We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Valadier
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$348
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$343
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
US$451
US$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$193
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$477
US$451
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$195
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$382
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$958
US$469
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fenix(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveller rating
389
387
144
79
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
387
144
79
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barhi resrooftop restaurantspanish stepsvia del corsotrevi fountainexcellent locationvilla borghesetop floorwalking distanceheart of romereception staffsmall roomexcellent breakfastwalked everywhereperfect hoteljunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We went for this hotel because of the reviews, big tip, stay away at all costs. There is a scammer on every Rome corner. This hotel is no different. You are greeted by a very unfriendly ironlady who doesnt really want to be there. After a mazy hike you find your room. The real issue we had with this hotel is the dishonest staff, including the night bar prices, US $15 for a beer, and US $25 for a very ordinary tasting champagne. Day prices vary considerably. Don't leave anything behind in this hotel, consider it gone!! We will never go back to this place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TassieTravellers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

My travel agent had suggested this hotel. It is one block from the Piazza del Popolo and in the center of everything. Metro and bus are nearby and you can walk everywhere. The rooms were beautiful. I had a corner room on the fifth floor. It was bright and airy with two balconies and a view of the Villa Borghese. The rooftop bar and restaurant were great and the lobby bar was wonderful. The staff was extremely helpful. This is a real keeper.

Room Tip: Top floor corner room (511). Great choice.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oenophile1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We found the hotel to very clean and friendly. As everyone has said the location is excellent and this is what you are paying for. We stayed on the 5th floor and had no problems with the sound from the piano bar. The room (standard double) was possibly the smallest room we have ever stayed in europe. Just a word of warning, even if the hotel call you a taxi to the airport and say it will be fixed EUR40 reconfirm this price with the taxi driver before you get in. Our driver took us on an' extended route' to the airport and charged by the meter even though we were told it would be a fixed EUR40 after a heated discussion we paid 50. Always double check prices in Rome, we found extras 'errors' added onto most of our bills in restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

This hotel garnered top marks based on several criteria. First location. The hotel is perfectly located close to all the "sites" but more importantly near fantastic restaurants and cafes. There is always something to eat or drink nearby. Second, the decor and hotel itself. The room are exactly what you'd expect for a major European city. The classic decor and real wood shutters that open up onto the street offer old world charm. Oh and did I mention that the double/queen beds are exactly that not two beds pushed together. Finally, the hotel staff. They are friendly and helpful in every way. We had a slight problem with a colicky baby next door and the moved us immediate to a new room without any difficulty. They go out of their way to help and wont laugh at your poor attempts at Italian. LOL.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I stayed here as my usual hotel in room was fully booked and I just needed a room for one night on a business trip. Its an odd hotel, obviously had a lot of money spent on it in the 1980s, lots of black and yellow marble and quirky statues, pictures, smoked mirrors and pillars everywhere. My single room had a huge bed with not much space around it. TV had a great choice of Sky channels - but I couldn't turn it off with the remote and had to climb on the furniture to reach the off switch on the monitor. The first chilly evening of autumn, I was quite cold at night but the bed only had a sheet on it,no blanket. There was no blanket in the wardrobe either, so I improvised by using bath towels to try to keep warm. Oh, and the ceiling had a big octagonal mirror on it. The breakfast was a generous buffet with very pleasant staff, reception staff weren't so welcoming. Its not an expensive hotel and I expect the larger rooms were more comfortable. The location is great - so ok if you take on board the quirks and check out the spare blanket and TV when you arrive!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forexport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews