We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,370)
Filter reviews
3,370 results
Traveller rating
1,793
1,273
215
52
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,793
1,273
215
52
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station superior room great hotel modern hotel near termini free mini bar rain shower leonardo express breakfast buffet convenient location pastries hop on hop off bus main station hotel restaurant around the corner trevi fountain spanish steps
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 3,370 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This hotel was at the very end of our Italian stay and it could not have been a more perfect ending to our trip. A large hotel room and the breakfast was just phenomenal. Close to the train station which was plus for us but also within what we consider walking distance to some of the main attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto N, Direttore at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Sarah J,

Thank you for this wonderful review shared with us on tripadvisor!

We are very happy to learn that we were able to provide you a memorable stay with us and that you appreciated your room and its amenities.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at your next visit in Rome.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Very professional & attentive staff. Nice looking hotel inside & out. Spacious well appointed rooms. Common areas spacious & furnished nicely. I believe there were 2 conferences at the hotel while we were there but in no way did it seem crowded or noisy. Didn't eat dinner there but the breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto N, Direttore at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Karen T,

thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with regard to your recent stay at UNA Hotel Roma.

We are pleased to learn that you had an overall positive experience in our Hotel, with a special mention of appreciation to our staff. We will certainly share your encouraging insight with them, such comments represent a truthful incentive to constantly work at our utmost.

Thanking you once more, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

A lovely clean hotel just around the corner from Termini station. We had a superior room with queen bed, ensuite shower (no bath), two chairs and table to accommodate room service along with a dressing table and chair (no mirror at the dresser). Plenty of hanging space in the fitted wardrobe which had interior lighting although as usually with hotels there are never enough hangers. A digital safe was also available in the room. Breakfast was between 7-10:30 am and was buffet offering a range of cereals, yoghurts, fruits, pastries, breads, cakes and jams. Hot food was bacon, scrambled or boiled eggs and sausages (cocktail sausage). Tea and coffee was brought to the table whilst fruit juices were also available. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. A complimentary mini bar was provided and topped up daily. It included 2 beers along with water, fruit juice and fizzy juice. No spirits! Room service was available although I thought the 10 Euro charge was a bit expensive on top of the food cost. We didn’t use the hotel restaurant for meals so can’t comment although there are plenty of restaurants in the surrounding area. The TV only had 3 English speaking channels: BBC World News, CNN and Euro News but was fine for background noise. Free WiFi included. Overall a good hotel that I would recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lannimum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto N, Direttore at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Lannimum,
Thank you for the time you dedicated in writing a comment regarding your recent stay at UNA Hotel Roma

It is always extremely rewarding to receive such positive comments from our guests as they enable us to always keep our standards very high, and we are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

We thank you for your kind words of appreciation, it is a pleasure to learn you felt comfortable and welcomed as this is constantly what we strive to achieve

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I and my wife are in Italy to explore the ancient jewels hidden in its history. We stayed for 7 nights in this gem of a hotel which can easily be given a 5 star tag for the excellent reception, rooms , service etc.
We were upgraded to superior room which was quite large by Euro standards with free mini bar and water. The breakfast was a little difficult for is because we are vegetarians from India. But when we made a request to the manager he ensured that we get a vegetarian dish every day. We were very impressed by this gesture.
I highly recommend this place to guests because of the foregoing reasons and last but not the least that is is just a stone's throw from the main Ràilway station. A boon for tourists.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Expedition666008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto N, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Mr. S.B. Tiwari,

Sharing a reviews like yours with our team is both, gratifying and motivating. We are thrilled that you loved your recent visit to UNA Hotel Roma and that we were able to meet your expectation.
It was a great pleasure to read that you appreciated our hospitality, your comments will be definitely shared with the Team. We will certainly share your encouraging insight with them, such comments represent a truthful incentive to constantly work at our utmost.

Thanking you once more, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Very clean and inviting hotel. Nicest thing is no carpets in the room.
We booked a double bed but was upgraded to King. Our room was on the 6th floor and had a balcony which we didn't get a chance to use since we on stayed one night.
There were scuff marks here and there but still the room was in excellent condition.
The shower is just amazing - rain shower head right in the middle of large, marble shower room.
The free breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vspprllot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto N, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Vspprllot,
Thank you for spending your time to share your experience with us regarding your last stay at UNA Hotel Roma.

We give great value to all our customers feedback as it allows us to do always better, in fact the great standard of service in which we believe and deliver is proven by the many positive reviews of our guests that have allowed us to achieve a high score on review sites online.
We regret to read your concern about the scuff marks in the room.
Our Hotel has been completely renovated and opened in November 2009 and as you can read from other guest comments it is very well preserved. Recently we have also painted all the corridors and rooms, however we remain at your disposal should you wish to address any discrepancies.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at UNA Hotel Roma to prove you our great level of service

Thank you for your valued patronage.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews