We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Trastevere
from US$33.40
More Info
from US$3.44
More Info
from US$82.90
More Info
from US$77.70
More Info
Reviews (14,355)
Filter reviews
14,355 results
Traveller rating
9,471
3,849
758
180
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,471
3,849
758
180
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews narrow streets tiber river santa maria every corner central rome walk around gelato trip to rome stroll tourists neighborhoods romans basilica fountain
Filter
Updating list...
988 - 993 of 14,355 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018

If you want to see "traditional Rome" away from the big monuments then this is the place to come. Lots of interesting streets to just wander around, and many bars and restaurants. We wandered into one of the great little cafes just by chance and had a stunning lunch (call da Enzo - brilliant). Do not just do the tourist sites - make sure you make it to Trastevere for some real atmosphere...

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

we went to this area and happened upon Mama Eats. The food was unbelievable and service was great, the absolute best gluten free calzone and pizza ever

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank seanandjennyban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We went to trastevere looking for dinner, and yes, we had it!!! and yes! it was good! Walking in trastevere through its little streets revealing, by low lights, bars and restaurants is very enjoyable.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank silviolopezs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

We just loved wandering this area with our family. Beautiful! My girls had little legs but didn't mind walking 10 miles per day when we visited because it was just so enchanting...

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

This is where you want to wander to if you are a foodie. The district is full of food places of all sorts. Many choices to choose from. Lots of little side streets with small cafes.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank GregB052148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews