We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
237
75
11
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
75
11
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews host fabrizio tram stop minute walk centre of rome italian breakfast cleaned every day small bathroom visiting rome three nights restaurant recommendations piazza venezia around the corner neighborhood sites colosseum
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Fabrizio and his mum are great hosts and available to help to make your trip comfortable. From the appartment you can walk to Rome's largest park, the vatican and the old town. You can also visit the Monteverde neighborhood and the market which is great...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Carlo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le F, Proprietario at Le Fate Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Carlo,
first of all, thank you, for choosing Le Fate Apartments and reviewed with a 5* our B&B on Tripadvisor, and then sharing your personal experience. We are very pleased that Fabrizio’s recommendations and advice, have been for you, useful and valuable; he offers his own experience of life in a city like Rome available to all, through tips, restaurants, exhibitions, churches and tour details .... with the purpose of making their guests feel right at home.

Greetings also to your girlfriend,
and many good wishes for a Happy New Year.

Sincerely,
Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The apartment is a tram ride away from the historic centre. The tram service is very good, about every ten minutes I think. Fabriizio, the owner of the apartment, is very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean with an extremely comfortable bed, nice touches like pretty light and beautiful forest scene wallpaper.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElaineD251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le F, Proprietario at Le Fate Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Elaine,

what a pleasure to hear from you! We are very happy to read your opinion after your stay here. First of all thank you for your 5* review and your sincere appreciation toward the attention you received while you where our guest. We are very happy that you enjoyed our Apartments in all it’s details and the location was ideal for you. We suggest you to contact us directly for your next stay in Rome, just to check you needs and provide for you a bigger room Your words touch our soul, and we are really happy you decided to came here to spent your holidays in Rome. We hope to welcome you back in order to let you sleep again in our comfortable beds! Thank you also for having left such an enthusiastic and brilliant review!

Best wishes

Sincerly,

Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Fabrizio could not have been a more delightful host. We took him up on some restaurant recommendations, and OH MY GOD was it amazing! Our room itself was clean and tidy, and had a very cute fairy-theme :) We got breakfast as well, which was homemade and absolutely wonderful. Would definitely stay there again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shea-Lasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le F, Proprietario at Le Fate Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Lasse,
thank you for your staying at Le Fate Apartments and for having dedicated your time to wrote a 5 star review, we are so thankful for the nice words that you've spent to describe your room and the homemade breakfast in the morning..

Fisrt of all we would like to thank you for sharing you opinion about our B&B with the other users of Tripadvisor.com, it’s really important for us.

We are pleased to know that our services and suggestions : tours, shopping, restaurants and night life met your expectations and you had a great stay. It's a great honor for all of us to be part of your sweet memory in the Eternal City.

We hope that you will choose again Le Fate Apartments for your next visit in Rome, with family and friends.

Wish you all the best for the future!!!
Kind regards,
Cordialment
Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

1) Location- Rome is not a big city but this location is not the most convenient for the sites as there is no metro - you would rely on a convoluted tram network with multiple changes.

To top it all, this is an apartment in a semi-residential building & is tricky to locate with your luggage on.

2) "Ensuite" bathroom- The "ensuite" has been added with little thought to the room which means that the only ventilation from WC+ bath is to the room- this was just a terrible experience.

3) "Airconditioning"- With sweltering heat, it took hours before the measly AC unit made any noticeable difference and it would be the time for it to switch off before you have to manually drain accumulated water.

This meant that the moment we started to doze after a restless couple of hours, it was time for one of us to wake up to take care of the AC and this continued all through the night.

4) "No change" policy- It boggles my mind that the owner (Fabrizio) did not have a change for 50 after deducting our city tax & hence swiped our card to hold the deposit.

After paying the tax in cash the day after, the gentleman proceeded to charge the tax on the card as well and did not have the courtesy to reply to multiple emails on this topic - this is now in dispute with the credit card company.

Overall, the experience was terrible while we were at the apartment and this has continued even after we checked out!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Squirreloncrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

The apartments are in the quiet part of Rome, not that near to metro station nor tram station (some 15-20 mins of a walk). It didn`t have regular AC- water compartment had to be emptied manually in every couple of hours which can be frustrating to do during warm summer nights. Room had kettle but it didn`t work, so I couldn`t make coffee/tea by myself. Bathroom didn`t have any exhaust so all the smells were coming back to the room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le F, Proprietario at Le Fate Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear writer,
Unfortunally I need to replay you in orther to advise all Tripadvisor reader that your review is not concerning our B&B, not because I woke up this morning with the wrong foot, but just reading the other reviews.....written from real costumers!!
1. We are only 300 meters walking distance from the closest Tram line 8 stop.
2. Our B&B is not served from underground
3. We don’t have any kettle or coffee machine in the rooms, and everywhere.
4. Breakfast is served into a specific area in the apartment with a Chef and a waiter

I’m sorry if you spent a not nice staying to another B&B, and we keep the occasion to invite you here, in our charming, nice and clean B&B, just to see by yourself how, professional staff, work everyday.

Sincerely,
Fabrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews