We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need in an apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
213 reviews
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom - TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom - TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Custom Interiors- TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Artworks-Photo by Owner
The Kitchen-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen - TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen- By Night-Photo by Owner
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-Wide Jacuzzi Tub/Shower-Photo by Owner
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Photo by Owner
The Hallway-TripAdvisor Photo
The TV Lounge/Living Room-TripAdvisor Photo
The Elevator-Vintage Otis Elevator/Lift for 3 people -TripAdvisor Photo
The Entrance-Art Deco Marble Foyer-TripAdvisor Photo
Our 1936 Art-Deco Building-TripAdvisor Photo
Our Street-TripAdvisor Photo
The Master Bedroom for 2 people - Comfortable Memory Foam Mattress-Photo by Owner
Sunny Second Bedroom for up to 3,  garden balcony, view of rooftops and Castelli Romani Hills.
The Sunny Second Bedroom-Hand-Made Cabinetry-Photo by Owner
The TV Lounge/Living Room- TripAdvisor Photo
The TV Lounge/Living Room-TripAdvisor Photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 213 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kaz446
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything you need in an apartment”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for 5 nights at Minerva. When we booked the apartment we were sent lots of information. We were a little late arriving as our flight was delayed but we were met at the apartment by Mary and Wolfgang. We were shown around and given a detailed map of where to visit and how to use public transport.
Everything in the apartment was spotlessly clean. We made use of the washing machine - there was washing powder/tablets for our use.
The shop opposite is very handy - though we did get caught out as multipacks of water were priced for individual bottles. The ice cream shop is very good value, 1.6 euro for a three scoop icecream with a large dollop of whipped cream!
When you come out of the apartment block turn left and go straight across the first junction, turn right after one block and you will find some interesting streets and ruins. One of our favourite places was the cathedral, don't miss the baptistry which is in a separate building behind the cathedral on the right as you are facing the cathedral - this smaller square has a Eygptian needle column in it's centre.
Mary advised us to book the Galleria Borghese before we arrived which was a good idea as when we went it was booked up five days in advance. It is well worth seeing - though difficult to find so allow plenty of time to get there. We ate at Luzzi's a couple of times on Wolfgangs recommendation - good cheap food. Some resturants give you bread with your meal then charge you extra for it - even though you haven't ordered it! Also becareful about the costs of drinks - some resturants charged 3 or even 5 euros for a can of coke. We found that going a few streets away from the main tourist sites meant we could get much better value. The Metro is very easy to use and well worth using. We walked to the vatican and got the metro back. Allow plenty of time it you have a booked tour or visit as it can take ages to cross roads and it is easy to get lost in the smaller streets. When crossing the roads the green man seems to be more of a suggestion that traffic should stop - particularly traffic coming round a corner from the left will continue over the crossing even if the lights are indicating that it is safe to cross. We found the best way was to wait for a couple of confident people to cross and then follow them closely. Overall we had a good time and it was nice to have a comfortable base to return to each evening.
As others have said there can be a little noise from the neighbours but as it is an apartment you have to expect that. The road noise was not an issue even though there is a tram stop right outside. There is a wide range of dvds available - though would have been nice to have had a romance or a few more comedys (most were action films which were not to my daughter and my personal taste).
Thank you Mary and Wolfgang for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2013
Dear Karen,

Hello and thank you very much for the kind review, we try hard to give our clients the best experience possible in Rome. The ruins a few streets down and a block over were an ancient Roman Nymphaeum, a place where marriages were held, and you can see the apse and a walls of it on Via Giolitti. Hopefully you'll be back again with better weather to see many more things Rome has to offer to the curious. It was a pleasure meeting you both, best wishes,

Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italyMay2...
Milano Marittima, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you need to visit Rome in Comfort”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Fantastic place, Mary & Wolfgang where very helpful, we stayed 3 days & it was like home,
the apartment has everything you need + more.
Close to transport & the centre, ceiling fans & Air Con. made it comfortable.
Thank you Mary & Wolfgang!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2013
Hello Maria and friends,

We thank you for the nice review. We hope the rest of your travels in Italy are just as good as the time you had in Rome. It was a pleasure meeting you all,

Regards,

Mary Therese & Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Versailles
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2013
Dear Lan & Stephane,

Thank you very much for the nice review. We hope that your stay was a good one and that you have amny good memories of Rome, hopefully you'll be back soon to see even more. We hope your keys arrived fast with the courier service. Thank you for staying with us,

Regards,

Mary Therese & Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shooterlt...
Versailles, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 21 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We chose the Minerva apartment because of the reviews and truly, this place is even better than what one can expect : it is not only the location (close to many public transportations, next to the best and cheapest ice cream shop, opposite to a large grocecy store, couple of blocks from a local farmers market etc ...), the amenities (Minerva apartment is fully equiped with the best appliances), the nice decoration (very personnal and very homy) , it is all the personnal and friendly details that you'll find, as soon as you book. Mary Therese has compiled a welcome package with so much information that it you cannot miss anything. She'll draw you a map with all the buses and metro routes so that you know right away how to get around Rome. Wolfango will spend time showing you in and around the apartment, making sure you feel at home. One regret though : our stay could not last forever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2013
Hello,
Thank you very much for the kind review. We hope that your stay was as good as you had hoped or better and that you have many wonderful memories to share back home. Hopefully you'll be back for an even better trip in the future. It was a pleasure meeting all of you, we hope you liked the Borghese Museum, too.

Regards,

Mary Therese & Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medinah IL
Reviewed 24 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Feb 2013
Dear Donna and family,

Many thanks for your kind compliments, it was a pleasure to meet you all, especially nice to meet people again from my home region, and we do hope that you have many good memories of your stay in Rome to share back home. Yes, the graffitti outside is just writers, creative rebellious youth who like to leave their mark on the walls, but there is not any crime associated with it, this is a safe an area as can be in Rome, it is residential and commercial, but also within the ancient Aurelian city walls, near the Porta Maggior Gate and the eatern side of the city center, just a step away from the chaotic and heavily touristic zone of the Colosseum - Forum archeological area. The benefits of being a short step away from that zone, yet close enough to walk in little time, can also be measured in less chaos in general and less chaotic noise of nighttime revelers in the zone, which can be very disturbing , and more normal food prices in stores and bars, while also having lesser-known ruins a few steps away,such as in the Piazza Vittorio park on our street and a block and half or so away , on Via Giolitti, the ruins of the ancient Nymphaeum, one site where marriages were held in ancient Rome. Rome has many, many layers of history to discover, and one trip is never enough, hopefully you'll be back again to see and experience more of this incredible and unique city. Thank you for staying at the Minerva,
Best regards,

Mary Therese & Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing