We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not sure about those good reviews ”
Review of That's Amore

That's Amore
Reserve with
That's Amore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #355 of 13,204 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Trevi
Description: In the heart of Rome, a few steps from the Trevi Fountain, That's Amore is a cozy space inspired by the best traditions of the Roman "trattorias." Day and night, seven days a week, the warm and professional staff serves up the most authentic regional cuisine: an array of appetizers, fresh pasta made by hand daily, succulent main dishes, fresh sides, and delicious homemade desserts. That's Amore, your home away from home
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went with my friends the other day, we order spaghetti al mare and rissoto. the rice is okay, but the spaghetti is way too soft and taste like Taiwanese flavour, but lots of seafood.

Thank DaBow L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thatsamoreroma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at That's Amore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi,
Thank you for dining with us during your stay in Rome and for your feedback. We're sorry you didn't like spaghetti with seafood. Please come again; we would love to help you find dishes more to your liking :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 6,204 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant had lots of charm and atmosphere at a very reasonable price. The staff were very friendly and the food was first class. While we visited they even had a German film crew filming there.
Would recommend for families on a budget who don’t want ready cooked re heated food.

Thank adrian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thatsamoreroma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at That's Amore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Adrian,
Thank you for dining with us in the beautiful center of Rome and for your kind review. It is a pleasure to serve fresh, high-quality dishes to our guests both locals and visitors. We are a lively, cozy restaurant, and we think it is part of our charm. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent some time looking around this area for somewhere decent to eat and happened across this traditional restaurant. Had the tastiest parmigiana and crostini to start. For mains we all had pizza- super thin and crispy and tasty. This restaurant had everything required for a tasty lunch - just the ticket and would definitely recommend

Thank Spudmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thatsamoreroma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at That's Amore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi,
Thank you for dining with us in the beautiful center of Rome and for your kind review. It is a pleasure to serve fresh, high-quality dishes to our guests. Our pasta, desserts, and other menu items are all made fresh daily. Please Come again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good food, but the atmosphere is stressful. The goal of this restaurant is to have customers as many as possible which has an impact on the atmosphere... it‘s a pity...

Thank Christelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thatsamoreroma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at That's Amore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Christelle,
Thank you for dining with us during your stay in Rome and for your feedback. We are so glad you have enjoyed our fresh and high-quality dishes. Our lively, cozy restaurant is definitely a place full of energy, like a big family, and is all about friendship and love. Many of our guests enjoy spontaneous conversations with nearby patrons if they are so inclined. Please come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited That's Amore last Friday for dinner and loved it so much that I ended up going twice over my long weekend to Rome.

The restaurant is small and charming and the food is so fresh. I thoroughly recommend the Pizza's and the Tiramissu.

The restaurant is just a couple of minutes walk from the Trevi Fountain, so I expected it to be over priced, but I was actually surprised at how reasonable it was. For a starter, two mains, a wine, a beer and a coffee, the bill came to around 45 euros. The food was incredibly well made and the service was good. Certainly some of the nicest food that we had during our stay in Italy, would definitely recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelwithemmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thatsamoreroma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at That's Amore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Emmy,
Thank you for dining with us in the beautiful center of Rome and for your kind review. It is a pleasure to serve fresh, high-quality dishes to our guests at fair prices. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed That's Amore also viewed

 

Been to That's Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing