We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated and far from 4*”
Review of Hotel Regent Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Regent Rome
Ranked #1,042 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 3 September 2016

One review says the rooms vary... maybe so, but at least in our case, our room was old yello, with dark wood and funky bordeau wall paper, curtains and bedding. And the bathroom was old and while I can't say it wasn't ''cleaned'', there are age-induced mold stains around the shower. The shower has very cheap doors that half open making in hard to get in and out.

We were here with a group / tour package, and didn't spend much time in the room, thankfully. The buffet breakfast is OK... but just OK

it is convenient to the train (station is 1 block away) that goes to the metro station.

Not my cup of tea - nothing majorly wrong, but not much right either. Definitely a 2* more than a 4*.

Room Tip: Not sure - ours (#262) was a bit noisy (street noise).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The place is good. I joined my Doctor friends who attended the European Society of Cardiology. The hotel made a good move to coordinate with the ESC for shuttle buses to and from the Convention Center. The rooms are average with a few amenities. The restaurant serves good food. The frontdesk staff are very courteous and attentive.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Joey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We were in rome for five days and we had a delightful stay at the Regent hotel. Excellent location, clean rooms, comfortable bed, nice and helpful staff, good breakfast.... In two words, best hotel to book in room.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank raniaayoub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Our room was really nice and spacious and the decor was pretty nice.
Slightly dated but I've seen a lot worse. My only issue was that the air conditioning was extremely loud, the staff member at the desk was a bit rude about the situation. She tried to tell me that the air conditioning was loud in all the rooms, even though our friends in another room had quiet air conditioning. I had to convince her that there was something wrong with it, and then she sent someone to fix it. The repair job helped a little but it was very loud again in the morning. Bring ear plugs if you're a light sleeper

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank vs108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

just typical 3 star in no way 4 star...i change room cause 1st aircon not working and telephone also broken,personel kindly n helful.
breakfast area not many option you had to move between 2-3 choices.
next to train but night last one comes 10.40 so if u want to be late u need to use taxi....another negative story about rome...nagotiate price before u get inside....no mater if u callthrough uber individual or what

Room Tip: do not expect 4 star
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelerdolp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parioli
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#1,113 of 1,271 in Rome
176 reviews
Parioli
Best Western Hotel Rivoli
Best Western Hotel Rivoli
#542 of 1,271 in Rome
437 reviews
Flaminio
Residence Sacconi
Residence Sacconi
#755 of 1,271 in Rome
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
The Duke Hotel
The Duke Hotel
#140 of 1,271 in Rome
1,560 reviews
Flaminio
Villa Glori Hotel
Villa Glori Hotel
#244 of 1,271 in Rome
784 reviews
Parioli
Hotel delle Muse
Hotel delle Muse
#177 of 1,271 in Rome
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regent Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regent Rome

Address: Via Filippo Civinini 46, 00197 Rome, Italy (Formerly Quality Hotel Regent)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#353 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: €52 - €406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regent Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 200 rooms and a meeting center with capacity up to 230 seats, conference shape, 2 restaurants, bar, free wi fi, the Regent is the ideal destination for meetings and groups. The guests coming to Rome on vacation will appreciate the very comfortable connection to the most important and famous monuments and sites of the eternal city, guaranteed by the tube station Euclide, just 100 m from the hotel, which with its trains reaches Piazza del Popolo in only 2 minutes, one stop. Pick up service to/from airport or railways station, with charge, is at clients' disposal upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Regent Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Rome
Regent Rome
Rome Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing