We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Rate”
Review of Hotel Morgana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Morgana
Ranked #132 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We were moved to this hotel after a dreadful experience at another nearby hotel. We stayed three nights in November 2017. We stayed in a very well appointed room in an adjacent annexe / apartment block. The room was comfortable and quiet with air-conditioning and even a balcony onto the street. We took breakfast in the main hotel. There was plenty to choose from and as much gorgeous cappuccino you could drink. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. I really couldn't recommend this hotel too highly.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the annexe. Its like having your own apartment with all the benefits of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JonahSwashbuckler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmorgana, Marco Recchia Front Desk Supervisor at Hotel Morgana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,
thanks for having shared on tripadvisor your positive experience at the Hotel Morgana.
We are very glad that you have appreciated your accomodation in our Master room.
We are delighted to know that you had a such lovely time with us and we hope to welcome you again in a near future in our property.
Kind Regards
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 1,440 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Having spent 4 nights at this hotel with my husband was very pleasant. Helpful staff, very clean hotel, yummy breaky and great coffee. Although the train station area isn't the best, the street Morgana is on is fine. It's so easy to get about from this location.

Thank you for a lovely stay

Kayla and Alex

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Kayla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmorgana, Marco Recchia Front Desk Supervisor at Hotel Morgana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dearest Kayla and Alex,
Many thanks for choosing our Hotel Morgana for your recent stay in Rome and for your very nice review.
It is a great pleasure to read that you appreciated our ospitality and our location, very central and convenient for the transportation and city centre.
We hope to welcome you in our property in a near future.
Kind Regards
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Staff are great. The breakfast staff in particular are amazing and work so hard. Breakfast was great. Rooms great but maybe a tad small. Only negative is having to pay €5 a day for tea and coffee in room. There was coffee in lounge until 3 pm but was always lukewarm and nothing after 3 pm.

Room Tip: Nice room but a tad small. Bathroom was great.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Teresa Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmorgana, Marco Recchia Front Desk Supervisor at Hotel Morgana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property!
we are glad to read that you had a nice stay and enjoyed our breakfast and room, your feedback is very important for us to improve our services.
We hope to accomodate you again during your next stay in Rome!!

Kind Regards
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We were fortunate enough to stay in your beautiful hotel. Everything about your hotel was 5 star from the start. Your staff are humble, friendly, especially the bartender Nothing is to big for them. I highly recommend your hotel to anyone travelling to Bali. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one !

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank samiashop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmorgana, Marco Recchia Front Desk Supervisor at Hotel Morgana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guests
we thank you very much for your kind feedback.
We are glad to read that you had a such enjoyable stay at Hotel Morgana and that you appreciated our Staff and how they cooperate to make your stay with us as you wished to.
Kind Regards
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

To tell that i am satisfied with this hotel is to tell nothing. Because it is an EXCELLENT choice for those who decided to spent a couple of days in Rome. WHY?
Because:
1. perfect location - in 3 minutes from Termini railway station and 15 minutes from all famous sightseeings ( so you don't have to take a taxi) and can a great opportunity to observe everything walking around
2. clean rooms and kind staff - all your requests and wishes they fullfill their best
3. great breakfast - big variety of dishes -they will never leave you hungry;)
and a nice compliment that they have made for me
as i had a birthday they changed my standard room for their best room with a balcony without making me pay the difference and in the morning for breakfast my birthday piece of cake with a candle inside was already waiting for me
So if you ask me to describe this place in a one word i wii respond "EXCELLENT" indeed.
Will be definitelly back only to this hotel and will recommend all friends.
Sincerelly, Ruslana Vovnenko

Room Tip: with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruslana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmorgana, Marco Recchia Front Desk Supervisor at Hotel Morgana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Ruslana,

We are extremely happy to read so many compliments! We are all glad to have made your stay memorable and pleasant.

We all look forward to welcome you again whenever you decide to come back.

Kind regards from the entire staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#150 of 1,273 in Rome
1,178 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#104 of 1,273 in Rome
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#99 of 1,273 in Rome
3,165 reviews
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#82 of 1,273 in Rome
2,572 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#76 of 1,273 in Rome
2,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morgana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morgana

Address: Via Filippo Turati 33/37, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#218 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: €65 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Morgana 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Morgana is a charming four stars hotel, ideally located in the heart of central Rome and within walking distance to the main cultural and architectural landmarks as Coliseum, Trevi Fountain, Roman Forum and the Spanish Steps. Hotel Morgana is closed to Termini railway station and steps away from the main bus and subway lines stations thus it allows an easy access to any sites. Hotel Morgana features 121 spacious and luxurious guest rooms and suites that are stylishly designed with a fusion of comfort and elegance. You could choose between classic, deluxe, executive and master rooms. If you're travelling with your family, the Hotel Morgana you could either book a spacious quad rooms or a family room; family room is composed of two connecting double/twin rooms which ensure privacy and yet the comfort of having your kids close to you. Breakfast is included in the room rate; buffet breakfast is very rich with a wide choice of cold and hot dishes: bacon&eggs, selection of salami, cheese and ham, homemade bakery and bread, cereals, croissants fruits, salads and many other high quality Italian products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Morgana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Morgana Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing