We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 stars hotel but not renoveted”
Review of Hotel Regent Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Regent Rome
Ranked #1,041 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We came here for a night before go to an apartment we have rent.The Regent hotel is near the Villa Borghese area.It is not in the center of the city but there is a metro station around the corner (50m).Pay attention because this metro line stops at 10.00pm.About the hotel again the building is old not renovated.The room was big and clean and the internet worked.But the breakfast quality is very moderate.You can find a lot of thinks on the big tables but very low quality.If you like coffee do not take here.Take a tea.So if you stay over a day it is not convenient to go around.

Room Tip: Rooms up to 3 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ioanna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

I was with my wife for 3night there ,we love this hotel, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was so good. I like this place and next time when I'll visit rome I'll stay there for sure ,

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Joey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We stayed here in October and arrived on the Saturday afternoon. Our room faced the street just along from the street entrance on fourth floor. It was extremely noisy with youths on mopeds, honking horns and folk shouting to each other but settled down after 11pm, same on the Sunday evening but the week days were fine. The room itself could do with brighter decor but the bed was so spacious and we enjoyed a great nights sleep all week. The bed linen and towels were changed daily and the shower and toilet were spotless. Breakfast was help yourself buffet and kept topped up by attentive staff who were happy to help and served from 6.30 until 10 every morning. We noticed several guests loading up plastic carriers with croissants and jams, cheeky, and those caught were reprimanded politely by the staff.The best bit for us was the fact that we were so close to the station. We got a 7 day ticket, 24 euro each which allowed us unlimited travel on the train, metro, trams and buses which we jumped on and off regularly, especially when we were tired with all the walking. We really got to see lots of Rome. The staff were attentive and reception were pleasant and helpful at all times. There is the option of a set dinner at a charge of 25 euros if you want to stay in the hotel at the end of the day but we had a look around and found a couple of local restaurants. Steer clear of Nina's Fish Restaurant, the food was bland and we were charged 1 euro for warm tap water plus extras we didn't ask for.
All in all, a fantastic holiday and thank you to the staff at The Regent for our comfortable and reasonably priced stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katrina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I went there last September with my family ... i booked at last moment meanwhile i already was in Rome for a short trip.
Once in the room (2 adult + 1 children) i saw immediately that not only that room but all buildings needed to be refurbished.
The furniture are old, the wc was old as well. The enamelled bath tub peeling in more points, the phon kept by my son remained in his hand ... the fitted carpet and the wardrobe doors were dirty ...
As i told in the title ... just the mattresses were very good.

The morning after we went to get the breakfast ... the cappuccino was a mix of water and coffe' (no real milk with coffe') made by an automatic machine, and we were lucky because a waitress made for me and my wife 2 expresso with another machine.

Anyway, it is a pity that this hotel located in the Parioli district, is not up to the task.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luigi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

In a quiet location this hotel suited us for our short stay. Not so convenient for taxis when calling for one on a Sunday. Also we were not able to book a shared shuttle bus through Viator on arrival in Rome as the hotel was not in their city area.
The taxi we got was fine.
Hotel is only steps away from a train station, which we used for all our excursions and next door to a supermarket.
Lovely breakfast with huge choice in a large dining room.
Comfortable room and helpful reception staff.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JanCba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parioli
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#1,113 of 1,271 in Rome
176 reviews
Parioli
Best Western Hotel Rivoli
Best Western Hotel Rivoli
#537 of 1,271 in Rome
437 reviews
Flaminio
Residence Sacconi
Residence Sacconi
#754 of 1,271 in Rome
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
The Duke Hotel
The Duke Hotel
#141 of 1,271 in Rome
1,560 reviews
Flaminio
Villa Glori Hotel
Villa Glori Hotel
#235 of 1,271 in Rome
785 reviews
Parioli
Hotel delle Muse
Hotel delle Muse
#175 of 1,271 in Rome
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regent Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regent Rome

Address: Via Filippo Civinini 46, 00197 Rome, Italy (Formerly Quality Hotel Regent)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#353 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: €50 - €406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regent Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 200 rooms and a meeting center with capacity up to 230 seats, conference shape, 2 restaurants, bar, free wi fi, the Regent is the ideal destination for meetings and groups. The guests coming to Rome on vacation will appreciate the very comfortable connection to the most important and famous monuments and sites of the eternal city, guaranteed by the tube station Euclide, just 100 m from the hotel, which with its trains reaches Piazza del Popolo in only 2 minutes, one stop. Pick up service to/from airport or railways station, with charge, is at clients' disposal upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Regent Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Rome
Regent Rome
Rome Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing