We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!! Will be back!”
Review of Campanella3

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Campanella3
Ranked #8 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!! Will be back!”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This was one of the nicest places i have stayed. It is in a fabulous location, just a five minute walk from the Vatican and Saint Peter's Basillica and a short walk from the the San Pietro tube station allowing you easy access to all major attractions.

We were greeted by the owners Ivan and Antonella on arrival. They were kind and friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They gave us advice on the best things to do and places to it and made it clear that if we needed anything they were available to help. Two lovely people.

The room and en suite were warm, very clean and homely. Everything was provided from hair dryer and towels to an all hours kitchen with breakfast food, milk, coffee, tea and cooking facilities available at any time of the day. It was great and saved us quite alot of money!

On our last day after check out we were able to leave our luggage in the apartment and had full use of the kitchen even after checkout! It was great!

When we visit Rome again we will be back to Campanella 3!!

Room Tip: I would recommend asking for the room with the attached en suite as it was great value for money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
120
138
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Many thanks for letting us stay in your apartment, it was a perfect home-from-home for our romantic birthday / Valentine's break! Many thanks and best wishes, XX

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haymarket, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Lovely room, very quiet, minutes walk to the Vatican. Perfect hosts. And, well stocked food!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvdodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

As every other reviewer has mentioned, Ivan & Antonella are what make the Campanella 3 a great place to stay in Rome. Ivan helped manage an airport pick-up that was in flux due to an airline strike and they both unnecessarily apologized profusely after a minor mix-up with a key.

Breakfast is simple - cornflakes, misc breads with jam, tasty pear juice and supplies for coffee or tea.

I stayed in Room #3 the first night and Room #4 the following three nights. Room #3 has a king bad and en suite bathroom, overlooking a courtyard. Room #4 has a king and twin bed with a private bathroom across the hall. Room #3 was slightly quieter than #4 but the street noise was very minimal. Both bathrooms had a good shower, towel warmer, hairdryer and nice towels.

The location is "behind" Vatican City. It is approximately a 5 minute walk to the Vatican Museum entrance, closer to 15 minutes to St. Peter's Square and approximately 10 minutes to the Metro. The building itself was very secure. The area is generally quiet in the evenings, but as a single female traveler, I still felt safe walking to/from the flat. There was a group of teenagers gathered a couple evenings a the bottle shop around the corner but they only ignored me!

Overall, comfortable and convenient flat with lovely hosts!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDXTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Before booking, with all those excellent ratings I felt a bit suspicious, but after passing 3 wonderfull day in this lovely B&B I think it surely deserves this rating! Antonella&Ivan thought every little details, no need to worry about anything. Definitely will be back and will recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpostaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,256 in Rome
697 reviews
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#4 of 3,643 in Rome
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#7 of 3,643 in Rome
1,096 reviews
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#2 of 3,643 in Rome
444 reviews
Star of Rome
#23 of 3,643 in Rome
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanella3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanella3

Property: Campanella3
Address: Via Tommaso Campanella 3, Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
***Special DISCOUNTS and MORE ROOMS available with a customized offer through the "E-mail hotel" button***>>> ANTONELLA & IVAN welcome you in their lovely property in the heart of Rome, at walking distance (3 minutes) from the Metro (Subway "A" - "Ottaviano/San Pietro/MuseiVaticani" stop), and at a few steps from the Vatican Museums, the Michelangelo's Sistine Chapel, Saint Peter's Basilica and Saint Angelo Castle. By subway it is very easy to reach the Colosseum, the Trevi Fountain, the Spanish Steps and all the other touristic sights of the town!>>> THE SERVICE INCLUDES: self service breakfast (without time limits), kitchen use (and 24 hours free coffee and tea), free Internet WiFi with a computer available, air conditioning-heating, hairdryer, bed sheets, towels, cleanings, city map of Rome.... and all our kindness and hospitality! :) ;) See you, CIAO! ANTONELLA & IVAN ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Campanella3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanella 3 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing