We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barocco Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$860
US$625
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$1,192
US$959
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Condotti Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$371
US$335
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$299
US$280
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$443
US$349
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$249
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$1,221
US$1,167
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$2,360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$636
US$480
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,097)
Filter reviews
3,097 results
Traveller rating
2,414
580
81
20
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,414
580
81
20
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza barberinitrevi fountainspanish stepshandwritten notebowl of fruitwithin walking distanceside streetthe hotel staffturn down servicewonderful hotelour honeymoonbreakfast was amazingdinner reservationsbottle of proseccopastriesmetro stoptaxi stand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,100 - 2,105 of 3,097 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Just returned from a snowy Rome, staying at the Hotel Barocco. My daught found the Hotel Barocco quite by accident, it is perfectly situated for finding your way around, equidistant to the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain. Everything is within walking distance - just bring a pair of comfy shoes!

The hotel was so cosy and warm and as it had snowed when we arrived we were delighted, everything was spotless (we stayed in room 35). Breakfast as everyone else said was great.

Would have loved a bath in the room but it wasn't really a problem and there wasn't much atmosphere around the small bar area, but apart from these small things, I would recommend this as a place to stay. Lovely restaurants around the corner in the Via Veneto.

The bed was really comfy as were the pillows so a good night's sleep was had by all.

The taxi service from the hotel to the airport was good value - 50 euros; the cost of 2 train tickets would have been 18 euros each and then trailing the suitcases to/from the hotel, not worth it!

Room Tip: We had room no 35, it was cosy and warm and quiet
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

My wife and I booked through Internet (after seeing many hotels reviews) Hotel Barocco and stayed there three nights, 26-29 January, 2012, at sixth floor. To sum it up from the beginning - an excellent hotel. Excellent breakfast - elegance and multitude, you can even order fresh omlette.
The location is also excellent - within walking distance from many, if not most, tourist attractions, especially the ancient part of Rome.
The room was clean, spacious, with many windows, and large beds. Nice service too. Definitely a place to stay in a vacation.
Dr.ing. Dan and Arh. Ana Vasilache, Romania

Room Tip: Upper rooms are better.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dan_Vasilache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The hotel is nicely decorated and is very close to Metro and bus station. Some sight-seeing places are within walking distance. Also with great choices of nice restaurants around. We were in Roma during the heavy snow and we were able to still tour around. Breakfast was yummy. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We were very happy with our decision to stay at the Hotel Barocco during our visit to Rome. The staff was warm, welcoming, very helpful, and eager to make our stay a special one. Our room was beautifully appointed and the bed was extremely comfortable. The location was one of the reasons we had decided to stay here and it was perfect for visiting numerous sites. With the metro/subway stop just around the corner, thanks to Cristiano’s suggestion, we were even able to get around despite the unusual snow storm. We also enjoyed the delicious breakfast selections set out each morning and the special touches (such as the chilled Prosecco) throughout our stay. The front desk also arranged for a car service to the airport that was basically the same cost as a taxi…although we were quite reluctant to leave this wonderful hotel. We will highly recommend the Hotel Barocco to any family and friends visiting Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorraine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

My partner, her mom and I spent the Christmas period at this excellent hotel. The staff were most helpful and accommodating. The rooms were very comfortable, the beds a joy to sleep in and the breakfast was first rate. For those who enjoy a nightcap, I would certainly recommend a Negroni in their lovely little bar where you can relax after a day of pounding the streets of the eternal city. The hotel is ten minutes walk from the Trevi fountain and the Spanish Steps, and a minutes walk from the metro. There are some great restaurants nearby. I recommend this hotel wholeheartedly. I will certainly stay there when next in Rome

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chahine_y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews