We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation, great hosts.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
194 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 194 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
DennisJA
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, great hosts.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Tranquil environment away from the noise and chaos of inner Rome. Great facilities, great hospitality.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eunice H
Los Angeles, CA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place need minor improvements”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

the best part about staying at Aurelia is the location. Some complain about the location but it will be difficult to find an apartment with the bus stop right next to it. Rome has great public transportation and we were happy about that our place was right next to the bus stop and the metro station. We also liked the fact that our favorite pizza place in Rome was only an exit away on metro (Emo exit, Pizzarium).
The staff our the apartment are truly phenomenal! They are friendly, helpful and prompt! We had no problem with our stay.

One of the problem we had was the musty smell of the apartment. Even when we keep the window (there's just one ) open all day, the smell doesn't go out. Secondly, the apartment gets pretty loud around 11pm (when we are back from the long day of sightseeing and wish to get some rest.) Thirdly, the bathroom shower is tiny. I'm on the slender side (I'm 5'7 tall and weigh120) but I felt cramped inside the shower. Other than that, the stay was overall pleasant!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
treacle44
West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect stay for Rome”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Aurelia Vatican Apartments in September and the apartment was just lovely; plenty of space, very clean, ideal for what we wanted. We also had a lot of help with regards to going to see the tourist attractions. We just loved Rome and the apartment did a lot to make the stay very enjoyable, I wouldn't definitely stay here again so hopefully we will one day as I did throw the coins in the fountain!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinaB91
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect family base in Rome”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent choice for a family base when visiting Rome. Easy access to public transports and clean and comfortable apartments. Very friendly and helpful hosts who were keen to help us get the most out of our visit. Their welcome pack with restaurant recommendations and general advice was really helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing