We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“As good as Trip Advisor suggests” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #7 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“As good as Trip Advisor suggests”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Welcoming, friendly, helpful staff. Spotless rooms. Room products constantly topped up (tea, coffee, milk, biscuits, soap, toilet paper, hankies, etc). Crisp new sheets very day. Quiet. Had dinner one night which was really good. Welcome drink. 50% off voucher for food for one dinner. Good free in room wi-fi (including streaming). Would stay again and would recommend. Thanks hotel artemide ;0)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mf62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,814
    1,040
    134
    23
    16
See reviews for
1,412
3,453
125
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (973)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kidderminster
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

The hotel is in a good location within a 15 min walk from the main tourist attractions. The room is quite a good size by Rome standards with a free minibar restocked daily. The staff were helpful with directions etc. The only problem with this hotel was that the 7th floor which is usually the bar & restaurant was closed for major refurbishment. This meant each morning between 8:30 - 9:00am we were woken thinking we had fallen asleep in the middle of a building site. This carried on until about 5:00pm each day. This work has been going on for a while so I thought the hotel might have told me this before I travelled, but they didnt. They didnt even tell me when I checked in, they left it to the porter to tell me when we were in the lift on the way to the room! I would recommend this hotel but make sure the building work has finished before you book.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Artemide, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinions about our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your rest was compromised by the renovation works being undertaken on our roof terrace restaurant.
However, we feel obliged to clarify that the works were announced on our website and on our Facebook page prior to the commencement date. Our guests’ satisfaction is paramount to us, therefore we have tried to reach all our potential guests before they decided to book their stay with us. Unfortunately, this wasn’t always possible so we’ve also place signs on the guests’ lifts, explaining the nature of the building works and encouraging all guests that found these to be a nuisance to contact the reception and we would, availability permitting, accommodate them on a quieter room on the opposite hotel wing.

Even though these are urgent works, where every minute counts, we’ve decided to start them after 8.30 am, when most of our guests are already awake or on the breakfast room, so that disturbance would be somewhat reduced.

From your review we are inclined to assume you haven’t expressed your discomfort to any of our team members, otherwise they would have offered you another room, as they’ve done with other guests that experienced the same.

We would like to take the opportunity to reassure all our guests that all demolition works are now finished. Our builders are mainly painting and redecorating at the moment, so the noise level should be kept to a minimum. Everything is taking shape and we hope to greet our guests in a lovely brand new restaurant by the end of April.

We sincerely hope we can welcome you there this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

My family and I spent several days at the Artemide Hotel mid February.My husband wanted something special for me after my son was killed in October, he could not have found a more welcoming and friendly hotel. We found the hotel extremely clean, all the staff very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel was in a very good location. All the major sites are within walking distance from the hotel. Shopping is very good around the hotel as well. The staff treat everyone like royalty including my 9 year old grandson. We will definitely be making another trip to Rome and will be staying at this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OldTraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeGR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Artemide, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our property, especially the ones regarding our staff. We work hard everyday on making every single guest feel at home and cared for and it is highly rewarding for all of us to read such enthusiastic comments.

It fills us with pride that you’ve placed your trust on us, choosing us as a haven in this delicate moment and that we were able to give you some serenity in return.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again at Hotel Artemide soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I spent a long weekend in the Artemide Hotel in mid-Feb 2012 as a surprise weekend away for my girlfriend whom I proposed to while in Rome (she said yes!). I wanted to stay somewhere special for the weekend that was in it and could not have picked a better hotel!

I have stayed in many nice hotels over the years and rank the level in service to be on a par if not better than in many so called 5 Star hotels. Everybody who works there really cares for their guests and we were made to feel very welcome.

I had asked the hotel for some special arrangements and they could not have been more helpful.

The free minibar was also a wonderful treat.

We were in Rome the same weekend that the heavy snow fell but if anything that added to a unique weekend - it's not often one gets to see the Colosseum covered in snow!

The hotel is within walking distance of all the hot spots in central rome and makes for a wonderful base to explore this wonderful city.

I would also say that the breakfast is first class - much much better than what one might expect in similarly priced hotels elsewhere in Europe.

Thank you to Hotel Artemide for a wonderful weekend - and we will be back!

Room Tip: If you don't like street noise request a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ct_roy_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

In brief, this hotel is in a great location and provides you good walking distance to all of Romes main sites. We love to walk a City to get a better feel for a place and rarely get any form of transport when in a city centre. From the hotel the furthest distance to walk was Vatican City which took us approx 35 - 40 mins. The Colloseum took about 10 mins to get too, as did the walk to the Spanish Steps. The entire walks were pleasant and safe - no dodgy areas to walk through which is a major plus.
The Hotel itself is smart and well kept. The rooms are a good enough size for a City centre hotel. Staff are helpfull and friendly.
A major bonus the hotel offers is the free mini bar in your room. This was replenished daily and consisted of 1 x Coke, 1 x Fanta Orange, 2 x Astro Lager, 2 x Carton of Fruit Juice, 2 x Still Water, 2 x Lightly Sparkling Water. Some biscuits and nuts were also provided. Great touch.
Breakfast was really good here with the staff at this time particularly friendly too. Great coffee made for you how you want, and plenty of good breakfast options for you to choose yourself - the cakes and pastries were a particular favourite of mine!
The only downside we found of the hotel was the temperature of the hotel and rooms. Far too hot for us and we were unable to get the temperature down either. We had to leave the window open all afternoon and evening to get the temperature down below 20 degrees. I guess some people might prefer the heat more than we did.
Other than the heating issue, this was a great hotel that we would recommend and even use again should we return to Rome

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sparkycurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#24 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,769 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#15 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Colonna
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,265 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum - Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#1 Spa Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing