We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Accademia Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveller rating
412
572
263
51
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
572
263
51
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrevi fountainclub roomnews cafegreat locationaround the cornerclose to fontana di trevisuperior roomspanish stepswithin walking distancepastriesrooms are smallbreakfast roomgreat roomcentral locationmini barvia del corsomajor attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Hotel Accademia is in an excellent location - it really is 50m from the Tevi Fountain. It's also about a 5 minute walk to the Pantheon. It's easy to walk to everything from the hotel. The room was basic, clean and comfortable. The bathroom could have been a little better - the shower over the bath was a bit small. Had a great selection for breakfast. Rooms were quiet considering the location. Staff were helpful. Internet was 3 euros per hour. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel_dreamer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This hotel is just around the corner from the Trevi Fountain and relatively close to everything. It's not much to look at from the outside and the rooms are kind of rustic, but it is very clean and the breakfast was the best we had during our stay in Italy. If in Rome, i will stay here again! Cool bar/cafe next door where we hung out after a long day as well.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uglychicano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

What a great location just around corner from the Trevi Fountain & within walking distance of other attractions & metro. The hotel was very good with pleasant staff, the rooms were good cleaned every day with clean towels. Plenty of choice hot & cold for breakfast. Would stay here again & would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Great location just around the corner from Trevi Fountain. We walked everywhere! The breakfast was fabulous with scrambled eggs, meats, and cheeses in addition to wonderful pastries. They made decaf cappuccino for me each morning. Everyone on the staff was most helpful; in fact they adjusted our booking to place us next to friends. Room was spacious for a European hotel and bathroom adequate. Air-conditioning worked even though it was late September.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveller1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We have slightly mixed feeling about this hotel after our 4 days in September 2011. The positives are many, especially for an italian 3 star hotel. Our room (312) was clean and comfortable even if we did have two single beds rather than the double we were expecting.

Room facilities such as safe, working aircon, opening windows were all OK. In common with a few hotels on our trip I was however forced to unplug the TV to get a powerpoint for my phone / iPad chargers and the wifes hair wand.

Don't like the policy of wifi charges but this wasn't the only place where they seek to charge on a per day basis. (actually my iPad is 3g enabled and within 10 minutes at the nearest TIM store I had a prepaid mini-sim installed and working so lack of wifi wasn't a deal breaker.

Breakfast was very good although often very crowded, maybe we just picked the wrong times.

Location is wonderful, Trevi literally 126 metres in a straight line. walking distance to Vatican, Spanish Steps, Via del Corso (the best shopping street in rome my wife says), hop on - hop off bus stop very close and of course lots of local restaurants to make up for the lack of an inhouse restaurant at the hotel.

Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Piazza Venezia and even the Colosseo were within walking distance for us (both of us are in our 60's)

Front desk staff, particularly the males, were very offhand, almost dismissive which detracted from the experience of our first time in Rome.

loved the location but not at all sure i would stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JohnMac1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews