We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$185
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$413
US$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$160
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Camping Village Fabulous(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$353
US$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$223
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$444
US$371
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$532
US$424
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
312
362
206
90
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
362
206
90
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia venetothe hard rock cafetrevi fountainspanish stepsamerican embassybit datedroom was largethe hotel staffpiazza barberinibreakfast was includedlocation is greatpastriesbreakfast roomvilla borgheseby footmetro stationmain attractions
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a very nice one week stay at the hotel. We had updated connecting rooms that were very comfortable. The rate includes a very good full American style buffet breakfast. Good location, and very helpful staff and concierge that helped organize day tours.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Sharon06840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Management_RG, Responsabile reception at Ambasciatori Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

We are pleased to hear that you had a nice staiyng in our hotel.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Unsure so far and I hope I change my mind. This is supposed to be a luxury hotel? We are tucked away in the corner of the hotel over looking mouldy roofed, yes a classic room but did we get stuck in this corner with actually a disgusting view because we booked through booking.com? Laundry - extortionate 7 euros for a pair of knickers!! Then when coming back to the hotel I asked for cold milk and I get ok . Then as we are in the bar I get presented with a BILL, for milk! Please, I am paying £200 a night and you ask me to pay for milk! And while on the subject, 6euros for water in your room! Since when was it not free! As you can see not pleased but will keep you updated.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bosgellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Im currently staying at this hotel. It has very friendly staff. Location is great and check in was really fast.
But Although it may seem luxury from the outside, the room are a bit old . The bathroom does not smell good (from the day we got them) also the shower is a bit struggling... When I'm under the shower with hot water suddenly it gets very cold.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Amirhossein E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Management_RG, Responsabile reception at Ambasciatori Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We stayed for 4 nights in a triple room. The location is fantastic and quite close to the tube station. A few of the major sites are within walking distance. The front desk is very friendly specially the gentleman. The room was spacious and breakfast was good. All in all it was a very good experience .

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CameliaMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Management_RG, Responsabile reception at Ambasciatori Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities of our hotel and the surrounding areas!

Let's stay in touch! Subscribe to our newsletter on our website to get regular updates from us.

Sincerely Yours - The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We stayed last week and this is our 3rd time trying to give this hotel a chance. Every time we are very disappointed. First stay, room on 1st floor room facing Chicaboom nightclub and noise all night. This was our first trip to Rome with our children. Second stay, a better suite with a connected door to another room. The other guests blasted the TV all night. The following morning we were moved upstairs to a more private suite with a terrace. It was so full of pidgeon poop we could not utilize it and enjoy the beautiful views of Rome. Third stay, junior suite. The room appeared to be updated although an awful stain on the arm of the sofa. The view was awful! The back alley where our view was the A/C & heating pipes running up and down the building. Tiny TV awkwardly located on the side of the wall making viewing a bit difficult. We stay here for only 1 reason: We love the location because it is walking distance to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Villa Borghese (a beautiful park & museum). The staff is very nice also. Thank you for recommending Marco Restaurant for dinner. The hotel is also very close to La Scala Ristorante where the food is excellent. My husband has his meetings at La Scala so it is very convenient to stay here as he has several building projects nearby. I was able to walk to Fontana Barbieri and take the tour bus Hop On/Hop Off and see all the sites in Rome. I mentioned the awful stain to the reception as we checked out. We definitely will find a hotel near Via Veneto but it will not be this one.

Room Tip: Room near the Chicaboom nightclub. Adjoining doors hear everything. Check furniture & view before accepting the room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sonalim5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Management_RG, Responsabile reception at Ambasciatori Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thnak you for taking the time to write your review.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews