We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$342
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$323/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Camping Village Fabulous(Rome)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$136
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 59% below average rates

The price you found is 59% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$213
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$160
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$316
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$184
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$217
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$599
US$419
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$503
US$422
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
65
192
194
108
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
192
194
108
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvisit rometourist sitespastrieseuclidemetroflawsromasupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival after traveling for 27 hours we opened the doors to a damp room. Air conditioning was loud and the carpet and sheets smelt. The bathroom was covered in mould. After asking for a new room the staff kindly moved us, unfazed by our complaints as if they already knew. The new rooms air conditioning did not work. The location is very far from the city center. I do not recommend staying here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank oliviapiccinin95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Unfortunately the air conditioning did not work our entire stay. The room was nice with a bar fridge that was nice. The breakfast was very nice with a wide variety to choose from.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JacquesvanAswegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

I cant say there was really anything wrong with the hotel. The rooms were enormous. The breakfast is fantastic. It's within walking distance of a grocery store and the metro. It felt like it needed an update though.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jesse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

This place is pretty much all bad, with few plus points.

The rooms are big and you can open the window for fresh air. The bed was acceptable. Shower was dreadful. It's very small, weak & annoyingly there's nowhere to put the soap. How stupid is that? It seems like a trivial detail, but really sums up the place.

The restaurant is described as a holiday restaurant. That's holiday as in hiking. It's a long walk down there & when you get there you'll regret it. Breakfast was awful, the scrambled eggs are enough to make one vote to leave the EU.

The hotel isn't convenient for anywhere.

Wifi worked, just.

That's it. Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 691Tall_guy691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

I hate writing a review like this. There's nothing terribly wrong with this hotel, but it's a bit run down and not particularly well-located. It is certainly not the four-star hotel it advertises itself as.

Piazza Euclide is in a pretty uninteresting, residential part of Rome. But the hotel is just a few doors from a subway station that is one stop away from the touristy center of Rome; it took me 35 minutes to walk there.

My room was very small, and run-down on the margins: the thermostat's front plate was missing, there was a wire hanging down, with bare ends, onto the porch. The corners of the bathroom were stained. It could use a refresh.

These are details that didn't really affect the quality of my stay. More important was the street noise, even on the 9th floor. My room was one of the few with a balcony (a slab with a plastic chair and cracked plastic dividers separating me from the neighbors), and the noise might be due to that. There were some incredibly loud DJs in the neighborhood.

Also, there was no place to sit in the room except for an uncomfortable chair and no desk.

The wifi is free, but is terrible and at times unusable; they claim to provide 512mbps, which is nowhere near YouTube quality, and there were long periods in which I couldn't even check email or load a simple web page. I noticed as I was leaving that you can pay (I think 5 euros a day) for a boost to barely acceptable speeds.

On the positive side, the included breakfast buffet is good: platters of scrambled eggs, not as much fresh fruit as I would have supposed, good pastries and breads, etc. The coffee from their machines was pretty good.

The people were all friendly and helpful, except for that one guy who couldn't be bothered.

Overall, it is not a hotel I would look forward to going back to.

Room Tip: 9th floor has some balconies, but that may result in more street noise
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidjoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews