We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Giolli Nazionale
Ranked #354 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel!!”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I have stayed in Giolli Hotel for 5 days and it was amazing! Close to the center, affordable prices, great breakfast, clean and nice rooms, and very nice staff! I highly recommend tourists to stay in it. Me and my friends are very satisfied about Goilli Hotel. I'll definitely stay here when I bring my girlfriend next summer!! :)

Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Hussam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGiolliRoma, Direttore at Hotel Giolli Nazionale, responded to this review, 22 January 2012
Dear Hussam,

Thank you so m uch for your review We really appreciate that you have spent a good time in our Hotel and in our city! Hoping to have you again soon with your girlfriend!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    375
    199
    59
    41
See reviews for
207
469
46
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

The hotel had clean rooms, helpful staff and a basic, tasty breakfast to start our day off right. Yummy cappuccino!
Head out of the door and walk to many of the attractions or take the bus (right across the street). We had no trouble getting around and even walked to the Trevi fountain in the evening. Beautiful!
My husband and I found decent and reasonable restaurants close by.
We had the room at the very end of the hallway and it was really quiet. (We had jet lag the first day and needed to sleep - it was a perfect room for us. We stayed five nights.)

We'd stay here again!

Room Tip: Internet is available for an additional charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Islandgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGiolliRoma, Direttore at Hotel Giolli Nazionale, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Dear Mr. or Mrs.,

Thank you very much for your pleasing review.

We hope to welcome you again soon in our Hotel with a little present to offer!

Have a nice day

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We stayed 4 nights at Hotel Giolli and all in all we found this hotel to be an excellent choise. Although breakfast was very basic and beds a bit hard. Service was excellent,room clean and spacious(we had a triple room) and location superb, all in walking distance. There was bus stop and taxi just in front of the hotel.Good value for the money spent.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maarit54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGiolliRoma, Direttore at Hotel Giolli Nazionale, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear Maarit 54,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very pleased to hear that your stay in our Hotel has been an 'excellent choice' . Indeed our best characteristic is the location, which enables our guests to reach all main monuments, in a very short distance. We hope to see you and your family again at Giolli!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I just returned from a week of holiday in rome where I stayed at Hotel Giolli with my boy friend. I rated this hotel 5 out of 5 under every aspect since our stay was just superb. I was surprised at some negative reviews when I consulted this website before my stay at Giolli hotel. The location is simply the best you can get in rome, on a major shopping area!!!! and a few minutes walk from metro, train station, colosseum and other monuments. Getting around rome isn't a problem if you're staying at giolli hotel.. Our room had a street view with balcony, fairly spacious and very clean. Breakfast was varied and of good quality but what me and my boy friend appreciated the most was the cordiality of the staff at Giolli. Every single receptionist was friendly and caring :) I recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a high quality hotel in the centre of rome, i just left the reception door and found myself surrounded by this beautifl city without having to pay for a taxi to get to the centre!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dalila s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giolli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Giolli Nazionale, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback, i will share your comment with all the team.
Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.
It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Hotel Giolli Nazionale in Rome, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Hotel Giolli was a gem! We really wanted an affordable hotel that would allow us to walk to all the major sites, and decided on Hotel Giolli. Little did we know what a great decision that would be. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We had been in hotels in France and England and understood that European rooms were extremely small. Not the case with Hotel Giolli. Our room was spacious...neither my mom nor I felt cramped at all. Provided a blowdryer (a must for 2 women!). Had a nice breakfast spread of pastries, crackers, warm drinks and juices. Would recommend to everyone! Only about a 10 min walk to the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain, maybe 20 minutes from the Colosseum and Forum.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chelsea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giolli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Giolli Nazionale, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay with us at the Giolli Hotel .I am truly delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our services. I will certainly share with all the team.

Thank you so much once again for your kind comments and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Fenix
#385 of 1,257 in Rome
414 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#209 of 1,257 in Rome
937 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#233 of 1,257 in Rome
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#288 of 1,257 in Rome
775 reviews
Monti
Hotel Boutique Nazionale
Hotel Boutique Nazionale
#217 of 1,257 in Rome
326 reviews
Trevi
Hiberia Hotel
Hiberia Hotel
#210 of 1,257 in Rome
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giolli Nazionale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giolli Nazionale

Property: Hotel Giolli Nazionale
Address: Via Nazionale 69, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Rome
#259 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#264 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Giolli Nazionale 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of Rome, the Hotel Giolli in Rome enjoys a prime and executive privileged position on the prestigious Via Nazionale, in the heart of the historical and commercial area.This late nineteenth century mansion house is situated very close to the Quirinale palace and opposite the Exhibition Hall.With the hotel Giolli in Rome as a comfortable and convenient base, you can visit all of Rome's major attractions and most recognised landmarks, allowing you to experience the city's awe-inspiring beauty, history and culture.Momuments, shops, restaurants and cafes are all within the immediate vicinity.Tastefully furnished and well equipped rooms, the Hotel Giolli in Rome offers authentic marble bathrooms, complete with hair dryer.Room amenities include, mini bar, satellite color TV, direct dial telephone, in room safe, key card access, wifi and smoke alarms.Hotel is completely air conditioned with sound proofed windows, doors and an advanced alarm system assuring total securtiy.The area has a rich selection of restaurants and shops, and is also home to several banks and ministries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Agoda, ACCOR, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Giolli Nazionale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giolli Hotel Rome
Hotel Giolli Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing