We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Treasured Terrace Retreat, Sant'Onofrio!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marnepat
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Treasured Terrace Retreat, Sant'Onofrio!!”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

With each passing sunrise and sunset, we treasured our terrace retreat, Sant'Onofrio21! We spent ten unforgettable days at this home, it was beyond our dreams! Such a short walk to the Vatican and easy access to all sites.
Albeit it's an older flat, it is very, very comfortable and full of character. The kitchen was small but very efficient. We enjoyed most of our meals prepped there and eaten on the terrace, as there was No Sweeter View in All of Rome!!!
Be sure to use the limo service to and from the airport-the only way to go.
Carrefour supermarket just a few blocks.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Terrace Views
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Dear, thank you for your wonderful post. We are happy to see that the flat was at your convenience and would be glad to help you again for a next trip in Rome!

Kindest Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen C
Hengoed, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views, absolutely amazing place!,”
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband booked this apartment as a surprise for my 40th Birthday and I really couldn't have wished for better!
We were picked up at the airport by the car service offered by the company (my husband had pre-booked this). So transfer was very relaxing (and much easier with 2 children in tow).
I was amazed how the driver navigated the narrow streets up to the apartment without hitting a wall or another car - that took some skill!!

Mr Honey was waiting for us in the apartment , so we took the gated elevator up to the top floor (my children thought this was amazing). Mr Honey was very helpful, gave us a lovely tour of the apartment and helped with wifi passwords etc. He was easily contactable when we booked the car service for the return journey also.

The views from this apartment are just breathtaking. In the living room terrace, Rome is laid out before you in all its glory. It is a view you will never tire of. Whilst at the back in the kitchen area, you can see the Vatican and the Sistine Chapel. We were so very lucky that during our stay Pope Francis was elected, so we were able to experience the atmosphere which was indescribable. We could hear the crowds cheering and his address from our upper terrace!!

Location was great for St Peter's Square (5 minutes walk away) It took us about 40 minutes to walk to the Colosseum. We found a lovely little cafe called 433 in the backstreets, lovely food and very reasonable. An absolute dream of a holiday, I only wish we had booked for longer as there is so much to see and take in (we stayed for 3 nights). I would definitely stay here again (maybe in the warmer months so we could make use of the jacuzzi on the upper terrace!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the living area and upper terrace!
Liked least: A bit nervous about taking my children onto the upper terrace.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Dear, We are glad to learn that you had a wonderful time for your birthday in Rome and that everything were well organized!
Thank you for this feedback and we hope to have the pleasure to help you again for your next trip in Rome.

Kindest regards
Romeloft Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning”
Reviewed 21 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Before describing the apartment, I would like to say that the service provided to us by Romeloft was faultless. They responded to every email immediately, the airport pick-up was efficient and the service provided by the keyholder was great. We picked this apartment after sifting through many listings because of its roof terraces, and also because there was a lift in the building.
On arrival, on opening the front door, the views across Rome are simply stunning. Large French doors open to one deck which has a small outdoor table and two chairs. Take a spiral staircase to the upper deck for an even more amazing view. The apartment itself has everything you could want, in a rather unconventional style which would not suit everyone. Other reviewers have commented on some broken decking, but this had been replaced with all new timber. There are two large sofas/daybeds either side of the French doors, where afternoon siestas were a must.
The bedroom was large, with a firm bed and the ability to leave an outer door and window open for any breeze at night. The bathroom and kitchen, while adequate are definitely basic. Plenty of hot water for showering, but the shower is over a rather deep bath which may not suit some people. An amazing view of St. Peter’s Dome from the bathroom window made each trip to the bathroom something special! The kitchen has a large modern stove; plenty of plates and cutlery but lacked other items such as toaster and kettle. There is a washing machine tucked away in a tiny room outside the kitchen, and great to be able to do your own laundry. There are two large dining tables – plenty of room to spread out maps, souvenirs etc. We did not eat inside at all but sat out on the deck. The views at night-time are simply magical and many a happy hour passed with some good Italian wine while we waxed lyrical about Life!
The access to a free WIFI connection was very much appreciated.
The overall feeling was that we were staying an in older Roman apartment, where the owners would return when we had left.
The lift/elevator was just the best after a day of sightseeing – not having to climb flights of stairs was great.
Another reviewer had made mention that if a little money was spent on this apartment it would be “out of this world” – yes, we agree but then... we would not be able to afford to stay there. It was a 5 minute walk to St. Peter’s Square, and probably 10-15 mins to Ottaviano metro stop. We did not use the buses, but the keyholder told us the buses would have been much better/closer.
There was a supermarket just near St. Peter’s, but also a small “7/11” shop just below Sant’Onofrio. Several trattorias nearby made getting an evening pizza very easy if we did not feel like walking down to Trastavere.
We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Dear, we are glad to see that you spent such a good time in Rome and that the flat was perfectly well suited for you!

It would be a pleasure for us to help you again for a next come in Rome

Kindest regards
Romeloft Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin C
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely property with stunning views”
Reviewed 5 May 2012 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

One of the best apartments I have ever rented. Two sweeping terraces --one off the living/dining room, the other a rooftop 360 degree panoramic delight. Spacious apartment, beautifully furnished -- very charming. The only drawback was the A/C didn't work well. We were there in August when temps were over 100F. The windows are all outfitted with electric shutters, which we closed each morning when we left., but it was still warm when we returned.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The 360 degree top terrace
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
It's a pleasure for us to read your post and see how you enjoyed your trip,
Thank you for your feedback helping us to improve the service we can provide!

Do not hesitate to contact us for your next trip in Rome.

Kindest Regards
Romeloft team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dewi p
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“i fell in love”
Reviewed 15 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

i simply fell in love with this apartment. Yes, i can avoid looking at an old wooden decking on the terrace ... and the bathroom and kitchen is rather small but super ok. Can you imagine when you wash your hand in the mirror is reflected the cupola of Saint Peters ...
the apartment is cozy , romantic , silent and offers an incredible stay in rome. We never turned on the AC and i cannot even think why you should need it as there is so much ventilation, windows and no houses in front of you anywhere! i think its the highest terrace in rome...seems like being on Mount Olimpo. Truly a wonder location since you are walking distance from everything, smack in the center but tucked away from all chaos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the breathtaking views
Liked least: leaving rome...
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Thank you for your great post and the share of your experience.
It would be a pleasure for us to help you again for your next trip in Rome!

Kindest regards
Romeloft Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$181
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing