We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$290
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$213
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Camping Village Fabulous(Rome)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$136
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$160
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$316
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$615
US$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$512
US$422
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
50
26
8
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
26
8
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

For the price you pay it's a great place to stay! Shower work fine not the best water pressure and sink water takes a while to drain! Beds are not very comfortable! But you come to visit city and that the last thing you should worry about! Walking distance for anything ! You can walk pretty much anywhere! We didn't use public transportation at all!!! Very quite and safe place! Only 6 rooms on the floor! Double doors! Enjoy your stay!!!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank fefa1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuniotta, Responsabile amministrativo at Rovati Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for the your comment.
We hope to see you soon!
Staff of Rovati Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Considering that in Rome everything is far from everything, Rovati guesthouse is placed very near many tourist attractions. The Vatican is a 10 minutes walk away, and the restaurants are on the way to it. Also there are two subways near the location.
The rooms are tiny but clean and stylish. The guesthouse is in a beautiful Italian building with windows looking to the interior yard, which due to the proximity of the walls makes the experience even more Italian movie like. :)
In the evenings you can hear, if windows are open the sounds of Italians dinning. With windows closed the room is very silent. Sheets are fresh and very clean.
Might have some trouble with the fridge, but nothing that can't be fixed by the very kind owner Signora Rovati.
Next time in Rome will definitely book a room at Rovati Guesthouse.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank Smaranda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meglio, Proprietario at Rovati Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

It was my second time at Rovati Guest House and if I return to Rome it will be my third!
Goob price for the quality of the room and location.
15 minutes walk to Vatican city, 5 minutes to metro station Lepanto, line A.
The neighborhood Prati is out of tourists, calm and secure. Be free to walk over night with no problems. Lot of restaurants in the area at fair prices and Cola di Renzo it's the best spot for shooping.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SMPBranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014 via mobile

Good and located nearby Lepanto Metrostation and 20 min. walking to the Vatican.
Nice and helpful owner.
Every day the room service cleaned the room.
Bathroom was clean, but could need some plumber repair.
Breakfast in the room was only a few biscuits and syrup juice, but was no problem for us, because there are several cafeterias next door.
All in all it was a nice stay. I can definitely recommend this location and would choose it again.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Flylix86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The bed provided for my 5 year-old daughter was infested with SCABIES. She was bitten all over her body. Worse still, the hotel owners refuse to acknowledge the problem, despite seeing her condition and our complaints at the time and since.
Stay there at your own RISK!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meglio, Owner at Rovati Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

We really sorry fo what happened ,but we know that this kind of illness needs an incubation of four to six weeks. That seems happen the first night they came. For their complain and after we checked that no insects were in our guest house, we suddenly moved them to onother room much better than the price they booked.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews