We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Three Coins in the Fountain” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #15 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Essex. uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Three Coins in the Fountain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

A short break in Rome starting on St. Valentine's day required a quiet hotel close to the major attractions. The Hotel Barocco did not disappoint. We chose a room in the annex which was indeed extremely quiet and comfortable. The room was warm despite the very low temperatures Rome was experiencing at the time of our visit.
The breakfast provided was more than adequate for setting us up for a full day of city exploration. The hotel's location was ideal for getting to most of the city's attractions on foot although we did also use the buses (better than the metro) and included in our 'Roma Pass'.
The comments others have made regarding the warm of the welcome and friendliness of the staff are not exaggerated. We could not have expected more.

Room Tip: The annexe is a bit cheaper and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freedom2go19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,072
    525
    72
    20
    2
See reviews for
452
1,647
96
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

My husband and I came back from Rome last night, after spending four days and three nights in Hotel Barocco. It took a while to choose which hotel to stay in for our mini getaway in the half term holidays, but we are SO glad we chose Barocco! We were made welcome straight away, and shown to our gorgeous room (husband very happy to see the words SKY next to the bed!!) The bed was extremely comfortable and we loved the shower! Mood lighting is a great little touch! Breakfast was excellent, served with amazing coffee and a smile with the service, which was always lovely to at 8am!! We really could not fault this hotel; it really is in the perfect location for seeing everything in Rome. We walked miles and miles every day, but knew it was never far back to our hotel. The Trevi Fountain is only a few minutes walk away, and we were surprised with how close the Colosseum was too! If we were to return to Rome in the future, we would certainly stay here. Coming to Rome in February was also great, as the weather was sunny and crisp. Thank you to all at Hotel Borocco for making our trip to the fabulous Rome, truly unforgettable!

Room Tip: We stayed on 6th floor and although our room did not have a view, it was not really very noisy. I wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j04nn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Barocco recently (during the snow in Rome)
Found the hotel on the Internet and choose it for it's location. It is so central for many places in Rome,especially the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. There are many restraunts just outside the hotel to choose from. The buses for the city sightseeing tours also stop just across the road from the hotel. There is a Metro stop just around the corner and also a taxi rank.
The hotel itself is excellent. Rooms a decorated really contemporary and the beds are very comfortable. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Plenty of choice for breakfast also.
I would highly recommend this lovely hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeulwenJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Just returned from a snowy Rome, staying at the Hotel Barocco. My daught found the Hotel Barocco quite by accident, it is perfectly situated for finding your way around, equidistant to the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain. Everything is within walking distance - just bring a pair of comfy shoes!

The hotel was so cosy and warm and as it had snowed when we arrived we were delighted, everything was spotless (we stayed in room 35). Breakfast as everyone else said was great.

Would have loved a bath in the room but it wasn't really a problem and there wasn't much atmosphere around the small bar area, but apart from these small things, I would recommend this as a place to stay. Lovely restaurants around the corner in the Via Veneto.

The bed was really comfy as were the pillows so a good night's sleep was had by all.

The taxi service from the hotel to the airport was good value - 50 euros; the cost of 2 train tickets would have been 18 euros each and then trailing the suitcases to/from the hotel, not worth it!

Room Tip: We had room no 35, it was cosy and warm and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

My wife and I booked through Internet (after seeing many hotels reviews) Hotel Barocco and stayed there three nights, 26-29 January, 2012, at sixth floor. To sum it up from the beginning - an excellent hotel. Excellent breakfast - elegance and multitude, you can even order fresh omlette.
The location is also excellent - within walking distance from many, if not most, tourist attractions, especially the ancient part of Rome.
The room was clean, spacious, with many windows, and large beds. Nice service too. Definitely a place to stay in a vacation.
Dr.ing. Dan and Arh. Ana Vasilache, Romania

Room Tip: Upper rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan_Vasilache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,023 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,262 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps- Small Luxury Hotel
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#24 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Property: Barocco Hotel
Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2010 and 2012 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR and Ebookers so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing