We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
179
35
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
35
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews last minute trip metro line visit to rome minute walk wonderful stay panelle bedding romans foyer
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Excellent size room and nice size ensuite. Frank was nice and friendly. Convenient location - right near the train station. Plenty of security.

Date of stay: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stassi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Frank and Soledad were wonderful hosts, they were very helpful in advising us where to have breakfast , lunch etc... We stayed in the front room with the balcony letting us enjoy people watching below. We arrived by train from Florence and were leaving by the Rome International Airport, so the room was ideally positioned for transport needs.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmuldoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at Frank's House. If we had 30 days to spend in Rome it would be at Frank's House. Frank and his wife were outstanding people. Their recommendations of restaurants and historic site were perfect. Their set up is a 10 out of 10.

Room tip: Never stop searching
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Edward005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

What more can I say?!?!
The place is beautifully furnished, bright, modern, VERY comfortable beds (yay for lots of pillows!) and CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN. Spotless. Our sheets even smelled fantastic! Our private bathroom was down the hall and wasn't an issue at all. We felt comfortable from the second we arrived. Fresh flowers. Umm... FREE WI-FI. Awesome.
But, truly, the BEST part about our stay was Frank. Love him. He spent a good 30 minutes poring over our map highlighting key areas, restaurants, shopping, bus and metro routes. Laughing! We saved our map to show friends. It is almost falling apart from use, but covered with precious information.
Cannot recommend enough. Book early because he does fill up. :-)

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LAJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We spent five nights at Frank's house towards the end of May. Before we arrived Frank gave us tips on how to get from the airport to the accommodation, and he greeted us warmly when we got there, with a map, and lots of recommendations.

We were staying in the larger of the two rooms and were delighted with it. It was even larger than it appeared in the photos, and featured lovely high ceilings, a sweet little balcony and a separate en-suite bathroom. Everything was spotlessly clean, and there was plenty of storage space, as well as an enormous mirror (good for girls!), a sofa and an armchair. Frank is very thoughtful and we found guidebooks, an adaptor plug and a hair dryer in our room. It's also worth noting that the tap water is drinkable, and Frank had provided glasses which was nice. He is a great host, and always appears happy to answer and queries you might have, or even just offer advice on where to go. He sent us to two really good breakfast places and instructed us on how to walk to places like the Colosseum, which is only about 15 mins walk away.

The only negative we could possibly think of was that if you're a light sleeper the noise from the street might bother you (it can still be heard at night). We are both good sleepers and didn't have a problem with it but would probably recommend that if you can't tolerate much noise at night then you book the smaller room which doesn't face directly onto the street.

All in all we had an amazing time, and couldn't be happier that we chose Frank's House!

Thanks Frank! x

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews