We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barocco Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$317
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
US$611
US$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$320
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$197
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$197
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$477
US$428
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Fenix(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$385
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$943
US$465
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,117)
Filter reviews
3,117 results
Traveller rating
2,431
582
82
20
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,431
582
82
20
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza barberinitrevi fountainspanish stepshandwritten notebowl of fruitwithin walking distanceside streetthe hotel staffturn down servicewonderful hotelour honeymoonbreakfast was amazingdinner reservationsbottle of proseccopastriesmetro stoptaxi stand
Filter
Updating list...
2,116 - 2,121 of 3,117 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My husband and I came back from Rome last night, after spending four days and three nights in Hotel Barocco. It took a while to choose which hotel to stay in for our mini getaway in the half term holidays, but we are SO glad we chose Barocco! We were made welcome straight away, and shown to our gorgeous room (husband very happy to see the words SKY next to the bed!!) The bed was extremely comfortable and we loved the shower! Mood lighting is a great little touch! Breakfast was excellent, served with amazing coffee and a smile with the service, which was always lovely to at 8am!! We really could not fault this hotel; it really is in the perfect location for seeing everything in Rome. We walked miles and miles every day, but knew it was never far back to our hotel. The Trevi Fountain is only a few minutes walk away, and we were surprised with how close the Colosseum was too! If we were to return to Rome in the future, we would certainly stay here. Coming to Rome in February was also great, as the weather was sunny and crisp. Thank you to all at Hotel Borocco for making our trip to the fabulous Rome, truly unforgettable!

Room Tip: We stayed on 6th floor and although our room did not have a view, it was not really very noisy. I would imagine rooms overlooking main road would be quite noisy. I had no problems sleeping though, as the bed was AMAZING!!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j04nn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Barocco recently (during the snow in Rome)
Found the hotel on the Internet and choose it for it's location. It is so central for many places in Rome,especially the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. There are many restraunts just outside the hotel to choose from. The buses for the city sightseeing tours also stop just across the road from the hotel. There is a Metro stop just around the corner and also a taxi rank.
The hotel itself is excellent. Rooms a decorated really contemporary and the beds are very comfortable. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Plenty of choice for breakfast also.
I would highly recommend this lovely hotel!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeulwenJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Just returned from a snowy Rome, staying at the Hotel Barocco. My daught found the Hotel Barocco quite by accident, it is perfectly situated for finding your way around, equidistant to the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain. Everything is within walking distance - just bring a pair of comfy shoes!

The hotel was so cosy and warm and as it had snowed when we arrived we were delighted, everything was spotless (we stayed in room 35). Breakfast as everyone else said was great.

Would have loved a bath in the room but it wasn't really a problem and there wasn't much atmosphere around the small bar area, but apart from these small things, I would recommend this as a place to stay. Lovely restaurants around the corner in the Via Veneto.

The bed was really comfy as were the pillows so a good night's sleep was had by all.

The taxi service from the hotel to the airport was good value - 50 euros; the cost of 2 train tickets would have been 18 euros each and then trailing the suitcases to/from the hotel, not worth it!

Room Tip: We had room no 35, it was cosy and warm and quiet
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

My wife and I booked through Internet (after seeing many hotels reviews) Hotel Barocco and stayed there three nights, 26-29 January, 2012, at sixth floor. To sum it up from the beginning - an excellent hotel. Excellent breakfast - elegance and multitude, you can even order fresh omlette.
The location is also excellent - within walking distance from many, if not most, tourist attractions, especially the ancient part of Rome.
The room was clean, spacious, with many windows, and large beds. Nice service too. Definitely a place to stay in a vacation.
Dr.ing. Dan and Arh. Ana Vasilache, Romania

Room Tip: Upper rooms are better.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dan_Vasilache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The hotel is nicely decorated and is very close to Metro and bus station. Some sight-seeing places are within walking distance. Also with great choices of nice restaurants around. We were in Roma during the heavy snow and we were able to still tour around. Breakfast was yummy. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews