We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveller rating
297
564
284
92
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
564
284
92
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station via nazionale opera house around the corner convenient location within walking distance near termini hotel is located single room clean hotel trip to rome trevi fountain spanish steps yogurt the room was nice decent size tourist attractions
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2010

This hotel is located a short distance from Rome's Termini railway station. It is excellent value for money with a good buffet breakfast included in the room rate which was very competitive. We stayed here for 4 nights in mid November. The bathroom was spotless, the beds firm but comfortable and the staff pleasant. The hotel is well placed to visit all the "must see" attractions of Rome and its proximity to the main station is an added bonus. There are plenty of restaurants on the same street and in the adjacent streets as well as an excellent supermarket located on the lower level of the Termini. We had a room which overlooked the via Torino however the area is remarkably - either that or our jetlag was worse than we realised!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlendaN56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

The rooms were large with plenty of place to put your things. The bathroom was spotless and also large. Staff was very helpful, especially Laura in Reservatioons.They even prepared us a breakfast box since we had to leave early to catch our plane.The breakfast was the best we ever had at a European hotel. Location was very convenient with many good restaurants and shops nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodwaytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Arrived early and room was ready which is always a good break. Room on 5th floor with Queen size bed. The only problem I found was my bed pillows weren't very good. Almost flat; like sleeping without one! Thought it was strange when everything else in the room was very nice.

Free Breakfast was excellent! Very pleasant breakfast room.

Location of hotel was perfect. One block from Rome Metro Subway, and walking distance to Central Train Station. Very safe area to walk around.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palmspr_flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

The room was spacious and clean, bed was comfortable and the rest room also was spacious. WI-FI was fast and free, Had no problem using Slingbox to stream my DVR contents to my laptop. Breakfast was good, althought there was no variety. Hot dog sausage, eggs and ham, cearels, coffee, expresso and juices.

The staff all spoke English and were very helpful.

I would stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCofCupertino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

A friend and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights the end of September. What a find! I have stayed in Rome before, always disappointed with service and cleanliness. The Hotel Mondial is in a fabulous location, only blocks to the train and bus terminal but on a quiet street. The front staff were incredibly helpful. Free WIFI, great breakfast, an added bonus was happy hour served in the lovely bar area. There is not a restaurant in the hotel, but you can order from the bar and they arrange with the restaurant next door to have a great meal brought to you.
I wouldn't waste time searching for a better option, this hotel provided all and more.
You can call them to arrange a private pickup at the airport as well.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews