We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
88
28
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
28
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via del babuino nespresso machine spanish steps a small kitchen area heart of rome hotel stay small lift five star hotel vatican city i highly recommend this hotel walking distance stayed here for nights excellent location visit rome suite piazza sights
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great location! Neat, clean and spacious room (yes spacious in Rome)! Very helpful staff and receptionist. Interior decor is contemporary. The only thing I would suggest is to install a safe in the room so I can lock up my passport and stuff. I stayed 3 nights there, will stay there if I return to Rome next time!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank meawmeaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed 5 nights at Romeo al Babuino on the recommendation of a Roman friend and could not have been more pleased. The location was fantastic - midway between the Piazza di Spagna and the Piazza del Popolo. Fabulous window shopping on Via Babuino, lots of good restaurants nearby, close proximity to either Flamminia or Spagna metro stations. Loved having so much room to spread out in along with a modern vibe. We were very happy to have access to the Nespresso machine 24/7 and a small refridgerator in our room. Don't think we'll ever stay anywhere else in Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sally3662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We spent Easter in Rome and stayed at the Romeo al Babuino- best decision ever! The location is superb-right in the heart of everything- around 3-4 minutes stroll from the Spanish steps-can also take a leisurely 25-30min walk to the Vatican via the left hand exit from Piazza del Popolo. Plenty of lovely restaurants and shops a stones throw away, whilst facilities in the Monica suite were excellent , with a small kitchen area if you want to cook a simple meal. (there is a small supermarket just a few minutes walk) Spacious, comfortable bedroom and living area, very nicely decorated. Elena took great care of us, nothing too much trouble and such a very pleasant person to deal with. We will definitely return to the Romeo al Babuino on our next visit to Rome, and don't hesitate to recommend it to anyone spending time there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jockanory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is a very small hotel located a few floors up with just 3 or 4 rooms I believe. It is really more like an apartment rental than a hotel. No real reception or amenities etc. Having said that, the location is great -- between the Piazza de Popolo and the Spanish steps. The rooms themselves are very large and spacious, more like large suites, very clean, the beds comfortable, and the bathrooms modern. All in all, considering what you get, this is an excellent choice for Rome and a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHCWESTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The Spanish Steps are my favorite area. Close enough to everything with so many food and shopping options. We stayed here over Christmas and found it to be just perfect. 2 or 3 metro stops from Vatican City but in the heart of a tourist area while still being quiet at night. We have been traveling Europe for 8 months with lots of places to compare. This was an actual comfortable double bed with a seating area and a wonderful bathroom. The owner was helpful and accommodating, even had cab services called for us so we wouldn't be cheated by scams and the room was great from location and even had great tea choices and a Nespresso machine! I would highly recommend this option to any visitors heading to Rome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NuageNine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews