We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good find”
Review of Seri Il Forno 1961

Seri Il Forno 1961
Ranked #3,987 of 13,064 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: US$6 - US$18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Nomentano
Description: SERI Il Forno is an innovative place that offers its customers bakery products, cafeteria, pastries, wine bars and varied gastronomy. The menu presents first and second courses from the Roman tradition and national cuisine, selections of salami and cheeses, baked goods, salads and much more. Starting at 6pm Happy Hour with cocktails, drinks, first courses, salads, fried and many bakery specialties
Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

Honestly, we didn't know it, because we rarely go shopping in that part of the city.
We sneak inside to browse, just to have a look.
It was just the right time to eat something and have a coffee.
The pastry shop has breads and pizza, but also excellent croissants, cakes and baked desserts.
There is a good seating area inside and also outside, for the time when the weather is good.
You can have a sweet and savory breakfast.
It is a welcoming place, located near Piazza Bologna, with fair prices and good products.
Excellent for breakfast, a quick coffee, or even for lunch and aperitifs with friends.
Quite busy and lots of local customers in the neighborhood.
They offer their Chrismas cakes and specialties made on the premises, everything is homemade on-the-spot.
Good baked goods, fast service, rather moderate prices.
A good find, certainly.

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank dapper777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2019

Popped in here for food tonight and what a delightful evening we had. Staff so welcoming and took the time to explain the menu and make sure our needs were met. Food was hot and tasty and presented well. Excellent value for money too €10 for a set menu with drink. Would recommend and look forward to visiting again.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank DARON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

Random founded place. So simple and at the same time so warm and cosy! Prices are really low compared to the city centre and the food is just amazing!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank rapolass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely bite to eat here, a tasty Aperol Spritz, a pizza and pasta which my partner and I shared.

Very generous servings and very tasty! And very nicely priced! (Although I am basing these costings on Melbourne prices......)

The service from the waiters was also very good! They had a lot of patience for us even though we know very limited Italian!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank mirandac124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Food well made, good staff and the prices are very affordable. It's a great choice for a quiet evening.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank DanielL5046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seri Il Forno 1961 also viewed

 

Been to Seri Il Forno 1961? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.