We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
90
13
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
13
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trevi fountain sparkling clean small boutique hotel classic room hotel door breakfast selection rome visit great location breakfast was excellent comfortable bed excellent hotel rooftop terrace central location on arrival around the corner walking distance valentina
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Harry’s Bar and Hotel is the perfect hotel while visiting Rome. Located about 100 yds from Trevi Fountain. Very nice hotel, small, all new, king sized beds, quailty staff and very nice breakfast included. Walking distance to Town Swuare, lots of great places to eat. I would defintely stay there again

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dennisdallas2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Harry’s Bar Hotel. It was fantastic! We had the Harry’s Classic Room that was amazing and very quiet. There is a nice rooftop that you can view the Trevi Fountain away from the crowds! Breakfast was really good. The staff were all extremely helpful. We can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 891maryanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We stayed for two nights at the hotel, on arrival we received a very warm welcome, and the room was very clean, modern and spacious. The room terrace has a great view of the Trevi Fountain. Unfortunately, we didn't get around to visiting the little museum, but a good excuse to revisit. The only down side to the hotel we felt was the service at breakfast, we had to ask for tea, and what eggs we wanted, whereas the American guests were gushed over, however, the second morning was much better than the first. There is a good choice at the buffet breakfast too.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank TripMember01112018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

It was raining quite a lot due to a thunderstorm. 3 persons were waitting for it to stop at the entrance, outside of the door when two personel from the hotel came and wirhout any manners, "invited" us to leave that space. Deplorable attitude from some staff of this great hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank seseso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinaL2136, Responsabile reception at Harry's Bar Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear not-Guest,

i do not think You can leave a comment or a review of a place where You just stopped outside the door to repair Yourself from the rain.
We only made our job, the entrance of the Hotel & Restaurant is not a public space to be occupied thus hampering the passage of customers and travelers. There were 3 persons in that moment, but few minutes before there were more than 10 people and all of them said "sorry" and moved when we kindly asked to leave the entrance free....
In Your case, we had to ask several times and yes, it was unpleasent for us too, the most of all when You finally moved away insulting us.

The Front-Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We had the opportunity to stay at this very nice property for several days. Facility is a beautiful boutique hotel a few blocks from the Trevi Fountain. Staff are all first class and very polite and helpful. Room was spotless, quiet and nicely modern. Restaurant offered complimentary breakfast with our stay. There were so many wonderful selections and the staff attending at breakfast were very pleasant and on top of everyone’s service needs. We had drinks one afternoon next to the small bar which was also enjoyable. Since it is very near the Fountain, be prepared for crowds outside the hotel door but once you’re back inside hotel, it is an oasis in comfort. The rooftop was also a cool spot with some decent views of the Trevi Fountain and surrounding neighborhood. Tons of restaurants and gelato shops within a short walk. Wear comfy shoes as there is a lot of walking on old cobblestone streets. Great spot to stay - we are eager to return next time in Rome.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Z5962MIjeffreyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews