We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
850
201
38
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
850
201
38
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps classic suite boutique hotel great location nespresso machine rooftop terrace piazza del popolo de russie deluxe room heart of rome within walking distance street noise rooms are large villa borghese breakfast area special thanks sister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

May 2017 we spent 3 days at Marguttha 54. Every morning we had breakfast at the sister hotel Babuino 181 at the roof terrace. Antonio the head waiter was an absolute star, looking after us in every possible way which made the experience even better. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank InigoLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Stayed for 10 nights in the deluxe suite. Perfect location for all of the exciting sights to see in Rome. Loved the morning breakfast on the rooftop terrace. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Rome.

Room Tip: Location, Size of room and air conditioning are important then good place
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kzdavis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

LOVE LOVE LOVED the hotel! Great location just down from Piazza del Popolo (with a taxi queue). Wifi was fast & free & always worked. Rooftop bar & lounging area was nice & quiet & spacious. Staff friendly (I should have gotten names but didn't so put them all down as 'excellent' please). Clean! Adorable flowery view out shuttered windows you could open for fresh air. Our windows opened to the back side of hotel so quiet (room 103). Great shower/bathroom, bed, everything you could ask for. Grazie Mille, Rome Luxury Suites! I will recommend your hotel to anyone I know traveling to Rome.
Note to guests: the entry to reception is subtle. It's right in front of you, but you can miss it. It is on the right hand side if you are walking down Via Babuino from the Piazza del Popolo.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank birdontrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeLuxurySuites, Front Office Manager at Babuino 181, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear birdontrip,

We’re delighted you had a perfect stay at Babuino 181. Thank you for acknowledging our staff as they go our of their way to make sure our guests have a memorable stay. We appreciate you recommending our property and we’d love for you to connect with us on Facebook for weekly updates.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
The Management Team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

The service at this hotel is excellent. We had breakfast every morning and pre-dinner drinks every night on the rooftop deck. The service was excellent. Antonio made great capuccinos and Pietro served excellent drinks. The hotel is just blocks away from Spanish Steps.

Room Tip: there are only a handful of rooms in hotel, you can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angelisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Perfectly located boutique hotel in the heart of Rome. We were within steps of a great plaza, high-end shopping, several restaurants and must-see attractions. The Spanish steps are within 100 yards, a great city park for our morning runs was a 5 minute walk, the Trevi Fountain was also a short walk away.

The staff was extremely courteous, never missing an opportunity to say hello. The morning breakfast at their rooftop bar or lounge was very convenient and filled with great little bites. The room was larger then expected and very clean, bed was fantastic!

Definitely would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank J-Micheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeLuxurySuites, Front Office Manager at Babuino 181, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear J-Micheli,

We’re thrilled you like our location immersed right in the middle of great restaurants, shops and major attractions. We hope to welcome you back again and it would also be great to have you follow us on Facebook for weekly updates.

Best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews