We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Castrum Boccea
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ponte Sisto(Rome)
US$568
US$397
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$470
US$413
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$313
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$354
US$312
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$503
US$392
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,132
US$798
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$666
US$575
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$641
US$487
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
201
93
37
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
93
37
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle buswedding locationcentre of romevisit rome againbattistini
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We absoutely loved the hotel. The design is great, rooms are luxurious and they look lovely. It is an easy ride away to the city yet you feel like you are lost in nature. Good breakfast, helpfull staff. Very clean rooms. We loved everything about this hotel. We will definitely book there again when we go back to Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArzuAkkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed here for one night en route to central Rome, for August the hotel was surprisingly quiet but we had an excellent stay and for the price we thought this was superb value. We had dinner here and i chose the three course set menu, I was very surprised to have the starter (Macaroni Cheese) and the main course (Veal) served together on the same plate but the quality of the food was good although the service could have been improved a little (there appeared to be a prospective wedding couple who got the lion's share of the attention!) The grounds are beautiful and the addition of a swimming pool would be a real benefit to this hotel - we definately plan to return!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steveyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Relais Castrum Boccea was a beautiful place. It was a little difficult to find and had our taxi driver somewhat frustrated, but it was worth the wait. We chose this place because it was located almost equally from our lodging in Rome and from FCO where our family members were flying in and meeting us. We were impressed with the cleanliness and size of the rooms. The place is very new and modern. As we ate our lunch we observed an event going on with great delectable dishes of food being carried up the hill to a party. It looked like a wonderful place to have a wedding. The grounds are well maintained and the area is peaceful and quiet. It was a perfect stopping place from Rome and on our way to Tuscany.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katlanyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boccea, Responsabile reception at Relais Castrum Boccea, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2011

Thank you for your feedback, we are waiting you for your next trip.

Sincerely,

Roberto Villani.
Front Offi Manager Relais Castrum Boccea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We stayed here with a group of 51 people. The grounds were beautiful! Our rooms were the largest we had while in Italy. The beds were all Tempur-Pedic type beds and very comfortable. The arrangement of the rooms were more like bungalow style in that only a few rooms were near each other. No long hallway with rooms on all sides like most hotels. Each room opened to the outside giving the feel you were the only room there. The staff was exceptionally helpful and courteous. And in a large group, sometimes it is difficult to accommodate everyone. Not one of our group had anything bad to say at all and everyone hoped to one day come back and stay longer. This is a beautiful place to stay for a couple on a romantic get away especially a honeymoon! It is not far from the city for those who wish to sight see. Yet it is far enough away, you feel that you are secluded. Make your reservations today!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roguemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boccea, Responsabile reception at Relais Castrum Boccea, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2011

Thank you for your feedback, we are waiting you for your next trip.

Sincerely,

Roberto Villani.
Front Offi Manager Relais Castrum Boccea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews