We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel & Location in Roma @ the Pantheon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Ranked #251 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Hotel & Location in Roma @ the Pantheon”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I have stayed at this hotel on 4 different occasions and this time they really impressed. I returned home on 9/15/11 from a several day stay, and I received an email that I had left a very expensive necklace in the safe. I was so thankful that they contacted me and I immediately gave my credit card so it could be Fed Ex'd home. My necklace arrived in a few days and the hotel picked up the Fed Ex. I did not expect them to do, but I really appreciated. The staff at this hotel is outstanding. Their personnel has changed over the years, but they are always consistently professional and helpful in any way they can accommodate. I will always stay here when in Roma!!! Mila Grazie!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrstine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    237
    63
    31
    30
See reviews for
192
322
29
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed there 10yrs ago, and returned because we loved the location and the staff was so friendly and helpful. They have not updated anything in 10 yrs. The carpet was dirty and worn, the shower fixtures in decline, I don't even want to think about the mattresses. The air conditioning wasn't working, so it was hot and miserable sleeping. What a shame they don't update, and clean, so it could once again be a charming hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Its pricey, we paid nearly $400 US dollars per night for the "apartment" which is steps away from the actual hotel. It had 2 windows which faced directly to the Pantheon, and overlooked the plaza. The view is breathtaking! The apartment is not so fabulous, although very large by European hotel standards. Nice sized bathroom (the shower leaks across the marble floor, watch your step) a seperate living room, and private bedroom. The bed is hard as a rock. The TV required 2 remotes, was very confusing. The key ring weighed about a pound, had a heavy brass medalion and 4 keys, one to the entry door at the street, another to two gates in the hallway, and finally a 4th to the hotel room. The room is above a restaurant kitchen, no smell in the room but the hallway and stairs smelled like old grease. The computer can only be accessed from the hotel lobby. I'm glad we stayed there for the 3 days for the experience and the view, but we'll never stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sxctyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

My favorite location for really enjoying Rome! Pricey, but it's worth the extra to be in the heart of things, and within a short stroll of literally everything Rome has to offer. Staff was excellent; room was small but elegant and clean; breakfast was a feast. But most of all it's a 1400's building and your stay is deep into history from this lovely vantage point.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5starwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Location was excellent, able to walk everywhere. Felt safe walking around in the evenings, plenty of restaurants to choose from. Would pay the extra next time to overlook the Pantheon as the atmosphere in the Piazza della Rotunda was amazing. Staff in the hotel are very helpful. Had a room next to the lift which was really noisy (room 204) so avoid this one if possible. Would go back to this hotel again. Plenty to choose from at breakfast, staff very accomodating and cheerful.

Room Tip: would pay the extra and book a room with a view of the Pantheon next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#126 of 1,261 in Rome
640 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#51 of 1,261 in Rome
980 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#111 of 1,261 in Rome
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#29 of 1,261 in Rome
774 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,261 in Rome
3,553 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon

Property: Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Address: Piazza della Rotonda 63, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#106 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#142 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#171 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Sole Al Pantheon Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing