspects of your stay with us that it is difficult to select where to begin!

I will begin as you end using Audrey Hepburn’s thought when asked which place she liked the most, “Rome, by all means Rome”. I answer to the question where would you like to stay most when in Rome, “Hotel Campo de’ Fiori by all means Hotel Campo de’ Fiori”! and here’s why….
You do cover all aspects of your stay when saying,
“The hotel is really beautiful and the rooms are absolutely clean”. “ suitable for all age groups whether it is with family with kids, for romantic couples or even for individual travelers”, “One of the best services we have experienced” ,All the staff were very friendly and smiling always when we enter or exit”,” For sure this hotel is "home away from home" , our top floor terrace- “May be one day this will be added into the tourist attraction list as must visit in Rome.”
etc. etc.

I see that you like to use movie titles to title your various thoughts about your vacation experience with us. Under each title you have given us a top movie review rating and this is truly positive. Just a colorful thought, the last title that you have indicated, "eat enjoy love" which is “Eat Pray Love” of Julia Roberts. This film was filmed right in front of Hotel Campo de’ Fiori and not only, Julia Roberts and her troop rented 2 floors of the hotel plus 2 of our apartments and she used the apartment in front of the hotel to rest up between the shootings while other actors used the hotel to rest up, makeup, and dressing. While remaining in theme we have had also other International stars stay with us in the past but our philosophy is the following, all of our guests of all ages, sizes, cultural level or notoriety are all identical because each one when they leave us to return home to the daily routine need to remember that their vacation with us was not just a regular vacation but a cultural experience and this helps each and everyone live a lot better.

Also weather one is celebrating a wedding, anniversary, birthday or a simple get away from it all vacation we are truly delighted to see that when you leave we were able to center on your needs such as suggesting the perfect restaurants, site seeing tours, walking itinerary, airport pick up’s and overall organization since each guest has different needs and different expectations.

Thanking you again for all of the kind thoughts and the time that you have taken to write such a elaborate review on us. Hoping to have you once again as our guests in the future maybe for your 16th anniversary…

Warm Regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Fourth visit to Rome and second visit to the Campo De Fiori. Usually come for the Six Nations or my wifes birthday so it is usually January and cold. The Campo De Fiori is a very cosy, welcoming little gem, with friendly staff in a great spot for sightseeing, with bars and restaurants to suit all pockets nearby. The hotels professional photos actually do the hotel justice and the view from the roof 'aint bad either. Don't expect breakfast to set you up for a long day on the tourist trail but a "continental" breakfast never will in my opinion.

Do visit the cafeteria near the top of the Vittorio Emanuele for some great views over the Forum and a glass of chilled wine and don't miss Open Baladin which is in Via De Specchi and serves a comprehensive range of real beers! Yes a real ale bar in Rome and all brewed in Italy.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N17SHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
6,672 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#7 of 1,257 in Rome
182 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,257 in Rome
3,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,257 in Rome
2,885 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#32 of 1,257 in Rome
755 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#26 of 1,257 in Rome
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Property: Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#20 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing