We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, great rooms, and friendly staff!”
Review of Babuino 181

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Babuino 181
Ranked #27 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Spent three nights in Rome after a cruise. This boutique hotel was great. The rooms were large and luxurious and the staff was accommodating and friendly. Bathrooms had rain showers and separate tubs and beds were extremely comfortable.The location was within walking distance to the Spanish Steps and the local neighborhood was filled with shops and restaurants galore. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeLuxurySuites, Direttore at Babuino 181, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015

Dear Kristina,


Thank you for your lovely review of Babuino 181.


I am delighted that you appreciated our spacious rooms, friendly staff and central location. It’s wonderful that you have specifically noted the details of the room as we have designed them to highest standards.


Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best regards,

Alberto Moncada

Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 307 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2015

This is a great little hotel within walking distance to all the major attractions except the vatican. It was right down the street from the Spanish Steps and just past that to the Trevi Fountain (which btw is under renovation). We also walked to the pantheon and Plaza Navona. Plenty of great restaurants and shopping close by.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Greyhound14Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeLuxurySuites, Direttore at Babuino 181, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015

Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Babuino 181.


We agree with you that our location is ideal for exploring Rome and there is no better way to see Rome than exploring the city on foot.


We hope to be your hosts again soon.


Best regards,

Alberto Moncada

Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

My husband and I started our honeymoon in Rome, and found this lovely hotel right in the heart of all of the sights we wanted to see when while we were visiting. The street the hotel is located on is charming, and has lots of shops and is a stone's throw from the Spanish Steps where there is always something (like music or improv) to see. It is also very easily walkable to many of the sites in Rome, or if you prefer, very short cab rides. Our room was incredibly comfortable, and decorated in a beautiful modern yet classic way. The hotel staff was friendly, knowledgeable and offered us great advice on where to eat locally and the best way to see the sites.

We were also able to set up a private tour guide through our hotel, and we found that this was one of the best ways to see the Vatican as well as the Catacombs and underground churches in Rome. They offered several different tours and we combined two for an all day adventure. The only negative of the tour is that we had to pay in cash - but we found that this was pretty standard in the city.

The hotel also offers rooftop drinks at the bar and we found this to be a delightful way to prop up our feet after a day of sightseeing and before spending the night on the town. With the hotel being so centrally located, it was easy to come back, freshen up and head out again.

I hope we get back to Rome soon - and when we do, this will definitely be where we stay!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeLuxurySuites, Direttore at Babuino 181, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2015

Dear Laurie,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review and for celebrating your honeymoon in Rome of Babuino 181.

I’m very happy you a found your stay with us pleasurable and our central location well suited for exploring Rome the way true Romans do – on foot. It’s wonderful to hear you took advantage of the rooftop terrace to enjoy drinks there in the evening before heading out to dinner.

Thank you also for your kind words about our spacious and finely detailed rooms as well as our attentive and efficient staff.

Please let us know when you plan your next trip - we love welcoming back our return customers

Best regards,
Alberto Moncada
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

I had 2 nights on a stopover Rome and made the most of my stay. Loved this sophisticated modern hotel. Rooms are large and comfortable. Close walk to restaurants, cafés, monuments and shopping.

Having a restaurant was convenient for breakfast though there are several options near by.

The staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations. Felt like my own apartment in Rome.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeLuxurySuites, Direttore at Babuino 181, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2015

Dear Shelly,

Thank you for your review of Babuino 181.

I’m glad you enjoyed our great location, the spaciousness and comfort of your room, and that it felt like your Roman home away from home. I’m also pleased to know that the staff was able to assist you during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best regards,
Alberto Moncada
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

This boutique hotel is an example of excellence, you make a wish and everything comes true. Starting from the luxurious rooms, up-to the roof terrace. In room privacy is very noticeable due to the shutter system that allow for a pitch black room, when sunlight is needed the terrace that opens and lets natures weather and light take its course.
Waking up in the morning and being greeted by Noura with her warm smile and hospitality, then going into the Terrace Roof Top, where you are having breakfast indoor with an outdoors feeling and enjoying a clear sky view. Walking down into the reception you will find Teodora and Veronica standing in the reception mingling with everyone and welcoming them into their home. The owner Mr. Alberto Monacada and Doris the general manager and their well trained staff are always keen on helping out anyone, of course with a smile on their face.
To summarize all the above: prime location, optimizing customer services, optimistic staff, supportive team, comfortable and well kept rooms. Mohamed Ihab kamel

Room Tip: Not any roof room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank m0hamed29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeLuxurySuites, Direttore at Babuino 181, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2015

Dear Mohamed,

Thank you for the wonderful review on Babuino 181.

We are honored to hear that you consider Babuino 181 an example of excellence as we pride ourselves on attentive service and are always seeking to offer a luxurious “haven” for all of our guests. Thank you for mentioning many of our staff by name and I will be sure to share your comments with them. I am also delighted that you appreciated the comforts of your room as well as our lovely roof top terrace where breakfast is served.

I look forward to your next visit and hope you will ask for me as I’d love to thank you personally for your patronage.

Best regards,
Alberto Moncada
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#23 of 1,273 in Rome
535 reviews
Campo Marzio
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,273 in Rome
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,273 in Rome
855 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Degli Artisti
Hotel Degli Artisti
#30 of 1,273 in Rome
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babuino 181? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babuino 181

Address: Via del Babuino 181, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#14 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#26 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: €143 - €472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Babuino 181 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome’s most exclusive boutique hotel, on Rome’s most exclusive street. Babuino 181 is located in the best location in Rome, in the heart of the upscale Spanish Steps quarter. And every bit of it is as chic as its neighboring boutiques. Step between Rome’s top fashion designers, disappear through discreet glass doors… and enter another dimension of Italian boutique luxury. After a day of inspiration touring Rome’s sites, come back to your home in Rome. Sip a cocktail on the brand-new, rooftop terrace overlooking Rome’s beautiful streets. Soak in a spacious marble bath. Slide between Frette sheets. Rest in comfort—and with the confidence that, no matter what you need or what personalized service you require, Babuino 181’s professional staff can make it happen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Babuino 181 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babuino 181 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing