We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,982)
Filter reviews
3,982 results
Traveller rating
3,343
507
85
34
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,343
507
85
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar piazza della rotunda room overlooking the pantheon perfect location front desk staff trevi fountain within walking distance wonderful hotel spanish steps taxi stand turn down service loved this hotel walked everywhere pastries gelato bottle of prosecco trip to rome
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 3,982 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely loved our stay here. The location is ideal so close to everything. The amenities are awesome (loved the slippers) wish they had robes :) The staff is so friendly and helpful, the housekeeping is amazing and has turn down service which is always a nice touch. This is the nicest hotel i have stayed out in my 5 trips to italy, i will no longer search elsewhere this is my new Go-to hotel. The rooftop bar is the icing on the cake.

Oh and we even bought an amazing pocketbook from this designer who displays her stuff in the lobby .

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A bowl of fresh fruit greeted us when we opened the door to our elegant and spacious room at the Albergo del Senato. After unpacking and exploring our historic surroundings we headed up to the rooftop bar where the mixologist (Miguel?) crafted delicious Aperol spritzes for us to enjoy while watching the sun set over the many domes of Rome. Our stay this time in Rome was supposed to be for two nights only, but when my husband fell ill on the last night the hotel called a doctor for us at 2 AM. Dottore Vatrello was incredibly kind and efficient, and we went to his clinic the following morning while the concerned staff at the hotel searched for another place for us to spend the next two nights as the Albergo del Senato was, unfortunately, completely booked. Luca found two hotels that were available, and we chose the one that was a three minute walk away. Carlo kindly ported our bags and led us to our next destination. We will never forget the care and concern the staff expressed during this stressful conclusion to our vacation. We could never have managed on our own without the help of Julia, Luca, Carlo, Miguel(?), and the wonderful night clerk whose name I was too harried to get. This was my fifth trip to Italy, and our third visit to Rome, and there is no other hotel like the marvelous Albergo delSenato. We will never stay anywhere else. It is a true gem in every respect.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RJ6204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed her three or four times and just cannot imagine being elsewhere. You might think that. Ring so proximate to the Pantheon would make this noisy but it’s not. Rooms are terrific, albeit some can be tight but very well laid out, modern well equipped bathroom and comfortable bed. We have been fortunate to have Pantheon views which are magical at night and to wake up to, almost surreal . This last visit we did not have the view but the location is fabulous. Walking distance to most popular sites, greasy restaurants beyond the square and much to do. Moreover, it’s surprisingly reasonable. I would characterize it as an upper 4-star in 5-star location. Staff are terrific, most helpful and breakfasts are good, well short of gourmet but the right offerings for my more modest breakfast needs.

And, of course, the rooftop bar is one of the compelling features of this already great hotel. The view, the Bellinis and the ambiance make it extraordinary.

Our fav in Rome and we’re regulars.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just returned from Italy and it was our second stay at the Albergo del Senato. Our first stay was in 2013. Our Pantheon view room was excellent. We enjoyed all the amenities that came with our Senior Suite on the 4th floor. The front desk staff was excellent in answering all our needs and questions. We love the location of this hotel on the Piazza del Rotunda. There are many great restaurants in the piazza. Also, there is a taxi stand nearby. We would highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: A Pantheon view room is a must. There is some noise in the evening but with the windows closed it is minimal.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tmctravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights after a few nights at the De Russie as Del Senato did not have vacancy earlier. The moment we walked into the spacious terrace ..... wow ..... simply wow .... magnificent views of the Pantheon .... our jaws just dropped. If your budget permits, book room 602 penthouse suite. It’s has a large bedroom with a window lit passage adjoining a separate sitting soon. Windows in the sitting room looks across the roofs to the Victor Emmanuel monument. Bathroom has a window that also opens a view of piazza Della Rotunda with a jet spa bath. Service at reception and breakfast is warm, friendly and inviting.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vacationer824471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews