We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
203
17
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
17
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home bed and breakfast every morning sumptuous breakfast close to public transportation b and b jewish ghetto minute walk metro station neighborhood chabad maps apartment policlinico pickpockets taxis
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We spent a wonderful week at Casa di Eva from Tue Nov 21 to Tue Nov 28 following our wedding on Nov 19th. We stayed initially in a double room with shared bathroom then transferred to en suite room. The apartment is lovely and in a great location near Piazza Bologna with easy metro travel to centre of Rome and all the sights.
Abraham and Dorith were kind and helpful offering great advice and care for their guests creating a very homely feeling.
Everywhere was very clean and the food was lovely.
Keeping shabbat and kosher was easy. Local shul Bet Shmuel was warm and friendly and Shabbat dinner at Ba'Ghetto very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jongouldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

I have to suggest this place to everybody wants to stay in a warm, elegant and clean place.

It was my first time in a B&B and I loved very much. The breakfast was so rich, colorful and tasty. During the breakfast, the owner had suggested us to make sandwiches for the lunch....we saved a lot of money and time!

We stayed in the suite: very very recommended!

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite: very very recommended!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Lovely stay, home away from home. Owner went out of his way to help us with where to go, sat with us for half an hour with a map, came in with fresh baked goods - and insisted we made extra to take with for lunch. Room cleaned and beds made every morning. Could not have asked for more!
Highly recommend

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndreaFine71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We stayed at La Casa di Eva for three nights in mid-August 2017. I, my wife and three of our children were housed in two rooms with a shared bathroom (with shower) for us all. The facilities were clean, roomy and comfortable, with air conditioning and a bed for each of us. Breakfast was laid out for us each morning before we got up, including the last day of our stay, when we needed to leave by 0730 to catch our flight home.

As nice as the facilities and the convenient location are, the experience is really made by Eva, her family and her staff. Our hosts were very warm and informative regarding places to eat within the city and sites to be sure to visit. They gave us good instructions on the use of the Metro and provided us with maps of the immediate locale. as well as all of central Rome.

The only cons we experienced were the firmness of the mattresses (which is a matter of personal preference) and the temperature of the rooms, which was a bit high. However, the outside temps were over 100 degrees F (38C) some of the days, so it was understandably a bit of an uphill battle for the indoor AC units.

All in all it was an enjoyable trip, made better by our wonderful home-like accommodations. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

My husband and I with our last baby daughter stayed 5 days at la Casa di Eva last week...
It was really great, very clean, very beautiful room and bathroom and very warm and helping people are managing it.
Dorit (Avraham's daughter) came to host us when we arrived and explained all we had to know about the city, kosher places, advised us about what to do etc...
Then Avraham came every morning very early to prepare an excellent breakfast and was very kind and helpfull....
If we go back to Roma for sure that's the place we'll be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank noemi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews