We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$114
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 55% below average rates

The price you found is 55% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$349
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Camping Village Fabulous(Rome)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$258
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$440
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$382/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$253
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
Book now, pay at stay
US$299
US$279
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$283
US$185
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$232
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$515
US$425
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,621)
Filter reviews
1,622 results
Traveller rating
736
659
180
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
659
180
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish airwaystermini stationexecutive roomsky tvpastrieslovely hotelcity breaktea and coffeepowerful showerleonardo expressminute walkbreakfast staffthe main hotelconvenient locationbigger roomcold meatshop on hop
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 1,622 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We were moved to this hotel after a dreadful experience at another nearby hotel. We stayed three nights in November 2017. We stayed in a very well appointed room in an adjacent annexe / apartment block. The room was comfortable and quiet with air-conditioning and even a balcony onto the street. We took breakfast in the main hotel. There was plenty to choose from and as much gorgeous cappuccino you could drink. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. I really couldn't recommend this hotel too highly.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the annexe. Its like having your own apartment with all the benefits of the hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JonahSwashbuckler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmorgana, Marco Recchia Front Desk Supervisor at Hotel Morgana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,
thanks for having shared on tripadvisor your positive experience at the Hotel Morgana.
We are very glad that you have appreciated your accomodation in our Master room.
We are delighted to know that you had a such lovely time with us and we hope to welcome you again in a near future in our property.
Kind Regards
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Having spent 4 nights at this hotel with my husband was very pleasant. Helpful staff, very clean hotel, yummy breaky and great coffee. Although the train station area isn't the best, the street Morgana is on is fine. It's so easy to get about from this location.

Thank you for a lovely stay

Kayla and Alex

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Kayla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmorgana, Marco Recchia Front Desk Supervisor at Hotel Morgana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dearest Kayla and Alex,
Many thanks for choosing our Hotel Morgana for your recent stay in Rome and for your very nice review.
It is a great pleasure to read that you appreciated our ospitality and our location, very central and convenient for the transportation and city centre.
We hope to welcome you in our property in a near future.
Kind Regards
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Staff are great. The breakfast staff in particular are amazing and work so hard. Breakfast was great. Rooms great but maybe a tad small. Only negative is having to pay €5 a day for tea and coffee in room. There was coffee in lounge until 3 pm but was always lukewarm and nothing after 3 pm.

Room Tip: Nice room but a tad small. Bathroom was great.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Teresa Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmorgana, Marco Recchia Front Desk Supervisor at Hotel Morgana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property!
we are glad to read that you had a nice stay and enjoyed our breakfast and room, your feedback is very important for us to improve our services.
We hope to accomodate you again during your next stay in Rome!!

Kind Regards
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We were fortunate enough to stay in your beautiful hotel. Everything about your hotel was 5 star from the start. Your staff are humble, friendly, especially the bartender Nothing is to big for them. I highly recommend your hotel to anyone travelling to Bali. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one !

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank samiashop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmorgana, Marco Recchia Front Desk Supervisor at Hotel Morgana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guests
we thank you very much for your kind feedback.
We are glad to read that you had a such enjoyable stay at Hotel Morgana and that you appreciated our Staff and how they cooperate to make your stay with us as you wished to.
Kind Regards
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

To tell that i am satisfied with this hotel is to tell nothing. Because it is an EXCELLENT choice for those who decided to spent a couple of days in Rome. WHY?
Because:
1. perfect location - in 3 minutes from Termini railway station and 15 minutes from all famous sightseeings ( so you don't have to take a taxi) and can a great opportunity to observe everything walking around
2. clean rooms and kind staff - all your requests and wishes they fullfill their best
3. great breakfast - big variety of dishes -they will never leave you hungry;)
and a nice compliment that they have made for me
as i had a birthday they changed my standard room for their best room with a balcony without making me pay the difference and in the morning for breakfast my birthday piece of cake with a candle inside was already waiting for me
So if you ask me to describe this place in a one word i wii respond "EXCELLENT" indeed.
Will be definitelly back only to this hotel and will recommend all friends.
Sincerelly, Ruslana Vovnenko

Room Tip: with a balcony
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruslana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmorgana, Marco Recchia Front Desk Supervisor at Hotel Morgana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Ruslana,

We are extremely happy to read so many compliments! We are all glad to have made your stay memorable and pleasant.

We all look forward to welcome you again whenever you decide to come back.

Kind regards from the entire staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews