We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,425)
Filter reviews
1,425 results
Traveller rating
578
587
176
54
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
587
176
54
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop executive style cornelia metro station centre of rome reception staff roma pass busy road minute walk hotel is modern local buses buy tickets public transport bus service night stay short break in rome hotel restaurant visiting rome
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 1,425 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2015

I stayed in this hotel with my sister during the Easter break. Having read previous reviews I felt this hotel would be good due to the location. The hotel itself is very clean large modern rooms and very large bathrooms. The staff are very friendly including the Director of the hotel and the staff at the restaurant. Breakfast was good and plentiful enough of everything, and we had dinner in the restaurant on 2 occasions which was nice.

The hotel is located close to the Vatican in the area of Aurelia and not too far from the metro station. We chose to take the bus in to central Rome as the bus top is right outside the hotel.

Rome is truly lovely and we were delighted to be there during the Easter Mass and got a change to see the Pope, and the Vatcian. I also visted most of the tourist sites. Shopping is great in Rome and I think if you can walk around with out too much difficulty this is the best way to see the city or on a hop on hop off bus tour. There are loads of great restaurants and cafes and gelato shops in Rome that offer great food.

Overall loved my stay at this hotel and would defiantly travel again to Rome and would stay in this hotel.

(Booked as part of a BA package to Rome)

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shab R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Really enjoyed our stay here, lovely big room with dual aspect. Dinner in restaurant was first class and staff very attentive, homemade chocolate liqueur from Maitre D was the proverbial icing on the cake. Breakfast OK for a short stay.
Barman lives up to his reputation and is genuinely friendly.
Bus tickets hard to come by as both the closest outlets seem to have stopped selling them. Watch out for aggressive beggars on the walk to the Metro!

Room Tip: 311 was great, on a corner at the rear, overlooks grounds of surrounding colleges
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rorygnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Stayed here for a few days. Good helpful staff and a nice location with good bus and underground links. Bus stop just outside the hotel or a short walk to main road. Underground is about 20 minutes away. We found it easy to get around to all the attractions of Rome. Hotel is set in like a courtyard so away from the roads, we heard no noise while here.

Rooms are clean and very nice.breakfast is served on the top floor buffet sytle with good choice.

Pavements outside then hotel are a little narrow if you have a pram / stroller.

On Sunday the restaurant inside the hotel is closed and it's hard to find much food outside. Most places are closed.

Hotel has a nice lobby bar.

Overall nice place, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaiderUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

We stayed here on our recent trip. Although hotel is out of the city we found it quiet and very comfortable place . Once we got our bearings it was easy to acess. We bused it into the sites or used the metro train and walked back from the station ...ten min walk. All in all rooms immaclate ...staff very helpful and friendly ..Would recommend this location.

Room Tip: Our room was beside the lift and firstly I thought it would be noisy but honestly never heard a single sound. Very quiet location.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ienjoyeatingout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

We stayed here for 5 nights as part of a jet2 package holiday. We had a few issues:

-The "double bed" was in fact two singles pushed together, which was rather uncomfortable.
-The air conditioning did not seem to work, so we often opened the window at night, which was surprisingly noisy considering the area is rather isolated.
-The hairdryer only worked sporadically.
-When we asked for an iron, we had to go down to reception to use it.
-When we asked for a recommendation on what to do with our first afternoon, the staff simply circled major tourist attractions and told us where the bus stop was. When we came back to ask how to buy tickets (you can't buy them on the bus), we got very vague directions and a second map. We did not find this especially enlightening, and ended up seeking out the metro ourselves (10 - 15 mins walk away).
-There's only one lift, and the staff were using it to take a large amount of luggage to different floors, meaning we were unable to use it at times.

The good points:

- The room was always cleaned to a very high standard. My pyjamas were left folded on my pillow every day!
- There are some nice restaurants nearby, notably La Nocetta (although bear in mind there is almost no street lighting or pavement en route!) and Ristorante Arturo (closed on Mondays).
- Around the metro station (Cornelia), there are some great places for breakfast or a snack. Caffe Gaby and Tiramisu were two of our favourites, and there's an Old Bridge, which you can also find opposite the Vatican museums where it attracts hordes of people with its delicious gelato flavours!
- When we were leaving, our pickup driver was incredibly late (still waiting to hear from Jet2 about this). The reception staff were very honest and told us when it got to a point where we were in danger of missing our flight, offering to book us a taxi.

We didn't eat at the hotel - there are so many places to eat in Rome! - so can't comment on that, but we did have drinks in the bar which was very pleasant, and involved a complimentary drink and a wonderful surprise cocktail from a multilingual barman.

All in all, the hotel is a little out of the way, but easily accessible and perfectly adequate as a place to sleep. If you're looking for a little luxury, perhaps look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank feltron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews