We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveller rating
296
559
284
92
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
559
284
92
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationvia nazionaleopera housearound the cornerconvenient locationwithin walking distancenear terminihotel is locatedsingle roomclean hoteltrip to rometrevi fountainspanish stepsyogurtthe room was nicedecent sizetourist attractions
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed there 4 nights and throughly enjoyed the hotel and the location. There are authentic restaurants nearby but you have to search carefully. The main bus routes to that part of the city are within close walking distance.
Breakfast was well presented and reasonable, only €3 and includes coffee, eggs, meats and fruit, as well as pastries and yogurt.
The room was nice and clean, with a modern bathroom and a safe to store valuables. A true four star hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMondialRome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mondial, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Antony I
Thank you for taking the time to place your very kind review following your recent stay at the Hotel Mondial in Rome. We are so happy to hear that you were made to feel welcome and that you enjoyed the high standard of service and cleanliness throughout your stay.
Great to hear that you found it easy to use the transport system. The hotel is in fact well connected by both bus and metro to all parts of the city.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our great city on many future occasions.
Regards
Franco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in the hotel and it was a great experience! The lobby is decorated in an ancient roman style and very pleasant. The room is big and we had a small balcony. The cleaning and reception service is great! Everyone was super nice and helpfull. The breakfast is 3 euro, and it is worth it. They have sandwiches, eggs and esspresso. The shower is great and new. The location is good. 6 minute walk from the Termini station and 20minutes from Fontana Trevi and close to other main attractions. We definetely recommend this hotel!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Omer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMondialRome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mondial, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Omer F
Thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Mondial in Rome for your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback.

We are very glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay, and that you found the cleanliness, facilities & breakfast to a good standard, and the staff at the hotel to be friendly.

We have shared your comments with the whole team, they are very appreciative of your recognition for their hard work, and your feedback will go a long way in motivating them even further.

Thank you once again for your kind feedback, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Best Regards
franco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Beautiful old clean hotel, at a reasonable price. Breakfast is included if you want it. They include free internet. They are very close to restaurants, and walking distance from where you can catch the hop on hop bus for a city tour. Rooms are clean and good size.I just wish there was more than CNN for an English speaking TV channel.

Room Tip: Room was quiet, but faced a courtyard.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMondialRome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mondial, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Joanne d,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that yours was a pleasant experience and hope that we are given the opportunity to welcome you back again soon for another equally positive experience.

Kind regards,
Franco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel. Location is great, walking distance to major tourist sites, loads of shops/bars/restaurants nearby. Super easy and close to termini station. Breakfast good for the price. Only downsides for us was that our room was on 1st floor facing the side of the hotel so really noisy at night, and room was soo hot struggled to sleep. We would stay again though for the price if we were in Rome!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Madison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMondialRome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Mondial, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Madison C
We would like to thank you for choosing the Mondial in Rome during your recent stay in Rome and for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdviser.
We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed staying with us and how highly you valued our perfect location. We are especially pleased to read that you appreciate the work of our staff.
We certainly hope that should you visit Rome again, you will choose to stay with us.
Franco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel and it was in a wonderful location, close to the Rome railway terminal and within walking distance to the Spanish steps, the Colosseum and the Trevi fountain also a quick train ride to St Peters. The staff were good with recommendations of local restaurants. The hotel is older styled clean. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ngaire29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMondialRome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Mondial, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Ngaire29,
Let us thank you for the great review you gave us. As mentioned in your comment, the location of the hotel is in the perfect strategic spot: we are walking distance to all the sights you visited and the area is well served with shops, chemist, restaurants, a local market and transportation.
We are therefore very happy to know you were satisfied with your stay with us, and that the information given by our staff was useful.
Thank you once again. Best regards.
franco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews