We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$277
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$361/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$212
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$309
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colosseum(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$266
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$251
US$180
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Camping Village Fabulous(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$500
US$411
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
65
198
198
109
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
198
198
109
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast buffet was greatvisit rometourist sitespastriesmetrotaxiflawstelephoneromasupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

I was with my wife for 3night there ,we love this hotel, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was so good. I like this place and next time when I'll visit rome I'll stay there for sure ,

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Joey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We stayed here in October and arrived on the Saturday afternoon. Our room faced the street just along from the street entrance on fourth floor. It was extremely noisy with youths on mopeds, honking horns and folk shouting to each other but settled down after 11pm, same on the Sunday evening but the week days were fine. The room itself could do with brighter decor but the bed was so spacious and we enjoyed a great nights sleep all week. The bed linen and towels were changed daily and the shower and toilet were spotless. Breakfast was help yourself buffet and kept topped up by attentive staff who were happy to help and served from 6.30 until 10 every morning. We noticed several guests loading up plastic carriers with croissants and jams, cheeky, and those caught were reprimanded politely by the staff.The best bit for us was the fact that we were so close to the station. We got a 7 day ticket, 24 euro each which allowed us unlimited travel on the train, metro, trams and buses which we jumped on and off regularly, especially when we were tired with all the walking. We really got to see lots of Rome. The staff were attentive and reception were pleasant and helpful at all times. There is the option of a set dinner at a charge of 25 euros if you want to stay in the hotel at the end of the day but we had a look around and found a couple of local restaurants. Steer clear of Nina's Fish Restaurant, the food was bland and we were charged 1 euro for warm tap water plus extras we didn't ask for.
All in all, a fantastic holiday and thank you to the staff at The Regent for our comfortable and reasonably priced stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katrina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I went there last September with my family ... i booked at last moment meanwhile i already was in Rome for a short trip.
Once in the room (2 adult + 1 children) i saw immediately that not only that room but all buildings needed to be refurbished.
The furniture are old, the wc was old as well. The enamelled bath tub peeling in more points, the phon kept by my son remained in his hand ... the fitted carpet and the wardrobe doors were dirty ...
As i told in the title ... just the mattresses were very good.

The morning after we went to get the breakfast ... the cappuccino was a mix of water and coffe' (no real milk with coffe') made by an automatic machine, and we were lucky because a waitress made for me and my wife 2 expresso with another machine.

Anyway, it is a pity that this hotel located in the Parioli district, is not up to the task.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luigi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

In a quiet location this hotel suited us for our short stay. Not so convenient for taxis when calling for one on a Sunday. Also we were not able to book a shared shuttle bus through Viator on arrival in Rome as the hotel was not in their city area.
The taxi we got was fine.
Hotel is only steps away from a train station, which we used for all our excursions and next door to a supermarket.
Lovely breakfast with huge choice in a large dining room.
Comfortable room and helpful reception staff.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JanCba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

My group tour finished here and I booked an extra night. I wasn't too excited about that initially since the shared room was old, worn, and not very nice. However, after the tour I was moved to a different room and it was excellent - brand new, bright, and stocked with amenities. The breakfast is pretty good, and the hotel is just a few metres from an excellent pizza and pasta shop, as well as the subway.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews