We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
50
26
8
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
26
8
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2014 via mobile

Good and located nearby Lepanto Metrostation and 20 min. walking to the Vatican.
Nice and helpful owner.
Every day the room service cleaned the room.
Bathroom was clean, but could need some plumber repair.
Breakfast in the room was only a few biscuits and syrup juice, but was no problem for us, because there are several cafeterias next door.
All in all it was a nice stay. I can definitely recommend this location and would choose it again.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Flylix86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The bed provided for my 5 year-old daughter was infested with SCABIES. She was bitten all over her body. Worse still, the hotel owners refuse to acknowledge the problem, despite seeing her condition and our complaints at the time and since.
Stay there at your own RISK!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meglio, Owner at Rovati Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

We really sorry fo what happened ,but we know that this kind of illness needs an incubation of four to six weeks. That seems happen the first night they came. For their complain and after we checked that no insects were in our guest house, we suddenly moved them to onother room much better than the price they booked.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

It is located really close to Lepanto Metro stop which makes it really easy to find and get around. The size of the room was perfect with a big bed, and great bathroom not squashed at all, but spacious. The air conditioning is very effective had slight problem understanding how it worked but got it sorted. Few nice places near to eat at the evening if you dnt want to walk far all reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

very nice and clean area, convenient to walk to the Vatican, the castle angel, St. Peter. the rooms are very comfortable, decorated and clean. the windows were in a quiet courtyard. friendly hostess, will give a map of Rome and answer all questions in English. Money does not block. Payment is on the day of check-in.
this is a great apartment in a converted guesthouse. always inform your arrival time. in fact, renting a room in a pure form. all rooms 6. dressing room in a rack. hostess comes only a day of settlement. show room and take payment on the terminal. then you are on your own. food as such, no. in the basket is a package of snacks and juice.
Аt 10 am, housekeeper comes. She also reports a box lunch in the basket. if for some reason it does not get in the room, no cleaning and breakfast. so I got the first day. it just did not hear. exit to 11. then a key with the card are locked to the input. nuances written on the table the door to the room. Carefully read and no problems.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the courtyard: quiet, calm and comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikolaeva_maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We were pleased with our stay at the rovati guest house, the room was clean, bathroom spacious. It was quiet with air/con and close to metro which was particularly great. Its within 15 min walk to vatican with some nice restaurants in the area. We did not have breakfast arranged but found De Marco's bar across the road great for a coffee with friendly service, plus the corner store ideal for other needs. All in all enjoyable stay.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Willyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews