We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Dino - Giolitti Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$324
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
US$438
US$394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$233
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$472
US$419
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$184
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$391
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$317
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fenix(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$337
US$301
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$933
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
2
1
3
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
1
3
4
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

i visited this hotel in september 2013. actually we were transferred there from aladin inn hotel. I stayed there with 2 of my friends and we had the WORST and MOST FRIGHTENING NIGHT IN oUr LIves!!!!!!! there were 6 DRUNK football FANATICS who were neighbours from the next door, trying TO GET TO OUR ROOM whole night. FRom 2 a.m they were knocking on our door continuously!!!! we were frightened to DEaTh as we had a shared balcony with them. whole night they were shouting to some girls from the street asking them to come upstairs to the hotel.THERE WERE NO SECURITY nOr any other staff to ask for a help!!!!! unfortunately we had no police number to call.WE hadnt slept even for a minute!!!! whole night we spent in a fear and prayers....!!! IT IS DEFINITLY THE WORST HOTEL iN ITALY or maybe on the EARTh?!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Natia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Best location in heart of Rome, i stay with my friend in this hostel i feel very good, good breakfast,staff very nice and helpful, distance from hostel to Colosseom just 10 min by walk.Thanks to the staff Calin and Mariana.We reccomended Dino GIOLITTI GUESTHOUSE.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I have not exaggerated at all in my review, we had a genuinely horrific stay. We were backpacking and had cheap accommodation everywhere but this was not worth the cheap price.
The most notable consequence of staying here was that our whole group has come home with bed bug bites, and have had to have all our clothes fumigated. The bugs were visible on the bed and when we confronted the owners with pictures of the bugs they refused to accept that the photos were taken there which they quite clearly were.
The woman who runs it is very sweet but doesn't speak a word of English. Her husband was a tyrant, quite openly mocking us when we complained and slamming doors in our faces, which was frankly terrifying.
Shower was broken, kitchen was tiny and only had 3 rooms in the hostel, so felt like living in someone's house, especially as there were NO locks on the doors, so the man could walk in and snoop on us at any time.

Awful stay, not worth the money it saved, scary and unsanitary!
Do not stay here!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Otraveller91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Mould on rooms and bathroom, flavor terrible, unhealthy place, this "hostel" must to be closed.
The woman who welcome the customers lives there in a closet.
I was scared at first when we arrived there... Fortunately others were there.. we were around 15 in this place! Its not an hostel its looks like an appartement.

And insects in bed !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clemkow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Don't come here EVER if u don't wanna get terribly itching bites and these disgusting animals jump in to your luggage and travel home with you so beware,and never come here!!!! When we arrived we didn't get our room though we booked one,we were sent to another filthy location where the room had no window.the other day we got our room,but there was no hot water,not any water to be exact as it came very lightly from the shower.we only discovered the bugs on our last day,because the bites become visible only after few days.it's a nightmare,trust me. We had to hire a professional to get rid of them at home!!!trust me this is the worst place to stay in Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews