We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
86
270
252
116
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
270
252
116
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrental carthe nearest metro stationbus stopbattistinicorneliacolosseum
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Holiday Inn Aurelia for two nights.

The hotel is located far away from everything. In the neighborhood you will find a McDonald and a gas station. If you are willing to walk at the highway, you can also get access to a supermarket. The nearest metro is 3 km away. The hotel offers some shuttles to the metro - it is EUR 4 per person per way.

The service at hotel is really good, and the Check-in was really fast. The hotel has a lot of Asian and Indian tourists, who arrives in busses. If you are checking in or out at the same time as they do, it can easily take 30 min to do that.

The room was old fashion, but it was clean. The WiFi was extremely slow.

We had breakfast in the restaurant, which was ok, if you compare it to the price you are paying. We had dinner at the pool at, which was ok, but a bit overpriced.

The pool was great and relaxing.

There was a lot of noice in the corridor outside the room from running Indian children - the stopped at 2 am. We asked them to stop, but they didn’t understand English.

The hotel is a typical Holiday Inn hotel and to be fair, it is a cheap hotel - EUR 50 per night - so I will say, you get value for money. Next time will I choose a hotel closer to Rome and metro.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank NilsLDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna d, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, we are sorry that the location of our hotel has not fully met its expectations. We are not a central hotel and we try to offer subway connections at scheduled times to allow our guests to reach the center comfortably.
Thank you again for choosing us for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Our family of 5 stayed at this hotel for 1 night in July. The hotel staff was very courteous. The amenities were fine with a big pool that my children enjoyed, a fenced parking area and small elevators. The hotel also has a restaurant but we felt it was quite overpriced and favored other close-by restaurants instead.

The family room was clean and good sized. It consisted of a modern bathroom, a regular room with a comfortable queen bed and a chair that unfolded into a single bed (our was missing a lot of wooden support boards and made the bed quite uncomfortable) and an older creaky pull out sofa in an adjoining room/office. The two pull out beds could have been better, but were ok for one night.
Check-out was quick and efficient.
All in all, a good stay

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna d, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Christine,

Thank you very much for your feedback we will share your comments with our staff and we hope ypu will visit us again during your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

I was here for a conference, and the staff did a good job of organizing space and food for the many meetings going on there at once. However the meeting rooms were close to the lobby so we got distracted by noise from people gathering there. The staff at the bar and restaurant were very nice and helpful. The room was comfortable but many aspects are a bit outdated, and the cleaning service did not do as thorough a job as I'm used to (e.g. didn't give me clean water glasses the whole time I was there). But for the price I think that may be expected.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank bloch029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

I don’t think owner cares about this place. It’s an old poorly maintained hotel. First on check in desk you leave multiple messages and employee there give you impression they are going to act but it is just words.
You go to Resturant to have breakfast or lunch, the Resturant of Hotel is ran by 3 angers women. You feel you want to eat and escape ASAP.
Lobby stinks
Tiny 1 elevator for big hotel. Besides, elevator get stuck on 6 floor every day &I kept telling front desk everyday abd everytime it sounds that it’s first time the hear complain.
WiFi at 6 floor is bad, there is mosquito in the room. Few things in Room are broken. You complain or not it’s same they don’t care.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank ibrahim75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Our family of 4 was initially booked into this hotel for 4 nights but we only stayed one.

This hotel is in a not very nice area of town (we passed a hooker just down the road) and the whole area just seems very sketchy!

We arrived here late at night after our flight was delayed,at about 1am. My husband is an spire member (the highest level you can be in IHG). The guy who checked us in was rude. He insisted on seeing ALL of our passports (family of 4), in other hotels they have been satisfied with just seeing one passport. Then he wanted all of our dates of births because 'the police needed to know this information'. It was very strange!

When we got to our room, it only had a queen bed (even though we had booked a family room). The same front desk guy initially refused to change our room saying 'that was the room we booked' (it wasn't). Finally another staff member got involved and we ended up being given 2 rooms but we didn't get to bed until 3am. This hotel made checking in at 1am in the morning a much more difficult and unpleasant experience then it needed to be!

When we called an uber the next morning to go to our new hotel, even the uber driver (a local) was questioning why we stayed there saying 'this is not a good area' (his words)!

The worst bit was that my daughter in our rush to leave the next morning left her favorite toy in the room. We have called and emailed and left messages and fedexed letters with a description and photo of the toy and we have barely gotten a response. They really don't seem to care meanwhile my daughter is heartbroken!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gorharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna d, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Rome - Aurelia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Mr. Gorham,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our hotel. We note that you were unhappy with the service received and we apologise. We have spoken to the staff on duty during your arrival I can assure you that they will be more alert and attentive to guests needs in the future.
Considering the Taxi driver comment I can say that it is just an opnion. We never considered us a city center hotel.
Regarding the toy lost from your daughter we are sad but we checked with lost and found and anything was found as I persoanlly replied by facebook to your message.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews