We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frank's House
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$419
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$172
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$589
US$370
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$250
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$261
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Fenix(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Camping Village Fabulous(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$775
US$636
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
US$574
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
179
35
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
35
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslast minute tripfantastic staygave us a mapmetro linevisit to romeminute walktermini stationapartmentpanellebeddingromansfoyerattractions
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Excellent size room and nice size ensuite. Frank was nice and friendly. Convenient location - right near the train station. Plenty of security.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stassi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Frank and Soledad were wonderful hosts, they were very helpful in advising us where to have breakfast , lunch etc... We stayed in the front room with the balcony letting us enjoy people watching below. We arrived by train from Florence and were leaving by the Rome International Airport, so the room was ideally positioned for transport needs.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmuldoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at Frank's House. If we had 30 days to spend in Rome it would be at Frank's House. Frank and his wife were outstanding people. Their recommendations of restaurants and historic site were perfect. Their set up is a 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: Never stop searching
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Edward005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

What more can I say?!?!
The place is beautifully furnished, bright, modern, VERY comfortable beds (yay for lots of pillows!) and CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN. Spotless. Our sheets even smelled fantastic! Our private bathroom was down the hall and wasn't an issue at all. We felt comfortable from the second we arrived. Fresh flowers. Umm... FREE WI-FI. Awesome.
But, truly, the BEST part about our stay was Frank. Love him. He spent a good 30 minutes poring over our map highlighting key areas, restaurants, shopping, bus and metro routes. Laughing! We saved our map to show friends. It is almost falling apart from use, but covered with precious information.
Cannot recommend enough. Book early because he does fill up. :-)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LAJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We spent five nights at Frank's house towards the end of May. Before we arrived Frank gave us tips on how to get from the airport to the accommodation, and he greeted us warmly when we got there, with a map, and lots of recommendations.

We were staying in the larger of the two rooms and were delighted with it. It was even larger than it appeared in the photos, and featured lovely high ceilings, a sweet little balcony and a separate en-suite bathroom. Everything was spotlessly clean, and there was plenty of storage space, as well as an enormous mirror (good for girls!), a sofa and an armchair. Frank is very thoughtful and we found guidebooks, an adaptor plug and a hair dryer in our room. It's also worth noting that the tap water is drinkable, and Frank had provided glasses which was nice. He is a great host, and always appears happy to answer and queries you might have, or even just offer advice on where to go. He sent us to two really good breakfast places and instructed us on how to walk to places like the Colosseum, which is only about 15 mins walk away.

The only negative we could possibly think of was that if you're a light sleeper the noise from the street might bother you (it can still be heard at night). We are both good sleepers and didn't have a problem with it but would probably recommend that if you can't tolerate much noise at night then you book the smaller room which doesn't face directly onto the street.

All in all we had an amazing time, and couldn't be happier that we chose Frank's House!

Thanks Frank! x

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews