We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveller rating
297
564
284
92
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
564
284
92
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station via nazionale opera house around the corner convenient location within walking distance near termini hotel is located single room clean hotel trip to rome trevi fountain spanish steps yogurt the room was nice decent size tourist attractions
Filter
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Really enjoyed our stay. From our arrival staff could not have been more pleasant to deal with, recommending visits, travel information etc. A terrific delicatessan/ cafe on the same street and close to termini train and bus station.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlannaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2009

Only a 5 minute walk from the main railway station, this hotel was very clean, nicely decorated and the breakfast set us up for long days walking around Rome.

All the sites are within walking distance. We din't use public transport once in the city centre.

The price was reasonable for Rome.

Don't use the "posh" restaurant next door though; mediocre food and surley service at extortionate prices! We found a much nicer pizzeria just off Via Nazionale which was packed out every night and servied excellent food for reasonable prices - can't remember the name though...

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven_Haworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

We stayed at the Best Western Mondial for a quick weekend break and had a fantastic experience
The hotel room was impeccable, the location was perfect and the staff totally outstandind and the breakfast divine!!!
The front desk lady Rita made my trip a memorable experience, as she was able to call a local friend of mine whom I had lost contact for the past 12 years! Thank you Rita!!
If you visit Rome, this hotel is the perfect place to stay in Rome, you are 3 blocks from the bus terminal and a block from the regular bus stop (take #64) and will bring you to the Colisseum and Vatican City!!!
THe hotel is so well located that 1.5 blocks you will find the underground station and when you take it, if you go two stops down you will find Galeria Borghese, Spanish Steps, Via Conodotti.
its a great place!
enjoy Rome!!
The Carriere's from Miami Florida

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vero L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2009

We planned this trip for our 10th year anniversary and we were very pleased with everything about it. On our first day there we dropped our bags off and took a walk about 15 min into our stroll we look down a side street and what do we see The Colosseum. it took our breath away. this hotel is very clean about 3 blocks from tremi station and walking distance to everything there is to do in rome we stayed 6 nights and we took the metro only twice once to go see the Catacombs and another to go see the Vatican for the 3rd and last time. Rita and Diego at the hotel were very very very helpful. i don't have enough words to describe my time at the hotel or in Rome........Breathtaking

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sspanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Left our 'big' camera in our locked room, was stolen - staff disinterested, all could say was 'need to go police' Our in room safe was so tampered with that we had to obtain the master key code to get into it!! Reading other reviews this is a REGULAR occurance here. Still trying to get some reimbursement, from hotel or Best Western? so won't say more....at this point in time. Will update with outcome later.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linzif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews