We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
152
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great restaurants and bars the perfect place to stay a wonderful stay francesco apartment
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is a great B&B in a really nice area. Francesco does an amazing job here and makes sure you feel very welcome and at home. He has a great balance going offering the benefits of staying at a B&B without making you feel uncomfortable by staying in someones home. He comes in the morning at a pre-arranged time to make breakfast and then he cleans the rooms spotlessly. Something Francesco offers that we had no where else on our travels in Italy or anywhere for that matter was a fridge full of drinks including beer and wine that you can help yourself to at anytime of the day. This is a wonderful touch that he offers his guests and we really appreciated it after a busy day out.
My husband and I stayed with our adult daughter so we booked both rooms which gave us the whole apartment to ourselves which was fantastic. Fransesco has decorated the rooms tastefully and the bathroom is also really nice. We arrived early from Orvieto and Fransesco had the apartment ready for us which was wonderful.
The location is easy to get around from. We used the tram at the end of the street to get around. You need to pre buy your tickets at a tabachi. You pass one on the way to the tram on the other side of the street from the B&B. Trastevere is a lovely area and great to spend some time walking around but is getting quite touristy now in certain parts. We didn't see any other tourists on the street that the B&B is located on and the restaurant across the road is well worth a visit and very local. Francesco goes the extra mile to make sure his guests have a wonderful stay and I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This place is seriously too good to be true! It was so clean that we were afraid to "dirty" the house while we used the room, bathroom and kitchen. Everything was immaculately clean and neat, with useful information like travel maps and guide books readily available. Like everyone else before us, we have to rave about that stocked up fridge. It's one thing to read about it, and another to finally see it for yourself! Haha.

Francesco was also the perfect host. Prior to our arrival, we requested him to help make a couple of resto reservations. One of the restaurants had shut and he went as far as dropping by the place when he couldn't get them via phone. For breakfast, he would also come on time in the mornings and we would have a great time chatting with him. After a long day of sightseeing, it was great to return to a quiet, tidy place.

Trastevere was a wonderful area to be in with loads of great restaurants and bars in the area. I set out wanting to stay only in Trastevere and I was not wrong. Choosing Loggetta di Trastevere helped reinforce that. The area was just so pretty and alive at night. Oh, and one tip. Go to Bar Calisto where they have beer at 1.50 euros a bottle! It's the most crowded bar in Trastevere with loads of people out front. Can't beat the value!

Lastly, thank you Francesco for your wonderful hospitality. You are da best!

Amber & Calvin

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piggieness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Buongiorno, From the emails with Francesco, till our first meeting, my sister-in-law (cognata)and I knew we had made a great choice for our stay in Rome in June. There was no problem with our early arrival, and he had maps and travel information ready for a concert we were going to, on our first night in Rome! He was always helping with queries and directions. We had the B and B to ourselves as we took each generous sized, comfortable, clean, fresh room to ourselves, and a great sized bathroom too. The kitchen fully set out, with plentiful supplies of complimentary drinks( I have never seen huge variety of juices ever), and breakfast every morning, including fresh pastries. The position of the apartment was excellent, in a wonderful dining precinct of Rome. Safe to walk at night for dinner and shopping till midnight. Joy!!
Tram to centre of Rome and shopping only 5 min walk away. Great hairdresser and cafe downstairs from apartment, S/H clothing shop next door, fresh daily markets 2 streets away and delis and grocer. Post office for sending parcels home very convenient too.Local bus runs down our street, which you must take at least once to get the full vibe of the area. Of course watching the parking manoeuvres outside my balcony was fun too, as this was my first European trip, and double parking a no no in Australia. We didnt venture out of Trastevere for 2 days, too much to check out here. Thankyou so much Francesco and Guilia for making our stay so wonderful. I intend to come back and stay here with my hubby and daughters. Grazie.
Salute e Ciao, Susanna. Yes, still earning Italia!

Room Tip: If you book both rooms, which are great value, its like having an apartment to yourselves.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

A little joke for Francesco, who improved his skills to prepare eggs during our stay in Rome, one year ago already (sorry, we were a bit slow evaluating this one!).

An incredible welcome in a really great area to stay in order to visit Rome. The B and B is decorated with a lot of taste, and the room is incredibly clean.

Special thanks to Francesco, for making our trip memorable last year.

Stephanie and Florent

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephEtFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed a week at Loggetta di Trastevere where we had the whole apartment so sharing the toilet wasn't an issue. We had a wonderful breakfast waiting for us when we woke up and the apartment was cleaned everyday. Perfect, clean comfortable rooms and a clean new bathroom. The fridge was stocked so from a great day out in Rome we had drinks and snacks ready for us. The area is full of great restaurants only 5 minutes away. Francesco was a very gracious host who was easy to talk to and helped us out many a time. Our first night we stayed in a same priced B&B which wasn't a patch on Loggetta di Trastevere. I asked for a romantic atmosphere in the room which he did for free with bottles of wine, flowers and towel decorations on the bed. Overall a fantastic experience, I would recommend to anyone and wouldn't hesitate to go again, thank you Francesco!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wacko247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews