We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service and wait time”

City Sightseeing Rome
Ranked #784 of 936 Tours in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rome Hop on Hop Off Open Top Sightseeing Bus Tour
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityRoma, Customer Care Department at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Filter

18 - 22 of 2,239 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityRoma, Customer Care Department at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

We took the hoho bus for a ride around Rome. Very good and so much to see. Very good timing with their buses, you don’t have to wait long. The staff are very helpful and make people wait in line. They tell people to get back if they try to push in. I found that so good coming from Australia I hate it when people try to push in. So a big thumbs up to the staff very good.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank raelene61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityRoma, customer care department at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear customer, thank you for your review, we are happy to read that you enjoyed our bus tour.
Should you come back to Rome in the future please do not hesitate to contact us, we will be happy to assist you during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityRoma, customer care department at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2018

I had been to Rome with my family in the past and we found the double decker bus to be a great way to get an introduction to the city and get from place to place. This time I brought my elderly mother for her dream trip to Italy and was extremely disappointed with the lack of order when waiting to board a bus. For starters, I blame the rude, selfish tourists. But knowing this will always be an issue, I feel the bus company should provide an orderly line system, keeping it 'fair' and more importantly, safe for those with mobility issues. We were nearly knocked down by folks from the back trying to board the bus first. People crowd the entrance when the bus arrives as opposed to boarding from a single line. This was so very frustrating. Due to this, most times we were last to get on the bus (however, NOT last to arrive to wait for the bus) and there were no seats left in the lower section so my mother had to try to climb the stairs to the top.
Since we cannot rely on tourists to be polite and considerate, we should be able to rely on the bus companies to provide a safe, orderly system with attention to provisions for mobility impaired riders.
Lastly - based upon my investigations, this is the only bus line that does not stop closer to Trevi Fountain. We made a bad choice since that forced a much longer, uphill walk to the bus. Try to find the bus routes before you choose your bus line. I had trouble doing so...until I bought tickets. Then it was too late.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank lynchR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityRoma, customer care department at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear customer, thank you for your review, we apologize for the bad experience you have bus tour.
City Sightseeing always have staff at the bus stops in order to organize the tourists lines, we will investigate on the absence of the staff member on that day.
Please note tha all the openbus companies stop at the same stop. We used to have a bus stop very close to the Trevi Fountain bus now Rome Municipality decided we (and all other companies) cant't anymore. Anyway from stop n. 8 it is about 5 minutes walking to reach the fountain.
Should you come back to Rome in the future please do not hesitate to contact us, we will be happy to assist you during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Sightseeing Rome also viewed

 

Been to City Sightseeing Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing