We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refine, Exquisite and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Parco dei Principi Grand Hotel & SPA
Ranked #148 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Recently, I had a chance to stayed for 3 nights on my short vacation in Grand Hotel Parco de Principi and they made it the most memorable vacation I ever had. From the time they received me from the airport, lovely room attendant that made up my room, porter that sent my luggage & messages, In room dining service on breakfast as I was very tired, Conceirge / Front Desk that pinpoint the places I should visit due to the short period of time and the tall Gentlemen at the entrance that help me with all my transportation needs going to the city and airport is just magically incredible. The hotel is surrounded with large scale of landscaping which gives you the calmness after long day of shopping and sightseeing. Its fresh air in the morning trigger your sense to look forward to the rest of your day. Unfortunately, I did not have enough time to try their Spa which look modern yet welcoming. This is what I call pure luxury!

Room Tip: Room facing the pool and garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gladiator J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 600 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

Went for the Scotland v Italy game at the Stadio Olympico, so used the hotel as a base for two nights. It was comfortable if pricy. However, Rome is a pricy place, so be prepared to be over the odds for a service that you would otherwise get in the UK for a fraction of the cost.

As for Impactdancer's comment on Harry's Bar. Yes, it wasn't bad, but with the cheapest starter kicking in at €26 cheap it ain't.

Did appreciate the waiving of the late checkout charge. Thankyou

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doIhaveto_merseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Firstly, this is a stunning hotel inside. Nothing to write home about on the outside, but stunning interior design. Rooms are a very good size, excellent facilities and in a quiet location near to Borghese.

Be aware that there are no locks on the balcony doors. I had a hilarious conversation with reception about this on the first night:

Me "I can't lock the balcony doors"
Reception "they don't lock"
Me " What happens if someone gets in?"
Reception "It hasn't happened in the past"
Me "Oh well hopefully I will see you in the morning then!"

Be prepared to pay some serious money for drinks at the bar. A vodka diet coke and a vodka tonic was 32 euro. The minibar is also quite pricey. I think a vodka was 13.5 euros.

I think the spa is owned or run by a separate company. They were very strict on who comes in and out. Everyday they checked who we were, room number, sign for this, sign for that, etc. which to be honest got a little irritating. The treatments are good and the spa facilities are excellent. Try the emotional showers and the jacuzzis. You have to wear a swim cap in the pool or they will charge you 6 euros for one. The gym is excellent but the food at the little cafe was poor.

Food in the restaurant was ok, the portions were very good and of course, as with all bars and restaurants in Rome, it came with lots of little extras.

There are taxis outside the hotel day and night. The Via del Corso shopping area is about 12 euros away. This area is well worth a visit. We didn't think the Castel Romano shopping centre was very good - not as cheap as they make out and its 29 euros each (and a 1 hr journey) to get there.

Visit Harry's Bar, a 5 minute taxi from the hotel, it's excellent.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Impactdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We went many times in this Hotel in Rome. This time, with friends, we choosed Parco dei Principi for its location almost inside Villa Borghese Park and Galleria Borghese Museum. So we enjoyed the regular exhibition of the gallery plus some pieces from Louvre and other museums all over the world, in temporary display. After a day around the most important museums and palaces of Rome, it was so nice to pamper ourselves with the amazing spa (and gym!) located underground the hotel! You will find a big pool (plus, on summer the wonderful pool in the garden) with quit spaces for jacuzzi massage, kneipp pools, fizzy beds (underwater beds with bubbles all over), strong neck showers, a "wet parlor" with hammam, sauna, ice shower ...you will love it. Obviously enough, they will charge you only for massages and beauty cares. We had a great time.

Room Tip: Choose DELUXE, you will have more room and a great view on Rome and S. Peter on a distance, at your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Biavati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Second time visiting Rome and enjoyed staying here versus in the middle of the city. Hotel is elegant yet comfortable. They upgraded us to a suite with an incredible view of Borghese park and it had a balcony with table and chairs outside which was really nice. Our room showed a few signs of wear and tear (mainly the carpet), but nothing major. It was very clean and the bed comfortable. Enjoyed the park and riding bikes, even in the rain. Located near many embassies, high end homes and some great restaurants filled with "locals". It is an easy walk to the busy part of Rome. Was quiet since not in the middle of the city. Sheets are linen, which is a luxury in Italy. The breakfast buffet was absolutely the best I have ever seen in a hotel in Europe. Many, many choices of hot and cold foods, fabulous pateries, fruits, etc. Enjoyed the bar at night and the very friendly bar tenders.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park on an upper floor. Ask for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckySCGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Trastevere
Gran Melia Rome
Gran Melia Rome
#94 of 1,268 in Rome
1,449 reviews
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#130 of 1,268 in Rome
952 reviews
Parioli
Hotel Lord Byron
Hotel Lord Byron
#51 of 1,268 in Rome
653 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parco dei Principi Grand Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parco dei Principi Grand Hotel & SPA

Address: Via G. Frescobaldi, 5, 00198 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Rome
#66 Business Hotel in Rome
#89 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#198 Family Hotel in Rome
#233 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: €205 - €411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Parco dei Principi Grand Hotel & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Parco dei Principiis superbly located on the border of the historic Borghese Gardens. The hotel has been painstakingly refurbished, recreating the opulence and richness of the patrician villas owned by Rome's nobility in the late 17th century. Beautiful wood paneling in the lobby, precious stuccoes and fabrics, valuable furniture pieces and classic artwork combine to make this a fabulous Roman hotel. The delighful guestrooms offer spelendid views over the city and Borghese Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parco dei Principi Grand Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Rome
Grand Parco Dei Principi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing